We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place to vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate to your Saves list
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Super Discount Promo!
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place to vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I justn returned from my second visit to this wonderful villa. As usual, everything was perfect.
Staff were friendly, service excellent, and the weather was outstanding. If you are looking for
a place to lay back and relax, this is made to order. Can't wait to get back for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It was a real pleasure for all of us at GK Resorts to welcome you back again this year, and thank you for staying at our resorts in Jimbaran as well as Seminyak.

Thank you for your kind and positive comments. May I say that all our staff were excited to see you again and they join me to send their greetings and hopes that your annual Indonesian visit will include Bali again next year.

In the meantime, warm wishes from me and all our team and thank you for being our loyal guest.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    61
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
81
140
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We love the lush surroundings and the super spacious 2 bedroom villa which is tastefully decorated thou it was just the two of us. The friendly service staff, wonderful spa services & our ever accommodating butler made our stay extra special. We are definitely coming back and this time we are taking friends with us. See you in October

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are delighted to read your review of your stay in our 2-bedroom villa at Gending Kedis.

Thank you very much for your appreciative remarks which fully show your satisfaction with our spa and butler service at the resort. Our staff are made aware of your kindness.

We are happy that you are considering a return visit in October with some friends; please don't hesitate to contact us for anything we can do for you prior to your travel.

Our team join with me to wish you a speedy return to the Island of the Gods!

Kindest regards,

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Villa 16 we sayed was just fantastic!!! Spacious, private, quiet, exemely good view, good facility and layout. We just wanted to stay in the house and only went out for dinner. I felt very relaxed and enjoyed the stay a lot. The staff were nice and helpful. We had many choices for breakfast. I hope I could come to Bali again soon and stay in GK villas longer. Btw, massage could be better.

Room Tip: Villa 16 is downhill. A little bit far from the reception, but really private and with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It was a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us at Gending Kedis.

Thank you very much for your upbeat comments, we are extremely pleased that you liked so much our 1-bedroom Prinia villas, and that you enjoyed the privacy and the tropical garden surroundings.

We hope we may be able to welcome you back to Jimbaran again in the near future; best wishes from me and our GK Resorts team!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

impressed by the welcome massage, it gives more than just a welcome drink but a 10 minute massage by Rudy Hadisuwarno salon and spa (famous salon in Indonesia).

I stayed for 5 nights in room tjinglar, villa with two rooms and a swimming pool. Scenery lush with trees and the sound of birds in the morning made it very relaxing. according to the name, gending kedis which means birdsong.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your review following your stay at the 2 bedroom Tjinglar villa.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed so much the setting of this villa with the verdant view and the variety of bird life after which we named the resort.

We appreciate your mention of your welcome massage at our Rudy Hadisuwarno salon, and pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable for you.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future, when we assure you of a very warm welcome back.

With best wishes from me and our GK Resorts team!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in a one bed Villa, room was very well appointed and clean. Private pool was very generous at about 2.5 x 7m, Staff were truly fantastic, very friendly, always smiling, always helpful. There are a lot of stairs on the property and if you are not so fit or spritely i would recommend that you make this known at booking as you may find yourself having to scale 150 odd stairs too and from your room... The hotel is located in a slightly isolated area but the free shuttle will take you anywhere in the Jimbaran area whenever you like or you can catch a taxi down to kuta for around $5 or Nusa for $7 or ask Putu to hook you up with a driver for the day at around $45 for 10 hours.

Room Tip: Ask how many stairs are between your room and the restaurant, its a long climb from the bottom to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your villa and your private pool.

We very much appreciate your kind and generous comments concerning our staff service, thank you from me on behalf of all our staff; our guests' satisfaction is our first priority.

It's good to hear that you found the resort's free shuttle service useful, thank you for that.

With all best wishes from me and our team at GK Resorts, Bali!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We booked a two-bedroom villa. My parents came with us.Not a big hotel. I was attracted by the photo of the swimming pool and it's just as I expected. Lying on the edge go the pool and seeing the stars is a luxury for guys coming from PM2.5++ area. And it's wonderful to have Spring Festival dinner just several steps away from the pool. Two cons:
(1) The air condition in the bedroom downstairs stopped working in the midnight the first day, and my parents didn't wake us up. I asked the hotel to repair it and the air condition start to work after one hour repairing. But it's so noisey that my parents had to turn it off in the night on the second day. It sounds like a train running at midnight,as they told us.
(2) The alchohoc degree of all the red wines is not beyond 13.5. I am sure that guests want more options.
Anyway, I won't let these ruin my mood. Life is all about imperfection. Douglas, Putu and the little boy and little girl in Alcedo are all friendly, attending but not imposing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for writing your review following your Spring Festival holidays at Gending Kedis with your parents.

We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your pool at the villa as well as the poolside dinner.

Our apologies that your parents endured some difficulties with the air-conditioning in their bedroom, we are sorry for that.

On behalf of our Alcedo restaurant staff and others, may I say how much we appreciated your choosing our resort for your very important holidays, and we hope to welcome you back once again when you visit Bali.

From all our GK Resorts' team, best wishes from The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasuruan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I booked one br villa but they gave me two br villa without notice because they are doing maintenance, but the 2 br villa cant beat the view of one br villa..

Pros : Clean, complete kitchen equipment, nice pool, big bathroom.

Cons : Simple breakfast, housekeeping arrive at afternoon to do fogging and we didnt even realize they enter our villa..

Room Tip: Make sure you dont bring a lot of stuff if you stay in 1BR Villa, its a way down from lobby and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks for your time to write your positive review.

We are happy to read that you liked your villa and your stay with us.

All our staff join with me to thank you for choosing Gending Kedis for your Bali holidays, and we hope you will consider a return visit.

With very best wishes from The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.