We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our lovely holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort to your Saves list
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our lovely holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lucky for my husband and i my three children booked us into the Intercontinental Resort at Jimbaran for a holiday.
I have to say what a beautiful relaxing and friendly resort. It has everything one needs with a beautiful clean swimming pool, gym, chairs overlooking the ocean under the trees if you need shade or plenty of sunshine if you want it. The climate is fabulous, you need very little in the suitcase . The breakfast is excellent with a large variety to choose from. Also for the children there is a playground and plenty of grass and space to play.
A bonus too is The RipCurl school of surf in the grounds of the Hotel run by a friendly staff who all speak English, so you can hire some boards for fun or if you have wanted to learn to surf then they
have qualified teachers for the big people or the children. I highly recommend this Resort.
D & G Soulos NZ.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Club which gave you free cocktail hours and high tea etc but i had family in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Dorothy S,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your family holiday with us.

Safety and security is our utmost priority therefore we select RipCurl as a professional water sport operator in our resort.

Looking forward to welcoming back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,526
    597
    145
    51
    36
See reviews for
625
1,134
65
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I usually don't like large, chain hotels, but I loved the location of the Intercontinental! It is right next to the infamous seafood restaurants on the beach in Jimbaran. I highly recommend heading out to the beach for sunset and grabbing a seat at any one of the seafood restaurants along the strip! The fish is the freshest in Bali and you'll love the fact you don't have to have every single meal in the hotel. The pool is divine and there are oodles of sunbeds along the ocean, as well as surrounding the pool. Perfect for kids, because not only is there a kids club, but also a small playground as well!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear wendynamaste,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

With 14 hectares of tropical landscape, we provide personalized service so that the guest still feel the warmth and comfort stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to our resort.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Since it takes us 24 hours to get to Bali from our home in the US, I always look for a luxurious resort for our first stop in Bali. The intercontinental greatly exceeded our expectations! The Duplex Singaraja room was perfect for my wife and I and our 22 year old daughter who decided on Bali as the vacation destination. The two story suite was quite spacious, and two toilets provided ample privacy. Every possible need was anticipated by the hotel in advance, eliminating any need to ask for anything during our stay (slippers, robes, extra towels, toiletries, power transformer, plug converters, etc).

The grounds were lush to the extreme, right on the beach, with the sound of water falls every where! The pools were gorgeous and kept at the perfect temperature for floating for hours or drinking at the poolside bar. The restaurants were all excellent (we didn't try the Japanese one) but prices were to international standards.

The best thing though, are the people. Everyone was very attentive, sweat and kind, always helpful. You felt every member of the staff made it their personal mission to make sure you had a wonderful stay. I have never experienced such incredible service as a baseline standard. Truly exceptional, and the management is to be commended.

Our plans involved transferring to another hotel on Bali more in the thick of things, since this part of Bali (Jimbaran and Nusa Dua are pretty cut off from the rest of Bali. If this will be your only location on Bali, make sure you sign up for a few all day tours to see the rest if Bali. The hotel will gladly help arrange them. Since it will take two hours of driving just to get in and out of the peninsula (past the airport and Denpasar traffic) I would not waste my time with half day tours!

Enjoy your stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Dimitrivaz,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your family holiday with us as well as received our great service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

