We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pomodoro

Il Pomodoro
Jalan Gatot Subroto Barat no 371, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
361 3438118
Improve this listing
Ranked #184 of 520 Restaurants in Denpasar
Cuisines: Italian
Description: probably no web site. Same owner as warung italia in seminyak bali. branch of warung italia restarant tlp +62/361/3438118
Restaurant details
Description: probably no web site. Same owner as warung italia in seminyak bali. branch of warung italia restarant tlp +62/361/3438118
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

i was looking italian restaurant all over bali because i like italian food very much. Then i try this restaurant too. But i expect more than i thought. The food was not good, above all, pasta vongole. When i complain to the waitress, he didn't know the name of the food i eaten. Dissapoint. I think i will not came here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I visit this restaurant regularly. For a vegetarian like me, it gives me a lot of choice....
I love the buffet too...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

the pizza was just okay. Got a verry strange belly ake 10minutes after the pizza was finished

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Unusual Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good food, good ambience, good place, but unusual location.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Less crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

less crowded then the well-known Warung Itali at Seminyak. same good food. too far from downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Il Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pomodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.