We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place, so romantic ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Shaba Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Shaba Bali to your Saves list
The Shaba Bali
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   18, Jl. Uluwatu | Gang Gigit Sari, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a place, so romantic ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband & I were in Bali last October, we decided to give The Shaba a try .... Oh my word, what a fabulous little gem! It is located in a quite busy Jimbaran but when you are in the villa area, you don't hear nothing but peaceful & quiet place! This villa has only Two Junior Suite and one President Suite, the villa itself is heavily decorated with an old/antique kind of furnitures down to light bulb, old telephones and etc. The decoration is quite Moorish kind of style and a buduoir style in the ensuite bathroom. All in all, our stayed at The Shaba is one of the most relaxing time ever and still feeling fabulous on the same time. PS It is not for a family with a young children type please! One last thing, ladies please bring your own hair dryer as the villas one is not powerful enough (that's the only think I am not happy about it, LoL) I think if they could replace it that's great!

Room Tip: The Shaba 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

What an amazing villa! From the moment we walked towards the verandah with marble columns & into the ornate courtyard we were treated like a king & queen. We were fortunate to have the villa to ourselves for the first 3 nights & were overwhelmed with the service we received from Mina & the rest of the staff. The bedroom was huge & beautifully decorated, the attention to detail was amazing. So luxurious & so clean. The dining room is stunning. The pool is refreshing. Every sense was tantalized, the spa was wonderful, we were pampered & treated by all staff with the utmost respect. You have to experience this accommodation for yourself. Words can not describe how wonderful & relaxing this villa is. We definitely will be back & will call The Shaba our home away from home. You should be proud :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trecase, Italia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Incredible rooms even too big and nice to be true. Spectacular service and home-made breakfast. Wonderful dedicated pool and kitchen/living room. Very good location, too bad it is not on the beach. Could be very good for ceremonies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed next door at Villa Balquisse and this is under the same ownership. Popped over for an inspection and this place is out of this world. The decoration, the gardens, the pool, the furnishings are all incredible. So elegant and amazing. My dream is to stay here with family and book the entire property. There was no one staying when we visited yet the staff on site were so lovely and kind and let us look around without hinderence. If you want a luxury experience out of the norm look here. We took so many photos, at every turn something beautiful and you will feel like you are in Vogue Living.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is just beautiful. The owners and staff spared little expense, both monetary and time in designing, maintaining and running this facility. Rooms are gorgeous, the staff are warm and friendly. There is little else to say other than if you are looking for a positive hotel experience here, you've found it. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was probably one of the nicest hotel experiences ever.
The entire place is decorated with so much attention to detail, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly and the rooms simply incredible.
It is a perfect getaway if you are seeking relaxing vacation in Bali, us coming from Singapore really enjoyed our time there and are already planning our next trip to go there end of the month. It might be a little pricey but worth every penny!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Shaba is such a beauty I hesitate to put this on review. An amazingly beautiful property, the owner has clearly spared no effort to make this place as gorgeous as it can be. It looks exactly like in the photos, its every corner immaculately decorated, providing a perfect backdrop for your photographs. From thoughtful gestures like color coordinated and sweet-smelling towels, to a beach bag provided in the room with sarongs and beach rattan hats, you almost feel like royalty harking back to colonial days. We had the whole mansion to ourselves the two days we stayed there, with wonderful breakfasts by the pool and warm service by the service staff Minar. It was indeed a peaceful stay and we almost didn't want to leave this beautiful gem of a place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Shaba Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shaba Bali

Address: 18, Jl. Uluwatu | Gang Gigit Sari, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shaba Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your The Shaba Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shaba Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Shaba Hotel Jimbaran
The Shaba Bali Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Shaba Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.