We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome bike ride through traditional Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Bike Tours

Bali Hai Bike Tours
Br. Bukit Batu | Samplangan, Bali 80671, Indonesia
+62 877-6112-5202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 82 Activities in Gianyar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This bicycle tour will take you far away from the regular tourist itinerary and deep within the true bali, where you will discover the customs and age-old traditions of the Balinese people living in the countryside. A truly unique experience with traditional route.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome bike ride through traditional Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked this bike ride on the internet prior to our holiday in a Bali because the reviews were so impressive. We were not disappointed . The whole day was fantastic from the banana pancakes at breakfast overlooking a volcano to the meet and greet with our two excellent guides waiting for us with bikes ,helmets and water. The cycle ride is down hill so not too much effort required and we were able to see the ' real ' Bali without hoards of visitors . The lunch provided at the end was by far the best food we ate during the whole of our stay . If you don't do this excursion during your stay you have missed out on a very special day. Thank you Bali hai Touts for some amazing memories made even more special by the email we received when we got home with all the super photographs you took of us during the day.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    19
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a fantastic day with Bali Hai last week.

We started with our pick up from Legian, drive to have a massive brunch with a view of Kintamani (yay! No clouds!). Then the bike riding.

I am more accustomed to stationary bikes so not overly confident on a on a bike that moves. Happy days! it wasn't a problem on this tour, mainly down hill. I managed to cheat the whole way and not change gears once!

The tour gave us the opportunity to see lots of Balinese country life, people going about their daily business, kids wanting to hi5 and calling out hello! chooks and ducks and dogs and cows.

We visited possibly the most beautiful temple we saw in our whole 2 weeks, but the stall holders are very pushy, so engage at your peril.

I was just beginning to think I couldn't go any further and suddenly we were finished. Perfectly timed! We were lucky enough to to come across a group of kids playing soccer and couldn't resist a kick around before the enormous, delicious very late lunch.

A well organised tour, bikes were good, brakes certainly worked well, food was delicious and pick up and drop off prompt and comfortable. Great value for money!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniliquin Nsw Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bali Hai Bike Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I would recommend everyone to take the tour.It was the highlight of my time in Bali.Beautiful views,lovely villages,and our guides were the best.Thankyou for a wonderful day.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Get out of the city and see the real Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was an unforgettable experience. Riding through small villages in the countryside, the bamboo forest, and the rice paddies...what a beautiful island. Throughout the trip little kids from the roadside villages would run to the road and scream, "Hello, Hello!" The elders would smile and nod. The stops on the tour are high quality, but simply riding through Bali was the highlight.

The tour might be a little difficult for young kids. Some of the passageways are very narrow. But I have to give a ton of credit to Bali Hai Bike for designing a very easy, mostly downhill tour. There are very few and very short uphill climbs. I would say 98% of the tour is downhill.

And the last thing I feel compelled to mention is value. This is a high quality tour through the countryside...on a bicycle...with two full meals...and pick-up and drop-off. Great bang for the buck!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihaitour, Manager at Bali Hai Bike Tours, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip with us. Its very nice to hear that you had an unforgettable experience riding through the countryside of Bali, including the villages, bamboo forest, temples and rice paddies.

Easier tracks for kids are always available and usually taken when we have children in the group.

We highly appreciate your comments, thank you again and have a great day!

Kindest regards,
Kadek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must-do daytour in Bali, really perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Today we made a tour with Bali Hai Bike tours. We could not have chosen a better company! We made reservations via internet and the company confirmed everything very quick. On the night before the tour we got a reminder via the mail, really handy!
The pick up was exactly on time a we had a perfect day with visiting ricefield, coffeeplantation (nice explanation!) and meal with a view on the Volcano Batur. After that, we went cycling, downhill but not steep, on quite backroads and forestroads through little Balinese villages with the friendliest people you have ever seen. We visited Bamboo-basket making women, multiple temples and an really nice old town where you could visit a house from a Balinese family. The tour was perfectly organised, tourguides were só nice and told everything we wanted to know in good English. We closed the day (ful day tour) with a meal in an adorable location in the middle of ricefields. A real gem, hope more people can enjoy this by reading the review!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Hai Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Hai Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Hai Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.