We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate to your Saves list
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Jimbaran
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lovely villa, very kind and attentive staff. Mosquitoes not the big problem that some reviewers described. And it was worth the extra bite risk to have such a wonderful view out over the forest.
We had a lovely family holiday: ate in the restaurant, had haircuts for the (teen) kids which are really good, had massages, swam and enjoyed the relaxation and the afternoon tea and cakes. Great range of activities organized through the hotel...painting pots, Balinese cooking, island tour. Shuttle bus service to and from jimbaran was very efficient. Really pleased we went. ( Also very reasonably priced.)

One negative....we felt our first villa was rather tired and was in a walled garden so had no view, but the staff were very helpful and moved us by 11 am the next morning. The second villa was fantastic with lovely pool set between two large bedrooms and a big lounge with the forest view. I recommend Gending Kedis very highly. Lovely place, lovely people.

Room Tip: I would ask for a villa with a view and possibly an infinity pool. Tjinglar, villa 20. 2 bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    54
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
75
125
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Just one word. "Perfect'' nive place, clean, quiet. We will be back. We never find.
This is one of heaven on earth. We never seen a place like this... We don't want to leave this paradise. We want to stay here.
Thanks to all staff here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a bit late review, however just want to point out some things on this villa. We've booked a 4 bedroom villa and upon our arrival at Bali i called the villa that we'll be arriving a bit early (our flight arrived at 10am) and wondering if we cud get an early check in (about 12ish) as i'm travelling with 7mos baby, they said they'll try working on it or worst case scenario check in still remain at 2pm. As we arrived at villa, around 12 they said the room still need to be clean up and check in had to be at 2pm. Me and my family then went out for lunch to kill some time, as we arrvd back at villa at 2, the reception said its still not ready yet and need another 1hr, theres no expression of showing that they're sorry while im still holding my baby which already sweating and needed a bath asap. This was a bit of a let down, we were made to wait with no advance notice nor courtesy to redeem our dissapointment. We were too upset that my my husband barge in to the villa at 3pm sharp while the house keeping still in the room and had just only cleaning one bedroom and the living room in the villa, imagine if we had to wait them to completely finished, we'll be just checking in at 4pm i guess.

Breakfast can be delivered to our villa, we were ordering juices(most of them is concentrate not a fresh juice). Foods like mie goreng, rice porridge and fried rice is just okay. Location wise is situated in a quiet Jimbaran area so you wont expecting any hustle bustle from the outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you want to be in the action. This is the wrong place but all you can want is not far away.Vilas are well catered for.Bottled water supplied in ample proportion.Well catered kitchen if you want to self cater...why ?. 24/7 restaurant on site with room service.6 snack treats delivered every afternoon for free.Generous breakfast included free when you want it in restaurant or your room.Free transfer to Jimbaran beach ( about 2 km ) and it's great seafood.The staff couldn't be more helpful.Only negatives would be nothing of Interest in walking distance , restaurant has some gems but western prices and some items not quite worth it.Also although well stocked bar not quite au fait with various drinks and how they should look.Also no southern comfort - personal preference. If in furtherest villas there are some steep steps but quite atmospheric.I am writing this while still here five days in and still fresh.Would I recommend staying here - yes if you are more laid back. would I came back-.Absolutely.I read the small number of negative reviews before I got here but it was clear they were between stupid and inane. Geckoes , mozzies etc. Welcome to Bali.It's still quality to stay here.Once again the STAFF have been great.

Room Tip: Choose near the front if don't like stairs. Still quiet and feels isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I spent an exceptional experiences at Gending Kedis with my family during School Holiday in June 2013. We stayed at Ranggana Villa, a luxury Villa with 2 King beds, one master bed room upstairs with spacious terrace overlooking the private pool and one guests bedroom down stairs facing its own private pool accompanied by a sun terrace and sun beds .The spacious living room is on the ground floor with interiors decorative arts and full open modern Kitchen set where we can freely do our own cooking.

The Villa is surrounded by the beauty of the landscape Garden with lush natural greenery where we can enjoy the fresh air and listen to the singing birds roosting on the trees
The services provided is awesome and the genuine hospitality of each individual staff is very impressive.
Free shuttle service is provided for drop off and pick up to the nearby Jimbaran Beach where we can have barbeque in the night .The Villa is on the strategic location only a 15-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport .
Gending Kedis Villa is truly an ideal place to embrace the heart, soul and mind ... in the most beautiful and incredibly natural location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for coming to stay with us with your family on your school holidays break from Jakarta.

It was a pleasure hosting you albeit for a very short period, and thank you for your inspired review with all your kind notes on our resort, which we believe sums up Gending Kedis well.

Thank you from me and all our staff and we do hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

With warm wishes,

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Manager Douglas and his team have achieved a pleasant efficient calm and relaxing environment. I like the privacy, spaciousness of the villas [I think all have private pools], lush setting, with good separation between villas, the provision of transport to and from destinations in the area, and the ever helpful staff. Alcedos restaurant is reliable, there is a pleasant and well equipped gym,and a comprehensive range of spa treatments is available. I keep coming back!

Room Tip: There are 1,2,3,and 4 B/R units, the larger tend to have the bigger pools and best views. I ask to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It was our great pleasure to welcome you both back to Gending Kedis once again. Our staff join me in thanking you for being our most loyal guests.

Thank you for mentioning with clarity our different facilities and yes, all our 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom villas have their own private swimming pools. It's nice to be told that you appreciated the spa and the fitness center.

We are always ready to look after you when you return to Bali on your different travels, please feel free to contact me directly any time.

Warm wishes from all of us at GK Resorts...

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Last week we had the opportunity to escape the hustle and bustle of Jakarta for a four day break and had the pleasure of staying in a luxury Villa at Gending Kedis in Jimbaran.
Our Villa was very well appointed with an open plan lounge and dining room area, a fully equipped kitchen if we wanted to cook, however with a 24 hour private Butler service available we chose to order from the In Villa Menu which was always served promptly and efficiently by the friendly Balinese staff.
Dining by our own private pool just added to the enjoyment of our stay together with the overall peace and serenity of the resort itself with it's luxuriant gardens and walkways.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend Gending Kedis for complete relaxation in five star surroundings,
Eka Mariman, Jakarta

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for deciding to return to Gending Kedis once again for your much needed R&R from Jakarta's daily grind.

We are happy indeed to read your description of the Tjinglar villa and to know that you enjoyed your poolside romantic dinner.

We hope that you will have the chance to return before such a long time lag , and all our staff join me in sending their greetings.

Best wishes from The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.