We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ride!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Bike Tours

Bali Hai Bike Tours
Br. Bukit Batu | Samplangan, Bali 80671, Indonesia
+62 877-6112-5202
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #3 of 73 activities in Gianyar
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This bicycle tour will take you far away from the regular tourist itinerary and deep within the true bali, where you will discover the customs and age-old traditions of the Balinese people living in the countryside. A truly unique experience with traditional route.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We highly recommend this bike ride for anyone wanting to see a more real side to Bali. The tour guide(s) were fantastic, courteous, and looked after our every need - especially safety (at road crossings), which we really appreciated. The lunch at the end was also superb w/ a great view of the valley and ocean. Very well organized. Bike seats were a little uncomfortable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    15
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great way to see the real Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We would have missed out on a traditional village, rice paddies without this tour.
Our numerous guides were very friendly (we had trouble understanding them at times) and always kept safety in mind when crossing intersections. The scenery was spectacular.
It was a bit of a challenge for teh driver to find our villa in Seminyak and be aware that the drive to the start of the tour takes about an hour and a half.
The food we were served was delicious. Breakfast was served at 11 AM at a restaurant with a view of the mountain. I personally didn't think that part of the tour was very interesting but I thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the day.
I particularly liked the balinese buffet at the end of the tour with the view of the rice paddies.
Overall this tour was well worth the price and I would recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great ride, Great views, Great guides!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was such a great activity. We were collected and driven to breakfast with a stunning view of the volcanoes and lake. Then off we went for our ride (wear sunscreen!!!). The locations we rode through and villages we saw were beautiful. I hadn't been on a bike for about 20 years but it was easy enough and the guides were so helpful. We were able to take it at our own pace and the ride finished with a delicious lunch over looking beautiful rice fields. The whole team involved with Bali Hai were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this tour for anybody who is keen for a pleasant ride in a beautiful area of Bali.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihaitour, Owner at Bali Hai Bike Tours, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Shanell
Thank you for your time to writing a review about our Bike tour, we greatly appreciate it. We believe your review will represented our tour to another and help them to find a worth experience for their holiday. We realize that we should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good quality cycling tour in Bali.

Best Regards
AGUS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Ride, Great Team at Bali Hai Bike Tours - HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

On 26th September 2012 we did the full day bike tour with Bali Hai. It was a FANTASTIC day. My partner & our boys aged 12 & 13 came along too.The ride is not hard at all, a couple of spots you need to give some real pedal power, but mostly rolling along. The spots they took us through was gorgeous, small villages where local children ran out & greeted us. Through rice fields, bamboo forests and also temples, with explanations all about the temple and their ceremonies made it so much better. We got to see a traditional village and even go into one of the homes, very gracious people the Balinese, just love them. The guides made sure at any time we were on main roads (but not real busy ones) we had clear access to cross or turn, we always felt safe. Ended the ride at a rice paddy with a divine traditional lunch. AWESOME !!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihaitour, Owner at Bali Hai Bike Tours, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Kerrie

Thank you for your time to writing a review about our Bike tour, we greatly appreciate it. We believe your review will represented our tour to another and help them to find a worth experience for their holiday. We realize that we should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good quality cycling tour in Bali.

Best Regards
AGUS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great bike tour during my stay in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Having very good experience on this trip. The journey passed by bamboo forest, local village and temple. Along the journey, you feel safe as the tour guide always do their good job eg: block the way while acrossing the road. The end of trip, we are having the delicious local food near rice paddy restaurant.I am surely recommend this trip. Great job Bali Hai Bike Team!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihaitour, Owner at Bali Hai Bike Tours, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your time to writing a review about our Bike tour, we greatly appreciate it. We believe your review will represented our tour to another and help them to find a worth experience for their holiday. We realize that we should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good quality cycling tour in Bali.

Best Regards
AGUS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Hai Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Hai Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bali Hai Bike Tours to your Saves list