We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service and staff are amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate to your Saves list
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The service and staff are amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The service and staff are amazing at the Gending Kedis villas, these are private villas in a secure estate, I would rate them more around 3.5 staff as opposed for a 4 star resort as the décor is now dated, however having said this it is an affordable resort.

Room Tip: Most rooms have private swimming pools as these are villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    65
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
85
152
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This place is very tranquil and we'll decorated with quality furnishings. We stayed in Villa 18 which was lovely with kitchen & living up stairs and the bedroom and pool on the lower ground. Great views in the morning with the birds singing looking out to the bush. Complimentary fruit and afternoon cakes are a nice touch to our stay. The villa is very private and well appointed but there are approx 120 steps from reception to the Villa. Gardens are very well maintained as is the pools and rooms. As with a few of the other reviews I agree that the staff try hard but are not well trained and the restaurant is very ordinary. For a 4.5 star rating it is not up to the standard. Either they need to improve services or loose a star as I don't feel it's worth the price tag currently. Due to the property being located on the hill you can't walk...you will need to be driven to the beach and surrounding areas. This is fine as they provide free drop off and pick up in Jimbaran area. It was a pleasant stay just a little frustrating and stairs a bit of a killer...and we are fig people.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Everything was just great. We got married and spent our honeymoon in this Hotel and and we recommend Gending Kedis 100%, Excellent staff, service was professional at all levels, beautiful vilas, good restaurant, clean etc etc etc etc etc.
Our wedding was perfect and can't wait to go back to Gending Kedis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

In july i spent an amazing 2 weeks at Gending Kedis Villas in Jimbaran Bali.
The Property , Landscaping and Villas are beautiful.
Service was professional at all levels. Friendly well trained staff took care of our every need without ever intruding.
Lovely dining room with fresh well prepared meals.
I had an opportunity to meet the Chef From Morroco and enjoyed some of his specially prepared dishes on our private dinner.
As for the Villas i have never stayed in such a beautiful Villa.
Rooms are spacious with very tasteful interior designs.
Keeping the best for last.
The Private swimming pool. I didn't want to ever get out of the water.
In all my stay in Gending Kedis was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I spent three weeks at the lovely Gending Kedis resort on June 2014. We stayed in a 4-bedroom villa, which was truly amazing. Our villa had a private infinity pool, huge kitchen and living room, and a cute gazebo beside the pool. During our stay we took a Balinese massage at the spa. It was delightful and relaxing. We also had a manicure. The staff was helpful and kind. We used the free shuttle bus to take us to the beach and back. We also used the gym a few times. The gym was neat and had all the basic gym equipment. I also loved that there was ice cold water and small towels available at the gym. Our time at Gending Kedis was the best time ever. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a 1 bedroom villa which was the size of a house, over 2 levels, huge pool overlooking breathtaking forest, incredibly quiet and private,also the biggest bath I have been in. I would absolutely stay in the suite again....but the service was very frustrating.
All the staff were lovely, and obviously trying their best, but they are either not trained properly or correct procedures in place to ensure customer satisfaction.
We stayed there for 3 days and not once could I order food without the wrong food coming or not understanding what I wanted to order, even though it is on the menu. It was incredibly annoying...because it was every time.
We were also interrupted multiple times by cleaning staff in the morning and staff in the evening, they new we would be in our room but would bang on the doors wanting to come in and clean or fog the room.....even when were were getting ready to checkout (early). I don't blame the staff at all, I think better training to improve the service from front desk to housecleaning would make it exceptional accommodation.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are many steps down, so if you don't like climbing up steps ask for somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayd at Gending Kedis villa for 7 nights. Villa and location are nice. We were bit disapoitned in servise. It was our 6 time in Bali and so far this one was unfortunately the worst experience. Not all staff could speak english. Staff is nice its just unorganise and unsure of what is on the menu. First morning we didnt get what we ordered then we had to ask 3 times to bring missing items. Bread basked didnt arrived till 25 minues in our breky. Next day similar situation. So we decided to order breky to the villa. Tried order food over the phone? almost misson inposible. I Needed to spell out what i want to ordered very frustrating. And then they still missed few items from the order. We never complain but this time we did. Someone can say its a little thing you can overlook but i think holidays should go smothly for money we paid. Nice touch was that we didnt get charge for extra 1/2 day we stayed in villa coz our flight was at 11pm. Over all nice but the servise needs to imrove!

Room Tip: we stayed in villa Prima no 16. You dont get much if any sun next to pool coz its facing forest. On...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#14 of 43 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#8 of 43 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#17 of 43 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.5 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.