We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Design Room with Private Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amaroossa Suite Bali

Save Saved
You added Amaroossa Suite Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaroossa Suite Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kebo Iwa No 2 Taman Mumbul, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 107 Hotels in Denpasar
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Design Room with Private Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice hotel with good design. Private Pool Room has quite big pool but sometime coconut leaves fall to the pool. Bar located on top floor and have good view. Fast internet with WiFi. Parking lot just has little space.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Ivan N,

Regards from Amaroossa Suite - Bali!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Amaroossa Suite - Bali and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite - Bali some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    43
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
63
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I bought the voucher of this hotel from one of the coupon company in Jakarta. They offer a really good price on their private pool villa. I made the reservation almost a month before our arrival.
One day before we arrive they call me and told me that the room is not available because the pool water filter doesn't work properly, they "upgrade" us to family suite which is no pool inside and offer us the pick up service from the airport for free.

The room is spacious and nice. They decorate it nicely. It has living room, toilet in the living room area, kitchen with sink, microwave and refrigerator, big bed and spacious bathroom with bath-tub and shower area. The bed will give you a good sleep because it's very comfortable. I can't have a good sleep because our room near the street so that I still can hear the vehicles that passing through the hotel.

The cleanliness of this place is not too good, maybe there are termites in their desks so that we can see and feel the sawdust on the floor.

The dining area also smoking free, which is I hate the most about this place, people can smoke freely eventhough kids are around.

On the coupon they said that we can check out at 3pm but at 12pm they call me and ask me to check out before 1pm because they have high occupancy that time. That is so rude! I know that I bought their voucher through coupon but I still I'm also their hotel guest, they should treat us the same like other guest who pay normal rate.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room near the street because you still can hear a motorcycle and other vehicle th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear funky_mommy
Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to a review; we do appreciate all comments received as this enables us to continually review our service and standards. We do appologize to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Amaroossa Suite Bali. We ware concerned about things you mentioned, however your feedback is much appreciated.
We look forward to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali for the next visit.
Regards,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We were nor pleased at all with this hotel. Don't get me wrong the hotel is beautiful and the rooms luxurious but the staff is not capable. First one of the staff members walked into our room unannounced when just coming out of the shower, electricity did not work half of the time, wifi also didnt work and we were supposed to check out at 3 o clock but were obligated to leave 3 hours early since they were overbooked ( they told us before only 12 rooms were occupied).
Will not come back here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Aidinz,
Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
Thank you for your comments, really appreciate the feedback and we are very concerned about the some valid points that you raised. We will ensure taken seriously by all concerned to avoid such condition and services not to be happening again in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amaroossa Suite Bali.

Regards,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Price wise, its fair enough, new hotel and we got promo package. The room and bath room spacious, but cockroach on the bath room wall after enjoying hot bath, not acceptable at any level, there's also few flies in the bath room. They said its due to the rainy season and promised to execute pest control in the morning. but we've waited until 10am the next morning, and nothing. So by 10 am i went to the front desk and asked for another room, the front desk said it will be ready round 2pm, i called 3pm and asked wheter the room is ready or not, they will call me in another 10 minutes. Its 3.37pm now, i'm 5 weeks pregnant and i still haven't got my clean and cockroach free room. Hiks

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr Aletalet

Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Hotel Bali

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you to be disappointed. and we say thank you for your visiting Amaroossa suite hotel bali and we wait for his next arrival with perfect service that we provide to you.

Best Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

New hotel in Bali, but very nice. Very good value for money. It has a plunge pool in every suite room (I like this the most). And it has microwave, living room, spacious bathroom. The bed is very nice, hard to wake up from this bed...haha. Location is very quiet, suitable for honeymooners. Near to Ngurah Rai Airport, about 15-20min by car.

Room Tip: choose Amaroossa suite room with plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear SherlyTan,

Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
We thank you for choosing Amaroossa Suite Bali as a place to stay and we hope you can stay with us again on his next vacation in Amaroossa Suite Bali, we will give the impression during your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Regards,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights, the staff was very kind and the facility was excellent, just keep the good maintenance for the infrastructure. I stayed in amaroossa suite and for me that very nice and lovely room there, with private pool..that was amazing for a suite facility.. If there any chance again, I'd lovely go visiting again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Mrs. Eka F

Warm greetings from Amaroossa suite hotel Bali.
Before him we thank you for choosing Amaroossa suite hotel bali as a place to stay and we hope you can stay with us again on his next vacation in Amaroossa Suite Hotel Bali, we will give the impression during your stay here, and also provides facilities at Amaroossa Suite Bali rent a car so you can enjoy the natural charm of Bali.

Warm Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here late December for a couple of nights. I understand it's a new hotel so will be a bit patient. But so many small things affected the stay. Firstly the rooms are lovely, i stayed on ground floor in a suite with private plunge pool. It's ashame the sun doesn't come for most of the day but at least it was still hot. The room design is excellent, the bed was amazingly comfortable, but the shower terrible. The door/seal was leaking every time i used it so quite dangerous when you get out of the shower onto a wet slippery floor. Bit of a safety risk. Needs fixing. Also, when i arrived i asked if there were 2 bars as i'd read on internet there were. They told me only 1. But 15 minutes before i left i found out there was a rooftop bar...2nd one! I also asked if there was a shower i could use after checkout. My flight was late at night. I was told no. Then again, I found one as I was leaving the hotel! Staff need a lot of training. The front desk were very nice but not hugely helpful or knowledgable for a 4-5 star hotel. Didnt have maps to give to guests, not too helpful with taxis or spa booking. The food was great so i must compliment the chef(s).
Overall, the quality looks nice but the staff need training/upgrading for this to be a professional boutique hotel.

Room Tip: ground floor suite with plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mr,Zoe

Warm greetings from Amaroossa suite hotel Bali
Before him we thank you for choosing Amaroossa suite hotel bali as a place to stay during your holiday in the paradise island 'll also thank you for choosing the type Amaroossa suite rooms equipped with a private pool, spacious rooms and design good.We thanked her for the information and feedback as we will always provide good service and satisfying to all guests staying in Amaroossa suite bali, for that we are waiting for his next arrival to enjoy a variety of facilities and services that we provide.

warm regards

yugi m ilhami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amaroossa Suite Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Suite Bali

Address: Jalan Kebo Iwa No 2 Taman Mumbul, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Denpasar
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#15 Family Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Suite Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaroossa Suite Bali is a new luxury home for your lovely Bali vacation. Modern, classy, luxurious, and romantic, Amaroossa Bali is the kind of hotel that can make your holiday in the land of paradise feels a lot more extraordinary. Visiting Bali is a special experience, and in turn you also deserve a special place that you can call home while you are there.With Amaroossa Bali, we aim to make your visit to Bali as special as it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Amaroossa Suite Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaroossa Suite Bali Denpasar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaroossa Suite Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.