We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas, but get takeaway and delivery.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzona

Pizzona
Jalan Raya Nuansa Kori Nr.1 | Taman Griya, Jimbaran, Bali 80364 , Indonesia
+62 361 2089999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 141 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff
Description: * * * ORIGINAL ITALIAN STYLE PIZZA AND DELICIOUS PASTA * * ** * * WOOD-FIRED-OVEN PIZZA * * *- Takes bookings - Walk-ins welcome - Good for groups or parties - Good for children - Takeaway - Delivery - Catering - Table service - Outdoor seating+ WOOD-FIRED-OVEN PIZZA ++ ORIGINAL PIZZA ITALIAN STYLE ++ WE DON'T USE MSG + + ALL PIZZA ARE HANDMADE ++ ONLY NATURAL PRODUCT +PIZZONA NUMBER 1 IN BALI ---> AN ITALIAN IDEA
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizzas, but get takeaway and delivery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The pizzas here can't be faulted. The ingredients are fresh, the bases are thin and crispy and they are wood-fired. The down side however is the restaurant, it is stifling inside, only a few tables crammed into a small area. The humidity of Bali combined with the heat from the pizza oven and the small area made it very uncomfortable inside. They had fans but they didn't really help. Also the service was really bad. It took ages for them to take our order and we had to ask three times for our drinks. The staff were cold and unfriendly, very unusual for Bali. I would recommend using their takeaway and delivery service so that you can enjoy the pizzas in comfort.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“YUM!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

my partner and I stayed at a hotel in jimbaran where the food at the hotel was average. I am 9 weeks pregnant and had to be careful what I eat. we chose pizza because you can't go wrong with pizza!! we started with bruchetta whixh was to die for! literally the best bruchetta I have ever had. we had noticed drinks were always in small glasses and were stoked when they came in large glasses! especially when it is so hot! we then shared a Marilyn Monroe pizza (ham and pineapple) and it was so fresh and was just beautiful! the staff were friendly though English was very average.

only downfall was the place was so hot because it is quite small. only 2 fans from what I could see but this didnt bother us too much when the food and drinks and music made uo for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Gem of a little pizza restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a great little pizza restaurant, just finished dinner had a wonderful salad and pizza. You can build your own pizza. Ingredients were fresh along with the juices served. Service was prompt and efficient and the waitress did an excellent job! Coffee and espressos also on the menu to finish off. An excellent meal at a little gem of a pizza restaurant and absolutely brilliant value for money! Nice ambience too, feels like a little Italian cafe that you'd find in the side streets of Rome. Will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great quality food from a friendly albeit unexpected location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Ate here with my family as a break from seafood BBQ on Jimbaran beach. The place is a short cab ride from the Jimbaran drag but easily found. A small place with only a few tables but we got there early evening and had no problems getting a table. The ambience is functional so don't go expecting anything too plush - it's a pizza place after all! The owner greeted us and seemed somewhat flustered as she was short on staff that evening. However, this didn't have any negative effect on our meal which was great. We ordered three different large pizzas between us and they were all excellent - bases were thin and crisp and the ingredients were obviously of great quality. A great result from the wood fired oven. Including drinks and garlic bread the total bill came in at a little over 300,000 Ruhiah including tax and service. Not bad for a family of four! If I lived near this one it would easily be a regular haunt of mine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Road, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Real Italian pizza in Jimbaran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had dinner at Pizzona last night - yummy pizza and one of the best bruschetta we have had anywhere. Fast friendly service. Great for families - the kids said it was the "best pizza ever".

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzona also viewed

 
Jimbaran, Bali
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Been to Pizzona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.