We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana

PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana
Temple Hill Studios, Jalan Wanagiri 18 | Jimbaran Bali, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
0361.702111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 119 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Fremantle
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Over the past two years when staying in Jimbaran we have gone to this restaurant and it has been very good but on this occasion the food and service was very ordinary we had lasagne it was really like processed food and the pork belly was terrible they have lost us and when we wanted to give our feed back they were not interested

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    98
    40
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Twice we had dinner at this Restaurant. Both time there were 7 adults and 3 children. Excellent service and excellent food. Their pizzas were superb. With all our drinks, cocktails and food, our bill each time was just over $100 Aus.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good cuisine at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

One of the best Italian restaurant in Jimbaran. Good food, good price, clean and nice decoration. I will back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband & I had dinner at Pepenero's last night & have visited previous years & again everything was spot on, service was very good & did not wait long for our dinner at all, their pizzas are highly recommended :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We ate here for lunch and enjoyed it so much we came back for dinner. Located on the 2nd floor the restaurant has views over the bay where you can see aircraft landing. The only issue is that there is building work opposite at the moment.

We were welcomed by friendly staff and given free bruschetta and a bread basket with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. The food was delicious and reasonable priced. Between 50k - 70k for most items. The reason I wouldn't give it a 5 is mainly due to the fact at dinner our food came out 5 minutes apart. Tasty as both dishes were, it's something that annoys me. Work out the kitchen timings and it's 5/5

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.