We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABi bali excellent AtoZ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Abi Bali Resort & Villa to your Saves list
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
cuttack
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ABi bali excellent AtoZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Thanks Mrs. Okta :) Everything was so smooth and pleasant that we forgot to ask for you and meet you!
With just a phone call & e-mail a few hours prior to boarding my flight, the airport pick-up was arranged, room reserved & ready. It couldn't get simpler, easier and quicker than that. Interestingly the team at Abi Bali refer to each other as 'my friend' and people don multiple hats.
Now I understand why the public pool suffices for almost everyone - its hardly ever used inspite of being a very attractive feature! All spaces whether public or private are soothing and as architects we particularly noticed the striking effect of greenery alongside dark gray coloured structures. Since we wanted an aloof location for our honeymoon, the resort being set away from Jimbaran beach helped (uphill by a couple of kilometres I guess). Customizing the food to Indian vegetarian requirement was patiently & efficiently done. Whichever part of the resort we were in, we felt like lazing around there itself. We hired bike and car through the resort as well and their service was nice too. Special thanks to Suki, Dewi, Dewa, Ilessandro.
(we stayed at Astama 10 from Dec.12 to 15, 2012)

Room Tip: All categories seemed good since we looked at each of them before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear ArchitectAG

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. We glad that you also enjoy the Indian foods that customarily prepared for you and we would like to say thank you for your suggestion towards the menu. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    118
    25
    3
    9
See reviews for
35
137
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Swift check in, rather understaffed during late evening. Pillowcases were smelly on the first night, but replaced the next day (i asked for replacement). Beds were huge, rooms very clean. Pool area can use a daily maintenance, it was windy and rainy season so the private pool was scattered with many leaves and branches.
Housekeeping staff skips a few things during cleaning (bedside tables, kitchen area floors) every now and then. Breakfast were bad and inconsistent (give pot of coffee today, forgotten the next day. Two plates of fruits today, only one the next) and was brought to room by rather unfriendly ladies. I asked for condiments and they sighed in exasperation. Our last day's breakfast was terrible, porridge looked like frozen and reheated in microwave (got crust on top).
Few things in our bedroom didn't work well, like bathtub plug, and wardrobe door what couldn't open. Engineering came to try to fix it but no success, and never came back to finish the job.
BUT, on the last day, our youngest daughter had a little accident in the room. Hotel immediately drove us to hospital using their van. Swift response. We called front desk from our room, and by the time we arrived at the lobby, the car was ready. Thanks a lot for that.
So all in all, i think abi bali is a nice facility, but management should try to train their staff better, to be more professional in what they are doing. As one reviewer said, courtesy is important, especially when you run a hotel....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear dcarollina

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we apologize if there some problems occur during your stay. Abi Bali is well known among our valued guest to be one of the best villa and resort among Jimbaran area within a very reasonable price, yet we are very proud with the professionalism and friendliness of our staff so therefore all the issue you had mentions I will put it into my attention and I will personally discuss and rectified it as soon as possible with the department concerned. We are also really glad to hear that your daughter is fine and we are very pleased to be able to assist you during that critical moment. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

When booked, the web site quoted USD but when paid the hotel converted USD to IDR at the "HOTEL's rate" and charged in IDR. Your final local currency charge had little connection to the rate quoted as a result. This has now been changed by the look of the web site today.

After supplying credit card AND passport details to confirm the booking,it wasn't that much of a surprise to find unauthorised transactions appearing on the CC, causing it to be cancelled and reissued. No responsible back office person was in attendance to discuss this security issue during my stay.

The upside is that this is a wonderful, secluded, quiet place to stay (if you wan't clubs/bars nearby, go somewhere else) with private swim pool, kitchen facilities and an inside/outiside shower (due to the climate, the rain from the afternoon storms was warm, otherwise this may not have been such a great idea)

Staff were great although the menu selection in the restaurant was somewhat limited.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear MisterAccountant

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We apologize if there is any misunderstanding regarding our keeping rate, as our credit card machine could only received in IDR, we do accepting a USD bank notes in cash if you would like to paid in USD. Regarding the submission of the passport & credit card details, we only used it to guarantee the booking and we will not do any charge if you had understand the cancellation policy, since we only charged it upon your check out time. Nevertheless the issue had been rectify since we using a new system at our website which quote in IDR and with an easy fill up form to make the booking. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Awesome accommodation, service and cleanliness of the villa is at premium level with very very affordable price, perfect place for me and my partner. Location a bit further from town, which is why some of the guest might find it a really isolated. However if you coming here just to have a relax moment from the crowded activity, u can find a perfect getaway. Will coming back for another intimate moments with my love one for sure :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Guest Relations Manager at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Jehovah T

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We believe our location is the perfect place for honeymooner who would love to spent their intimate time in a peaceful ambiance, yet it is also suitable for family and group of friends since we have design our resort with a semi - private pool as well. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We went to Bali in late May this year. Bali is a magical place with its beautiful culture, amazing sights, friendly people, lovely art, beautiful beach and many more. And our stay in Abi Bali completed the whole magical experience. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa, Marma 2. The room was just amazing. Extra big king sized bed, outdoor shower, a pool just to ourselves and an outdoor sitting area. The pool was a bit too deep for our 8 yr old girl and the water a bit chilly, particularly if you want to go for a dip in the morning. But we just loved the outdoor sitting area, where we sat and chat until late at night, enjoying the night breeze while listening to the music from the sound system. We had breakfast served in our villa throughout our stay. Food was ok. Service wise, staff were helpful, attentive, prompt and friendly. Location wise, a bit far from all the attractions, but that was not a problem since we hired a car and a driver to go to Ubud, Kuta, Uluwatu temple, Tegalallang rice terrace and Pura Tanah Lot, etc. Will i go back to Bali? Oh yes! Will i stay in Abi Bali again? Yes.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Saimaahmad

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Jimbaran area might be a bit further from the crowd nevertheless it has one of the most beautiful beach and sunset view in Bali. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely, quiet and magic place, very good and descrete service. We have had Villa with beautiful living room app. 30 m2 in open air and own swimming pool. To get to the ocean takes 10-15 min, they offer shuttle when asked for.

There is food shop near by and kitchen with all needed facility so you can also cook there.

Room Tip: Villa is quite expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Beata T

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We do provide scheduled shuttle van to Jimbaran beach and also Jimbaran area. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We had a room not a villa.the price was almost $100US so I expected a good resort but it was very poor.
It is miles from anywhere so you are forced to take their shuttle bus to the beach.the whole place had no atmosphere just concrete everywhere.
The breakfast was a very poor attempt at a western style menu instead of Indonesia food.
Much better resorts for around half the price are nearby.. oh I nearly forgot the noisy fake waterfalls which are obtrusive and hopeless until they switch them off at 6pm

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Neilmckerra

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and we really sorry to heard that our facilities and services did not met with your expectations. Jimbaran area as most of the previous reviewer mention, is not having the same ambiance as in Kuta or Seminyak, so we apologize if its not like what you had imagine. Issue about the rate I Believe our resort offer a very competitive rate among our neighbor resort. Unfortunately we haven't received any complaints during your stay therefore its quite surprising for us to heard about your experience which we hope we could rectified it as soon as possible if there is any problem occur. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abi Bali Resort & Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.