it is very difficult to talk about good things in this paradise as they are many, we checked in late June for 5 nights after long exhausting Asia trip, we were right very relaxing by all means Free
meet and transport at airport , welcome drink, special check in area for club rooms, late check out at 4 pm complimentary ,our room was Bukit suite ,children was deluxe club room ,can not explain my suite you have to see it yourself simply it was dinning room living room bed room kitchen gust toilet ,walk in closet ,Jacuzzi with TV 2 other LCDs free mineral water , complimentary 2010 red wine bottle followed by another one before departure ,small gift on bed every day
2 swimming pool one for club and another for general use very clean and fresh, plenty of small side swimming pools for kids
GARDEN and LANDSCAPE one of the best I ever saw in a resort not only greenly and flowery but the care and daily continuous gardening is amazing
Breakfast everywhere in 3 locations in club lounge for club rooms and 2 other main restaurants my kids and wife prefer the main restaurants for more varieties with local live music egg station juice to be prepared fresh as per your order whatever in your mind just select the fresh fruit or vegetable and it will be prepared in front of you
pool bars are excellent with good lunch menu try the club sandwich and the pizza
Italian restaurant Japanese restaurant and seafood restaurant
spa is very good with 20% discount for club room residents
Beach even being public but you never feel that not crowded good privacy a lot of chairs and umbrellas we never found any problem either at pool or beach side
staff and customer care in my opinion that what make this place unique ,they do care about you even in fine details
my son one evening give a comment to club lounge attendant that he ordered for some canapés and it never arrived may be staff forget or was busy before we reached our room we find a bottle of wine with nice card apologizing for what they call incident , following day at breakfast we get a visit from the assistant club manger followed by club manager to apologize and asking us about any problem , we tried to convince the lovely lady that we having a wonderful time ,she offered even to remove one night from our bill but we all me my wife and kids screamed on same time no way please don't remove anything from our bill it is one of the most wonderful stay in a resort
just 2 minor issues need upgrade in this resort meet at airport in busy days should have more staff proportionate to the number of arriving parties as we have to wait for hotel agent till finished serving other guests second is animation team we did not feel them at all during our 6 days stay even announced volleyball or beach ball games never done ,you will find it essential if you have 24 and 20 years old active kids wants to have some fun
one more important thing 2 minutes walk south on the beach you will be in the middle of tens of fresh sea food restaurants you should try very nice fresh seafood
do we will go again ? YES YES YES we were sad to leave but soon be back
thank you inter Bali for wonderful holiday

Room Tip: club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Hossamsourour,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your family holiday and you feel that you received our great service at ClubIntercontinental.

Our Club member is our utmost priority, therefore we provide the excellence service and facilities for the guest comfort. Your valuable feedback is very advantageous for my team and me to enhance our service and facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is spectacular. The grounds are gorgeous, the staff is attentive and it's right on the beach. We stayed in a Singaraja Suite, which has a living room downstairs with a powder room, and a loft bedroom with huge bath upstairs. It was perfect for our family: my husband and I slept upstairs, our 22-year-old daughter (whose graduation from college was the reason for the trip), downstairs.

Breakfast...another wow. The most amazing buffet breakfast every day from 7-11am: beautiful fruit, eggs cooked to order, juicing on the spot, selection of breads, Indonesian, Chinese and Japanese items...and good coffee.

If you stay, be sure to join the intercontinental frequent guest program. They had a special check-in area, and even a cocktail reception one evening just for members. And spa treatments are 20% off for members. I indulged in two massages in the 4 days we were there. Prices were pretty reasonable, and the massages were great.

I have to say that we really appreciated the fact that they provide airport transportation. After a couple of hours waiting to get through immigration & customs, it was nice to have a driver waiting for us, rather than having to stand in a taxi line.

I would not hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear RTCAZ,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your family holiday with us.

Our guest comfort is our utmost priority therefore it is our pleasure providing you our excellence service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.



Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This place blew us away the customer service is second to none, never experience such pampering. Club Lounge is out of this world and 24 hrs a day, afternoon tea is a must. The room was seriously big and probably bigger than my apartment, It had everything and the most stunning ocean views, We really was so sad when we left. The spa is gorgeous and you can even get a massage overlooking the ocean . Food stunningly prepared and drinks reasonable. Location perfect as on beach but also has 6 pools. My only minor gripe is Club Pool is supposed to be adults only and this is not enforced enough apart from that we will be back

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday at our Club.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights in Classic Suite. It was grand and a had very spacious rooms with classic wood furniture and a large balcony. The premise is quite large, thus be prepared to walk a while to the lobby and to the pool. If you are in the wings, you can go straight to the beach and the pool without passing the lobby. The outdoor decoration and the surroundings is really nice. It is that which gives the resort feeling. Everything from the hotel building itself, to the pool and the beach builds the atmosphere. The service is excellent and the staff really care. We tried the pool restaurant and the Bella Cusina (Italian). Both had excellent food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear johan6688 ,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.