We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice coffee shop in downtown Ubud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anomali Coffee Ubud

Anomali Coffee Ubud
Jalan Raya Ubud No. 88, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 972263+62 361 972263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Gianyar
Cuisines: Indonesian, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very nice coffee shop in downtown Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is my favorite place for working on my laptop and not only because the Internet connection seems to never go down. The second floor has lots of tables and as long as you don't mind the constant sound of traffic and honking horns, you can be pretty productive here. The iced coffee drinks are great and the Cookies N Cream, complete with a floating Oreo, is a guilty pleasure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    34
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“GREAT for coffee lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

If the desserts were not double the price of every other place in Ubud, I would have given this 5 stars. Truly great coffee and a fun space to sit in! Coffees at Western prices- okay! It's great! But lets be less greedy on the dessert prices, guys.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fab coffee!!! Such a find and lovely friendly staff (plus wifi). It was our morning staple stop before hitting our explorations for the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will walk an hour for their great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great coffee in Ubud is hard to find , even in one of the best rated ubud hotels rated here on Trip advisor. So When I start my daily 6am morning walk here I reward myself with 2 double macchiatos & then bring back take away cappuccinos for the s family who prefer sleeping in . It a must stop when you wish this great town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST COFFEE IN INDONESIA, HANDS DOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I've lived in Indonesia as an Ex-pat for over 3 years and have tasted the best coffee Indonesia has to offer, from drinking freshly brewed coffee in the mountains of Toraja to visiting coffee farms in Java and Bali. The unique thing about Anomali is they are an Indonesian own coffee retailer who buys locally grown coffee and roasts their own coffee. Their Sumatran and Ache coffee is seriously amazing...after tasting a cup of each I just had to buy several bags of coffee to take home. The staff are awesome...very knowledgeable about coffee and giving awesome service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anomali Coffee Ubud also viewed

 

Been to Anomali Coffee Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anomali Coffee Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.