We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana

PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana
Temple Hill Studios, Jalan Wanagiri 18 | Jimbaran Bali, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
0361.702111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 119 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

i've been here many times ,my favorites are quarto stagioni pz,spg oglio-olio n for the sweet i'm really love the crepes.i just want to say to the waitress to be more care about theirs guests.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    100
    40
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Since hotel food prices are generally inflated, this restaurant is like an oasis in the desert, providing food that is distinctly different. The menu is fairly extensive and should be able to satisfy, even the most discerning palate. The decor is fairly average but the food is outstanding. Have made three trips to Bali in the past few months and made certain of having a meal here on each of these occasions. The wine list is fairly extensive and the serving is generous. The ribs were succulent and came off the bone easily. The salmon was done to perfection

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Crowded on weekends...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

A friend recommended me to try this place. Was there a bit early around 6.45pm, place was quiet and in a relaxing setting. 20 mins later, it was swamped with tour group diners...not a place for peaceful meal.

Ordered Caesar Salad and Spaghetti meat ball sauce. Salad was average and the pasta portioning was rather disappointing, meat balls too soft and mushy...

Tips: go early if u need to dine on wkends...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Pros: very affordable, nice setting in the evening, friendly staff, choice of wine and spirits
Cons: average pizza, disappointing pasta, average dessert

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

hey this place was an accidental find for us as we drove past it in a cab! But my oh my it was good. They staff were so sweet, they were all smiles, as we had a 1 year old and Im pregnant they were very accomodating. Indonesia is definitely the place to be when pregnant and with a baby already - they LOVE babies. We had a lovely meal, I ordered lasagne which was not like a regualr lasagne but all the same was good, albeit a little cold. My husband had pasta with baby lobster and it was delicious, we also had pizza which was fantastic too. Garlic bread was good too, lots of garlic, for dessert I had applie pie with vanilla Gelato delicious! The place was busy and we had a nice time, all down that washed down with carafe of wine for 78,000 or 70 AUD. Not bad at all! We will be back

PS the ribs looked delicious too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PEPeNERO Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.