We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place I have stayed in bali ...awesome...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Nyuh Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bon Nyuh Bungalows to your Saves list
Bon Nyuh Bungalows
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Banjar Bon Nyuh | Desa Petak, Bali 80155, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Jingalup
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the best place I have stayed in bali ...awesome...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and it was great. It is really quiet, with rice fields all around. There is plenty of space for the kids to run and play, and the bungalows are really spacious too. The staff were awesome, from the moment they met us at the airport nothing was too much to ask. They were thoughtful, friendly, and did a wonderful job helping us enjoy our stay. I cant wait to go back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

i found this place merely by accident as i was searching for somewhere secluded and peaceful...and i found it here, it is beautiful.The bungalows exterior are Balinese style giving it that 'peaceful' Balinese feel which i had been searching for.The interior is very tastefully furnished with large rooms giving that spacious feel yet cosy, a beautiful large veranda overlooking the pool and surrounding gardens..which have been very well planned.The views are wonderfully peaceful, rice fields surround the bungalows but what was most appealing was there is no traffic apart from maybe a local farmer walking his cow to the fields for grazing! The fact that there are only 4 bungalows was a plus for me...a place to relax and enjoy 'rural Bali'....free evening entertainment is provided by a spectacular display of fireflys zooming throughout the compound! The pool is kept to a 5* standard and pool lounges give a wonderful view of the area. A fridge, microwave and jug are at hand for convenience plus a built in wall safe.The dining area is cute and situated on an elevated level overlooking the pool and gardens.The 'always happy and smiling' staff make a great start to your meal and are always happy to assist you with any enquiry. For me this is the ideal place..it's rural Bali at it's best....i can read my book by the pool and the ambience makes my stay complete.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

So many people complain about the way Bali is now. This place will get you back in touch with the way it used to be. Its Very quiet very secluded and very peaceful.
The staff are excellent. The rooms are better than quite a lot of hotels in Ubud and Kuta and the food is first class. There's cable TV available and free Wifi for those Facebook updates. We even Skyped home to Aus. So even though the Bon Nyuh Bungalows are very secluded you can still be in touch friends and family back home
The free shuttle service is very handy too. We used it to go to Ubud for shopping, day spas and to see the monkey Forrest.
Really impressive.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kojonup, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nestled peacefully amongst rice paddies, this is a beautiful secluded place to spend your holiday. The rooms are fresh and clean, fully self contained, and with separate bedroom, bathroom and lounge can comfortably sleep 4 people. The small restaurant is cosy, while being big enough to cater for maximum capacity. The staff are all beautiful friendly people, eager to help you to enjoy your stay, nothing is too much trouble. The location is wonderful, close to many great places to visit including Ubud (fantastic for shopping) & the Bali Safari & Marine Park (an amazing day out). We found this place by chance, and adjusted our existing bookings to fit in a 3 night stay for us and our extended family (6 adults, 3 kids, 1 infant). We booked all 4 bungalows, which we all thought were lovely and well set out. With a full size fridge and tea/coffee making facilities, tv and access to bathroom in both rooms, they were just perfect for the family getaway. We all had such a great time, and were very sad to leave! My husband and I, with our two children, are re-booking for next time and would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bon Nyuh Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Nyuh Bungalows

Address: Banjar Bon Nyuh | Desa Petak, Bali 80155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Gianyar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Nyuh Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four bungalows, each consisting of a bedroom, lounge, bathroom accessible from both bedroom & lounge, mini kitchen/office in the entry. Comfortably accommodating 4 adults or 2 adults, 2 children. The lounge can be reconfigured with a king size bed or 2 king size single beds. Each bungalow has 2 A/C units (1 in the bedroom and 1 in the lounge), fan, safe, fridge, tea/coffee facilities, televisions & DVD players to both the bedroom & lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Bon Nyuh Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Nyuh Bungalows Bali/Gianyar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Nyuh Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.