We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, Friendly and Knowledgeable Driver and Tour Guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dothey Bali Day Tour

Dothey Bali Day Tour
Jln Raya Uluwatu, Jimbaran, Bali 80364, Indonesia
+62 813-3853-0141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 48 Activities in Jimbaran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dothey Bali Tour is a simple name that I would like to offer as a part of Bali Tourism Industry who's running in day tour, pick-up service, hotel transfer and other adventure that we have in Bali. we also provide an express line arrival and departure to decrease your queue line after a long flight to Bali, so make sure you joint us because we will organize your tour and show you the unique and difference side of Bali with a smart way.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Helpful, Friendly and Knowledgeable Driver and Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently booked Dewa for a return day trip to Ubud from Ulawatu. Dewa started our day promptly and asked us what we wanted to experience in our day. We only had the one day in this region so it was important that we had someone with detailed knowledge of this area so we left our day in his capable hands. We were not disappointed. Our day with Dewa was comfortable and extremely educational about basically any topic from local customs and religions to the current political stance of Indonesia from a locals perspective (that question came from my husband). We did have to cancel on the original day planned due to me being ill but our rebooking was made with ease and understanding. The day was wonderful and we ended it as friends. Dewa and his wife Eirra will always have accommodation with us here in Brisbane. If you are looking for a friendly,Tour Guide with expert local knowledge (with excellent english) and someone who is a safe driver, Dewa is for you.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide and Driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you need a driver or tour guide while visiting Bali, look no further. Dewa is your guy. He was awesome!! We started communicating with him months before our trip. He was responsive and his English is great. We lined up a few dates and got in touch when we arrived.

He picked us up in his immaculately clean car and immediately we felt like friends. He was very welcoming to me, my husband and especially to our children (ages 4 and 6). We told him we wanted to see the real Bali, and he showed us lots of temples, villages, and things we wouldn't see otherwise. And the best part was that he also explained a lot of customs and traditions that we wouldn't have known about had we not hired him. He told us about Balinese history, culture, customs and was always charming and friendly. My kids loved him and easily warmed to his personality. He also knew the best restaurants, not tourist places, and we had a few great meals and Bintangs with him! His English is excellent and he is easy to get in touch with. We winged it a lot and he came through every time.

We would highly recommend him when you or your friends travel to Bali. Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best day tour in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time! We arranged tree day tour and got to know a lot of Bali! Temples, ceremonies, families, beautiful villages and a lot more. He also know about the best cooking class in Ubud! We loved it!
Dewa has a very comfortable and new car, he is a happy and smart guide!
Hope to be back soon and take my family with me!
My best to him e his family
Mila

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best driver / tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Dewa instantly makes you feel at home in Bali and that you are his friend. He knows all regions, backroads, delicious foods, history, culture and all you want to know about Bali. His English is excellent. He was flexible to accomodate our schedule and easily reachable by email.

Most importantly, Dewa listens to understand the type of experience you are looking to have. In our case, we were looking to experience the "true" Bali and not typical tourist spots. We needed to balance that with insuring our kids (5 and 8) had lots of fun. We wanted to travel off the beaten path and experience local food and he took us on some of the most remote roads and to several excellent local restaurants.

On our last day of our two week trip he gave us the best Balinese farewell. His friend was hosting a very special family temple opening ceremony. We attended and the family made us feel very welcome. It was the perfect way to end our most amazing vacation.

We hired Dewa for three days and they were our best days in Bali. Take advantage of his airport departure and arrival express Services. We did and it saved us a lot of time at the airport and we didn't wait in any lines.

Don't look any further, you will have the best time with Dewa as your driver. We will definitely recommend him to any friend going to Bali.

Jennifer and Dennis

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentfield
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Travel Bali like a local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Dewa comes from an upscale hotel brand in Bali - so with that, inherently knows how to handle customers not only with ease and trust, but also he is incredibly knowledgable and professional. Yet, we felt very connected - and part of the family. This was our first trip to Bali, and i'm really grateful to have met Dewa - he did a great job helping us determine what would make the trip most valuable for our goals.

We'll be back - and when we return - Dewa will be my first call, as well as recommendation to any friends or family that consider heading to Bali! Thanks Dewa - you made our trip very easy and significantly more interesting! Tat Wam Asi!

Peter

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dothey Bali Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dothey Bali Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.