We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort dining” 3 of 5 stars
Review of KO Japanese Restaurant

KO Japanese Restaurant
Jl. Uluwatu no. 45 | InterContinental Bali Resort, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 701888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 119 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Price range: $40 - $250
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: This award winning Japanese restaurant offers cuisine in three distinct dining venues. Teppanyaki promises an interactive dining experience cooked before your eyes in a lively performance.The Sushi Lounge & Bar invites you to enjoy fresh sushi, sashimi, tempura and yakitori in a relaxing setting and the Tatami Dining room serves an a la carte menu of authentic fare.Evening weekly at KO.Open for dinner only from 06.30pm
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Resort dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We decided to spend one night dining at the InterCon, and because a lovely young girl - Ria called past the breakfast restaurant and gave it a good speal. We dined late- 830pm, and the initial greeting and cocktails were fantastic. Hubby had the sushi platter, and because I don't eat seafood I was able to order from the other menu. We waited quite a while for our meals to come, and considering I not had tempura veggies and teriyaki chicken it couldn't have been waiting on my dish.
All in all the meal was good, it's not the best sushi my hubby has had but it was ok. Our waitress was fantastic and ver accommodating. Would recommend if you need something different to Balinese food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good service, beautiful ambience, set price promotion. Staying at hotel was offered reservation poolside. Held out and then was offered 25% off coupon. A little deceiving tactic. Long walk to restaurant got us in the mood. Plenty of food, almost like a buffet as we got one plate of tempura, and two plates of sushi. Then we could order more of whatever we wanted (except for the tempura which was limited to one plate). I was hoping for more flavor in the sushi though.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Poor Value - Good theatrics.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We ordered two small sashimi dishes, two beers, two miso soups and a pot of Japanese tea. The bill came to a hundred dollars which was expensive for such small helpings - i left still hungry! On the upside the gardens leading to the restaurant are lovely. The chef also had some good theatrics with the food. Suggest you eat at a small Japanese restaurant in Jimbaran Corner. We had a similar meal there but it included a seaweed and octopus starter - the price was thirty dollars which I thought was very reasonable and actually, i thought that the sashimi there was better. We have had some exceptional meals at Western prices here in Bali and I have not minded paying but this was not one of them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“ONLY HAD THE SUSHI. WAS OK . BUT FoR THE PRICE NOTHING SPECIAL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Awesome atmosphere very well presented restaurant. We only had the sushi promo on Tuesday. Was on food, but not anything exceptional. For the price there are much better options on bali... tempted to go back and try the tepanyaki promo add it looks awesome setting and better value

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Too expensive for not good Jap food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had a lot on the menu. For such a price, small and thin slices of sashimi does not look good. The rolls are not tasty and the tempura, soggy. Service was the worst! took 10 mins to get just tea and kids were starving before their rolls came. Dont go!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KO Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Jimbaran, Bali
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Been to KO Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KO Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.