We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong. AMAZING.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl Gedong Sari #888, Mumbul, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 50 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong. AMAZING.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed in the penthouse suite, at the end of june 2013 and i could not fault the staffs service, or the room. we always had a clean room, with a turn down service at night. the facilities live up to expectations and the bar tender (Ali) is legendary. I have travelled Europe but his Mojittos are the best of the best!!
Defiantly take advantage of the hotel car service, much cheaper then the taxis in town and always check the prices with the hotel what you should aim for with taxis. as they always tried to rip us off. and ask the staff for recommendations where to eat and party!! they know their stuff! especially about the seafood restaurants in jimbaran. AWSOME recommendation and would have never herd about it without the staff!!!

(just need to improve water pressure but thats the only negative)
defiantly worth the money!!!!

I will be returning for sure. even though I was disappointed with bali, this hotel made it all worth while :)

Room Tip: NO complaints about the penthouse if you have a group or family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    39
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
115
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in the Cliff edge suite for 2 nights and were wishing we had longer! After a staying at much cheaper accommodation for all of our other time in Bali this was our splash-out. Jimbaran Cliffs exceeded all our expectations, the place is absolutely luxury. Our suite was big, beautifully decorated and clean, with a garden bathroom which was gorgeous. The highlight is of course the infinity pool with shaded day bed and sun beds, overlooking some greenery and towns, with stunning sunsets. The staff were friendly and genuine, and very helpful. The location is perfect if you're looking for a retreat, as the hotel is off the beaten track, yet only a quick drive to Nusa Dua, Jimbaran Bay and Seminyak (the hotel provides a surprisingly good price for drivers to all over Bali)
Highly Recommended! Thanks for our amazing stay!

Room Tip: Cliff edge suite for an uninterrupted view. Our room 108 is off to the side so we think we might hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at Jimbaran Cliffs last Nov (end of dry season) in Penthouse/7 nights with Family & Nanny - 11th time to Bali, first time to Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa

Pros:
Large clean infinity pool
Food from restaurant is cheap & good quality


Cons:
Very limited English - had to repeat breakfast order daily
Penthouse had locked rooms & turned filing cabinets so it was like we were staying in someone else's residence -
Overall presentation of Penthouse was very underwhelming
Plates from breakfast still in kitchen by late afternoon on almost every day
Bugs throughout kitchen area
Fridge seals filthy
Water pressure in all showers terrible/built up scum
Fingerprints on walls & edges of walls
Cupboards in kitchen locked
Overall, cleanliness of penthouse was very poor
Décor cheap & lounges uncomfortable
View of neighbouring farmland
Major lack of ambiance in the restaurant - we were the only people there! Bar not open
Woke everyday to farmland roosters/view of farmland - water far far away
Resort is not within walking distance to anywhere - need transport
One road leads to Jimbaran Cliff/was blocked when we stayed so we were stuck!

Overall experience at Jimbaran Cliffs was ok - not returning

Room Tip: If you go in the dry season, you get a lovely view of dry barron farmland
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at Jimbaran Cliffs for 9 nights in total and didn't regret it! Very friendly and attentative staff in a lovely little hotel with less than 10 rooms. We had a very relaxing time - the pool was just awesome. The shaded day bed makes it even better!
Getting around is easy, you can get the hotel to drive you or if they are busy they'll ring a metered taxi. Well worth using this service, we tried to walk somewhere and failed quite badly :-)
Highty recommended hotel - would go back instantly!

Room Tip: Cliff edge room is well worth the little extra bit of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked here for 02 NIghts after our stay in Ubud. The area was remote and nice but was a hassle when we wanted to go to other locations freely. Luckily i have a friend staying near Jimbaran.

Resort is nice and clean. The pool was warm when we went for a swim at night; which was nice. I didn't get any rooms with views just facing lush greeneries.

Overall a nice place but personally I would not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We summed up our stay at Jimbaran Cliffs with 1 word / well 2 I guess....'plunge pool.' These pools are huge! And oh so perfect on a super hot Bali day. Get the cliff edge villa, its a little more, but worth it. Then you have no one messing up your view with their roof top. Our view was of a field that had animals, bamboo, and Bali villagers walking with baskets on their head. Too far away to see us or notice us, but quite a nice view for us to take in. It was like we were on the edge of it all. We could even see the sun glaring off the ocean at certain times throughout the day. The property is not an ocean view, but kind of!

The hotel is in a far off place, on a sketchy road, but the beauty of it....you don't have to leave! Oh and if you want to leave they can take you in their car for next to nothing. We left pretty much every other day or so to venture out. It was just perfect.

On days when we stayed at the hotel we enjoyed the spa on site. The cost is literally nothing (especially in comparison to the prices in the states). The quality is very high! We did a 3 hour couples treatment, after the conversion of their money to US dollars, it ended up costing us a total of $120 - for 2 people for the whole 3 hours!! Massage, facial, body scrub, romantic rose petal bath, lemongrass tea, foot washing. Very cool! We ended up visiting the spa 3 times during our stay. All treatments were fantastic.

The hotel has a restaurant, offers room service, and has a bar which is now a part of the restaurant. The prices are quite cheap....and the room service convenience has no added charge. Even the mini bar in the room was quite affordable. The food, especially breakfast, was very good. We loved the club sandwich, the American breakfast, and the local beer! Get some Bintang (local beer) to stock your fridge in your room with.

The room decor was quite pleasing, with a larger size villa with outdoor bathroom - pretty cool. The best feature of everything though was definitely the plunge pool. The prices cannot be beat, and the plunge pool made our whole trip feel absolutely fabulous. Please stay here - you won't go wrong!

Room Tip: Cliff edge villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Amazing! My husband and I went to Bali 14-21st February'13 and stayed here 3 nights. The hotel is small which was what we wanted - I think 8 rooms. We had the cliff edge room which was very secluded as nobody overlooks the infinity pool except the Balinese countryside! It's quiet, and the customer service is personalised. On the first night we went to the bar (late) I asked for a g&t but they had ran out of tonic - he was so apologetic, so I chose a cocktail which was amazing. Any way on the second night the bar man had remembered us and said they had now got tonic - perfect. Add to that that the strawberry cocktail - home made i must add, that i had the night before was in cocktail hour so I had a few of them whilst watching the sunset from the day bed by the main pool. The service was amazing as soon as you finished a drink they would come and get your glass and replenish if you wanted them to. You wouldn't even have to tell them what you wanted unless you wanted something different The food and drink was reasonable - cheap compared to our other hotel in Bali and much cheaper than the UK. We used the room service every day and the food was nice, presented well, good size portion and main meals were hot - they even set up the table in your room as they put the food down. Hotel very clean even though they were refurbishing the restaurant when we were there. We wanted to go to Jimbaran beach one night so they arranged a taxi for us which was great as there taxi were already booked. Our room was big and had sofa and small kitchen facility, dressing area and door to the outside bathroom with a great bath as well as shower. Our own infinity pool was amazing, clean, own day bed and 2 sun loungers (perfect for the Balinese sun) with views over the countryside and with - overlooking us (Cliff edge room) unlike some of the other rooms in the hotel. We ran out of time to experience the spa but the treatments sounded great. We would defiantly go back.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be overlooked maybe try the Cliff edge room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl Gedong Sari #888, Mumbul, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel and Spa is a centrally located very private hotel. Ideal place to relax and enjoy the privacy of your own courtyard complete with infinity pool and curtained sun bed over the pool. Ask about our new luxury plus package.Enjoy the peace and tranquility of being surrounded by Balinese farmland with spectacular sunset views across the Bukit valley and Jimbaran Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel And Spa
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.