We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naughty Monkey Day Tours

Naughty Monkey Day Tours
Jl. Gunung Agung, Denpasar, Bali 80118, Indonesia
+62 813-3802-7015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 449 Activities in Denpasar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Kadek Darma Bali Hindu Local Tourist Driver Guide With Private Tours Service Provide, i would like to be your Driver to Guiding you round during your holiday in Bali, and i would love to show you the magic of Bali island paradise with my local knowledge experienced as well. DON'T WORRY BE HAPPY'
Mount Gambier, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Kadek is great, only takes you where you want to go and to what you are interested in, not just all the tourist traps, had a great time

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A+ for Enthusiasm!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I was in Bali with my girlfriend and family for my 21st we went out on a day tour with Kadek who had been highly reccomended from family members. Kadek is very passionate about what he does and has so much energy and enthusiasm, many laughs a very funny man. Kadek made our day very enjoyable. Such a beautiful man!!! Thank you Kadek. Will definitely be coming back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, hospitable guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have been to bali about 5 times now and use Kadek to pick us up from the airport and day tours. Kadek has excellent English which is very helpful, especially because he has so many stories and interesting information to share about all the places you visit. I have used many different drivers and am disappointed when they can't answer my cultural questions because of the language barrier. Kadek is fun loving and enjoys a sing and a chat along the way. This trip Kadek took us to his village where his father made us coffee and Kadek climbed a coconut tree so we could drink the water. Kadek is never in a rush and knows all the good places to go. On our last day trip he kept asking us along the way if we wanted to stop in at all these other places like white sand beaches, the butterfly park etc. you can squeeze a lot into one day. We usually pay between $30-60 AUD for his services depending on how long you need him ($30 was from 7am-1:30pm, $50 was the whole day). If you have a large group he can easily organise extra vans so you can travel together. He has a car seat so if your traveling with a young child it's fantastic and barely any divers in Bali have them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had an amazing experience with Kadek. He was highly recommended to us from family of ours and as first time visitors to Bali, we dedicated a day travelling around and seeing some of the local sights Bali had to offer. Kadek was very knowledgeable and well spoken, very easy going, and friendly personality, very funny. We were in stitches the whole day, such a great man!!! Would highly recommend to anyone, made our first time experience of bali very comforting and we now know a lot more!! Thankyou so much.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a great person Kadek is.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

From the moment we were picked up to the time we were dropped off Kadek made us feel very comfortable, and his sense of humour was just brilliant.
If you want a tour with added laughter I recommend Kadek every time.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty Monkey Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Naughty Monkey Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naughty Monkey Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.