We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Your view
Your view
Your view
Spacious lounge to relax
Entrance and fish pond
Sunset balcony looking down on the pool
King size luxury
Jimbaran
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Italyimco...
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rancho relaxo!! Even with the kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Villa Lebah for five days with our 2 year old and 1 year old as well as my parents and sisters with their 11month old.
We arrived after a massive flight delay from Australia via Jakarta and were tired and ready for bed when we finally arrived. On walking into the villa all the troubles of the last 20hrs became a very distant memory. As we each walked through the gated entrance you heard "Wow" from each and every one of us. The villa is stunning. The photos do not do it justice at all.
The place is enormous with enough space to comfortable accommodate our group (7 adults and 3 young children). The owner of the villa went well out of his way to make our kids safe and welcome. They organised 3 portacots all with mozzie nets (practically brand new by the look of them). They'd arranged a box of toys, pool toys, safety gates for the little kids pool and stairs inside, highchairs, a white board for my daughter to draw on and the staff were fantastic with the kids.
Each day we arranged for two lovely ladies to come to the villa to give the mums a massage (bliss), then we'd pop back upstairs in time for a delicious meal cooked by Nural for lunch. What an amazing cook too. Every meal was amazing. Lukman was always available to take us wherever we needed to go but to be honest the villa was so amazing we only went out 3 times during the stay. The guys from our group on the other hand made the most of having transport to all the wonderful surf spots and golf courses nearby.
The security at villa lebah was great too. All bedrooms had a lock with a key and each night Nural or Lukman came up to check the villa was locked up properly.
If you want somewhere to completely relax, eat delicious food and have a wonderful massage each day then this is the place. The beds were really comfy and the showers were fantastic. Our room had SO much space even with a king bed all our luggage and two cots.
The only bad thing is that you can't really walk anywhere because its on top of a hill but hey, that's what gives you such an AMAZING view. The other downside was we had to constantly keep an eye on the kids because the pool is right in the middle of the villa and all doors open out to it but there was a kids pool down some steps which was great to lie down in while the kids splashed around. If you were thinking of travelling with children its like anywhere else with a pool as you cant take your eyes of them for a second. for kids under three you need to make sure they're under constant supervision but in saying that i'd definitely stay here again. It was so nice to be able to pop the kids to bed during the day and step straight out the sliding door to the pool. All in all, a great place to stay with fantastic staff and amenities

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The staff - Nurals cooking is amazing and Lukman was always happy to help out
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Turtle322...
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“They All Love Villa Lebah...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

.Babies, Toddlers, Mums (Sun Worshippers), Sons in Law (surfers) Nanny (Relaxer) and Poppy (Golfer); this 5 star Villa, with the views to die for, has something for everyone.
The owner, David, is a pleasure to deal with and once there, Nurul and Lucman look after your every need. Even "Risky" chips in to make sure everything is spot on.
We were a family of 7 Adults (3 couples +25yo) a 2 year Old and 2 babies about 11 months each.
Everyone had plenty of room and places to "chill", Lucman was taking us to all sorts of different places without an issue. Nurul just loved the kids and seemed always to have some superb food available day and night.
After we stayed a few days we booked into a Hotle in Legian... never again. rom now on it's Villa Lebah for this family and our friends from Geelong.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The staff... Nurul and Lucman are wonderful.
Liked least: You need to get the car to everywhere... No walking...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Eleanor F
Ballater, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nurul and Lukman are fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Lebah for 11 days in March and I cannot fault it. The house is incredible and beautifully decorated. Nurul and Lukman (the house staff) looked after us so well. Nurul is an incredible cook and made us a number of great meals - my personal favourite being the gado-gado. We spent many nights sitting out in the pool with a G+T watching the sunset. I really hope I'm able to go back at some point in the future - it was a truly unforgettable holiday!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pepperami...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa and fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We have just returned from spending Christmas and new year at this amazing villa and would recommend to anyone and everyone! The villa itself was stunning- fantastic location, stunning views and everything included to make this a very special holiday. From initial booking enquiries to staying there for 16 nights we found everyone so helpful and made everything so incredibly easy and stress free.
The villa itself is so homely and includes everything you'd need to make this a special holiday home including a great infinity pool, cinema room and games room to keep everyone entertained! Nurul and Lukman (and the rest of their family) totally made our stay-they really couldn't do enough for us and even though we tried our hardest to persuade them to come back to England with us they declined and wanted to stay for the next guests!!!
We would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone and would definitely return in the future,excellent holiday!

5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mikeandbo...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“YOU DON'T REALLY NEED TO LEAVE THE VILLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

You don't really need to leave the villa. It's BIG it's got the swimming pool, the pool table, big screen tv comfortable lounge areas indoors and the bale and outdoor setting plus a quiet area by the water feature where the kids won't find you.huge bedrooms comfortable dining for eight but the best bit is the food. Hosts Narul and Lukman are probably the best kept secret on Bali. My three year old granddaughter still talks about her friends who never tired of entertaining her. Narul cooks up a storm and even took us to the fishmarket at Jimbaran to choose our own seafood. That was some treat.Lukman never tired of driving us wherever we wanted and nothing was too much trouble.
And what about the sunsets.......wish I was back there now.
The owner David was very pleasant to deal with and all money transfers, including refund of bond, went smoothly.
Thanks to you all for making our family holiday one to remember.
Our group of seven included 2 chidren aged 3 and 5 and 2 grandparents 60ish
Mike and Bobby

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Narul and Lukman
Liked least: maybe it was a bit off the beaten track
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MrWWilson
Manchester
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“No Place Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

This place is amazing. If you won the lottery you'd stay here. Where do you start to describe this place? Fantastic bedrooms and superb pool. Nurul and Lukman looked after us, cooked, cleaned and even shared their amazing recipes. We were a party of 7 (2 families) and had more than enough room in the villa. Amazing sunsets from the Entertainment room balcony. The villa is isolated although there are a few neighbours but you can't go for a walk direct from the villa. That said Aldi (the driver) will take you anywhere you want to go....and at virtually any time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Home cooked food
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sofya Y
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed at this beautiful villa for 6 days in January 2012. This huge villa comes with 4 bedrooms with bathrooms, 2 guests WC, 1 living area, 1 lovely kitchen, 1 dining, 1 study area, an entertainment area (huge TV, pool table & mini bar) and yes the marvelous infinity swimming pool comes with a bale!

Nurul was very very nice & helpful. She love the kids too. And she watched them for me while i get the 1 hour massage, twice!

Lukman is a splendid driver. He will drive you to where ever you wish to go with a smile.

Unfortunately for us the weather was windy & raining for the first few days. And you can hear the strong sound of wind in the master bedroom and it made the kids scared, so we had to move to the bedroom downstairs.

But nevertheless, this is a very beautiful villa and i hope to come back again with a good timing of a hot hot sunny days & good weather so i can enjoy Bali again! :)

Thank you David, Nurul & Lukman for having us!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing! or can i say the wrong timing of weather!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$260
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
David A
44 7717206534
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Oct 2011
Response Rate: 60 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 24 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing