We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot for a lot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teba Mega Cafe

Teba Mega Cafe
Jl Bukit Permai, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 705961
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 119 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“A lot for a lot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had lunch at Teba on 3 Dec, 2013.
It was a very nice place with tables right on the Jimbaran Bay sandy beach!
The menu is very good, with all of the seafood entrees that you could wish for.
We ordered Octopus satay and grilled King Prawns.
They were most excellent.
The meal came with some green vegetables and a big container of steamed rice.
We both had fresh lemon juice to drink.
The only draw back to the meal was the fact that we did not understand that portions were KILO in size and they DO NOT take credit cards!
We had 12 huge Prawns and 20 pieces of satay!
We easily got enough food to feed 4 people!
The bill came to 750,000 Rupiah, about $70 US, which would not have been too high for a table of 4 people!!
Two people should only order 1/2 kilo sized protions.
Other than that, the food, service, atmosphere and everything were GREAT!

Bill and Marcia from Colorado

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    62
    19
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I went 3 times in 5 days.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I see the other poor reviews but I think the difference is that I went during the day at lunch twice which avoids the constant smoke and the service was suitably attentive because there were only a few people there. One evening I went for sunset and sat in the surf and it was fine, but yes there will be other tourists splashing around your table which is annoying. I got the special which was BBQ shrimp, fish, clams, calamari, tons of steamed rice, and four different and amazing sauces. It was, in a word, heavenly and I could eat it daily. I guess it's pricey by Indonesian standards but probably not by yours. I did see locals eating here too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fourth Visit, still the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I can have a great seafood dishes here, the price quite cheap compare to my hometown. Delicious meal and I always order at the seafood counter. From choosing a fish, lobster etc until the weighing. I love the BBQ sauce. Worth a visit and must try when you are in Jimbaran. Comes early at 6PM, you will get nice in front row of sea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best seafood in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed 7 days at bali and we ate 2 times at teba cafe.
The food was excellent, good price,nice cooking ,nice stuff and amazing sunset view.
I recommend it 100%!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great location for a fun meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The barbecued sea food here is nothing to rave about and prices were on the high side but you can't argue with the beach side ambience and lively atmosphere. Loads of similar restaurants packed cheek by jowl all around.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teba Mega Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Teba Mega Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teba Mega Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.