We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room - average service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amaroossa Suite Bali

Save Saved
You added Amaroossa Suite Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaroossa Suite Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kebo Iwa No 2 Taman Mumbul, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 104 hotels in Denpasar
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful room - average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Fabulous room!

Very clean, lots of space and the bed was extremely comfy!
I thought it was good value especially with the private pool.

However the service was a huge let down -
* No maps/information for us on arrival or when requested
* No cocktail service at night time
* Served warm drinks and when asked for a cold beverage they responded that it has already been opened.
* A drink took 10-30 minutes to get (the workers were more concerned about what they were looking up on the computer).
* Very noisy in the morning from the kitchen which had us awake at 530-6am daily
* We asked the front desk for a wake up call - which never happened.

Once they sort out the service I think that this hotel would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali..

Thank you for your valuable comments it is very constructive.

Intensive training program is now on going for all operation staff.

You will see the changes when you return and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and serve you better.

Yours sincerely,


Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    40
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
60
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at Amaroossa for 2 nights. Room is excellent, big and wide, and very clean. Our stay was perfect until the last day morning around 10 am, there was one room service guy opened our room door with his key. He tried to open once but couldn't make it because we have locked our room with the "chain". However we believe he might be able to sneak inside the room. What's worse was he already could not open it once, the door closed and he still tried to open the second time until we shouted him from inside the room then he just ran away. Could you imagine what if we did not tie the "chain" to the door?? Anyway, we straightaway called to front desk and complained about this. The front desk girl said maybe the guy has knocked on your door and you didn't hear it so he straightaway opened the door. Apparently we did not hear any knocks on the door at all. This made us have the bad feeling and luckily we checked out on that day. If not we won't have the safe feeling anymore while staying there. And upon our check-out, there was nothing told by the front desk officers about this. We were quite disappointed after what happened.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali..

Thank you for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. Your case has been investigated and we ensure you that this kind of miss handling or miss communication will not happen again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali and serve you better.

Best regards,

Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We got the room based on a Groupon deal from Singapore, the pictures as supplied on Trip Advisor and Agoda were accurate and it seemed like a good deal.

When we arrived in Bali, the driver who picked us up in the hotel vehicle was friendly and made small talk with us pretty easily.

When we arrived at the hotel, it was pretty! Clean and pretty straight forward, the lobby was small and it was next to the common pool. It was a nice hotel, quaint with a boutique feel, check-in was painless.

The room was beautiful and spacious, lined with a lot of purple and even a lounge area. However, upon closer inspection, we realized that there were a few details that were not to satisfaction. The sink was chocked, the private pool area was dirty, the bathtub was dirty too, the bathroom door was stuck and the shower area drainage was chocked too. It was not the ideal vacation starter to encounter these problems within the first 15 minutes of check-in. We got the 'engineering' (maintenance) staff to rectify the problems as well as housekeeping to clean the room once more. We burned about 2 hours waiting on the staff and eventually we got a little impatient and decided to leave for some food. When we got back, spic and span the room was clean and the bathroom was functioning as it should.

On the second day, we got visited by the staff, I was expecting housekeeping but was met with a slice of chocolate cake instead. The attention to detail even though it meant them spying on my birth date was a very nice touch to the trip. I loved the reception staff as they were the key to our getting around Bali. In terms of suggestions on places to visit and addresses to provide taxi drivers and the booking of taxis.

Overall, though the trip was a complete joy, there still are details that need to be ironed out, since the hotel is just about a year old. But knowing the hospitality and the extra mile the staff is willing to go, I trust that Amaroossa has not seen its best days yet.

Keep up the good effort!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali..

Thank you for your constructive comments on TripAdvisor

On going daily deep cleaning program in all rooms are in progress to meet our guest expectation on rooms clean lines.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amaroossa Siite Bali and serve you better.

Best regards,

Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel's room is beautiful. The concept of the hotel is minimalist boutique hotel. Some of the staff are trained and friendly, but the others are not. The downside is the location and the privacy. There is no privacy in this hotel. Although you stay in the amaroosa suite or family suite, there is no privacy at all. The sound of the motorcycle on the street are loud and disturb guest. There is a sign in front of your room " do not disturb" , but even you choose the sign, the staff laugh in front of your room. So, THERE IS NO PRIVACY AT ALL.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr Alexander Vincent

Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to a review; we do appreciate all comments received as this enables us to continually review our service and standards. We do appologize to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Amaroossa Suite Bali. We ware concerned about things you mentioned, however your feedback is much appreciated.
We look forward to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali for the next visit.

Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

First impression: a small hotel with good interior.
At day 1 we stayed in executive suite which actually the most basic suite they have but the best experience ever while we were staying. Like the cleanliness of the room and everything is mostly perfect except for the noise from the road and no private pool. The breakfast was nice at 1st day (the creamy pasta was devine!)

Day 2 we moved to amarossa suite on the ground floor which for us was the nightmare. Dirty, bathroom smells weird and the window door to the private pool need extra effort to be closed. The area of private pool also not comfy enough coz you can hear people talking from the restaurant, so we assumed they can hear us also.

Day 3 was the worst from all. The electricity off from around 10pm to morning n their genset can't support all room's electricity. So we couldn't sleep until it was on around 9 am the next day. So many complaints but the staffs didn't know how to handle it. For a hotel that I thought has good management, this is so far below expectation. I just can't believe you don't have backup for this kind of problem and you let your guest staying without lamp and ac and without any compensation whatsoever.

So hopefully you'll learn your lesson and be better in managing the hotel.

For cleaning service on 2nd floor (our first day room), you did a great job! For CS on 1st floor and the management, do better!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mrs Maeza ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Amaroossa Suite - Bali and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback thanks for the input that you provide and we promise to make improvements for the comfort of guests who stay at our hotel and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite - Bali some time in the near future ....

Best Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

In general, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel's interior is excellent! I had stayed on the first floor with the private pool in the month of April 2013.

The private pool unfortunately was not really clean, with quite alot of bugs and me and my partner did not use it in the end at all. I understand it should be quite challenging logistically to maintain all the private pools at all times but if they want to provide that kind of suite, they will have to come up with something to maintain it.

The shower had a funky smell as well.

The continental selection for breakfast is too limited, about 70 percent of the buffet spread is local or asian food.

Somehow throughout our stay there, the TV will malfunction and just have a fuzzy screen at around 6.30pm every day for 3 days for half an hour. On the first day, I did call the reception about it and they said its going under maintenance for about half an hour, i did not call again on subsequent days and just lived with it.

The location is not the best, and you will definitely need a taxi or driver anywhere you go. I suggest you get the staff to hook you up with a trustworthy driver and they will come up with something to charge per day, it will end up saving you some money instead of calling a taxi everytime.

The room is spacious with a big tv and its beautiful. We had a free 30 minutes massage that came along with the package we bought at Adi Spa, if i remember right, just 5 minutes drive away. We extended the spa session to an hour with 35 USD for 2 of us and it was a good hour of relaxation so kudos to them for including this spa session.

Overall, despite a few shortfalls, I am happy with my stay there for the price that I paid for but the issue of the location might prove to be of big concern if you are looking at moving about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review. We have taken a note and we have done a deep cleaning program for all our plunge pools to maintain the clean lines to meet our guests satisfaction.

We have also changed our breakfast menu as business is picking up, we would be pleased to seeing you back and see the different.

Yours faithfully,


Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Five star room quality with private pool, friendly staffs and services,delicious breakfast and good price. It's a new hotel so everything from exterior to interior looks so fresh. Unfortunately, there is no private beach but the swimming pool is good. The lighting and interior are so romantic. There are bathtub and shower separetely in the bathroom with 2 washtafel. Very large LED TV in the room.It's a small hotel with "big" quality.Highly recommended for out of the crowd holiday experiences.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear GaryHadrian,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Amaroossa Suite - Bali! So glad you were able to experience our excellent Price, Room and Service of Amaroossa Suite-Bali hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amaroossa Suite Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Suite Bali

Address: Jalan Kebo Iwa No 2 Taman Mumbul, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Denpasar
#12 Family Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Suite Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaroossa Suite Bali is a new luxury home for your lovely Bali vacation. Modern, classy, luxurious, and romantic, Amaroossa Bali is the kind of hotel that can make your holiday in the land of paradise feels a lot more extraordinary. Visiting Bali is a special experience, and in turn you also deserve a special place that you can call home while you are there.With Amaroossa Bali, we aim to make your visit to Bali as special as it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Amaroossa Suite Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaroossa Suite Bali Denpasar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaroossa Suite Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.