We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta to your Saves list
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Denpasar
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and I was satisfied with the service here.
Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and a fairly complete facilities.
There's a free shuttle to kuta beach, and this hotel area near galeria.

Room Tip: quite in 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Google Translation
Dear Tamu yang Terhormat,

Salam hangat dari Mercure Bali Harvestland,

Terima kasih atas ulasan yang telah anda berikan di website Trip Advisor, segenap manajemen dan team hotel berterima kasih karena anda telah memilih hotel Mercure Harvestland Kuta sebagai tempat menginap selama liburan anda,

Ulasan yang anda berikan telah menjadi motivasi kepada seluruh team untuk lebih menigkatkan kualitas pelayanan kedepannya.

Sekali lagi terima kasih atas ulasan yang anda berikan, kami berharap dapat menjadi reference hotel bagi anda dan keluarga pada kesempatan berikutnya.

Hormat Kami,

Manajemen Hotel Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    103
    60
    7
    8
See reviews for
35
78
35
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel located on the bypass Ngurah Rai (highway to get through the airport), took only 10 min to the airport. It really easy to get taxi or even rent a car, Mercure has its own parking space without charge. Stayed there coz friend has a one day stopover and prefer some hotel nearby airport. The hotel quite big actually from the other city-hotel around the area. The rooms a bit small, but the concept great. The pool and restaurant locate on the ground floor. Didn't try breakfast because an early flight. The down bit form our stay was I think they overstaff so in a way there a lot of staff were just wondering around, especially in the lobby area.Apart from that, facilities, service and price really fair. This is what you get for city hotel, and well done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Mr. David,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you for sharing you feeling about your experience with us.

We’re delighted to learn that you have enjoyable experience during stay in our hotel. We’re sure that your positive feedback at Trip Advisor would give new spirit for our team to continuously and improve the quality of services.

Once again, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With Our Best Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Good stuff going below and beyond to be helpful. Nice rooms, very clean, nice pool and tasty breakfast although - not includes in every price. Very good location. I would be happy to return even on the Nyepi day again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Jack,

Warmest Greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,,

We would like to say thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed of our room, food and services during stay in Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta.

We will share your comment to our hotel team, and we are sure that your feedback may give encouragement for our team to improve the quality of services to all of guest in our hotel,

On behalf of the entire team, we’re looking forward to welcoming you back in Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta on the near future.

With Our Best Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The room is cozy, all staff are very helpful and courteous. The location is near to the mall and reachable in everywhere. They also provide the shuttle bus to the beach. This is absolutely the right choice to coming back to this hotel. Thank you Mercure Harvestland Kuta!

Room Tip: The city view room is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We're glad to know that you have enjoyed and happy during stay in Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,

Regarding your kind feedback we will share to our team and we're sure that your feedback could be a motivation for our team to improve the good services in the future.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we're looking to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,
Management Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night. We arrived late and next day wanted to leave and take a boat to Gili Islands. We asked the hotel to book this for us. They booked us on a Marina Srikandi boat which we had a terrible experience with. When we were on the boat, we also found out we paid over 3 times more than others!!! The hotel took a very large commission!!!! We also asked the hotel where the nearest money exchange was. They told us the nearest one was far away and need to take a taxi so better to exchange money at the hotel. Since the hotel rate was not very good, we decided to walk outside and try to find a money exchange. There was one right opposite the hotel!!! The staff lied to us hoping we would change money with them at their poor rate!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Charles W,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,

We would to thank you for choosing Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share comment with us,

According to your experienced please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay in our hotel.

Kindly rest assured that we will carried out the hospitality training refreshment in regards about guest relation to all of our staff to avoid such incident in the future,

We sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time that we can welcome you back.

Best regards,
Management Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denpasar
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta is a modern mid-scale hotel which is the right at the door of the biggest shopping mall in Bali, Mall Bali Galleria and Duty Free shop, factory outlets and close by to residential areas. The hotel is also within easy reach 5 km of Ngurah Rai International airport. All of the hotel rooms are designed to reflect the identity and heritage of Bali while embracing the contemporary style of Mercure. Each room is equipped with premium in-room amenities, a separate shower, satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet access. The hotel also has a beautiful terrace with an outdoor swimming pool and children’s pool, a fully-equipped fitness center, a coffee bar adjacent to the lobby, The Harvest club lounge and bar that can host up to 50 people. Add to that a ballroom with a capacity up to 400 people for conferences, weddings and events and a business centre. The stylish Roots restaurant offers set menus and a la carte comprising of international cuisine delicacies for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, is a newly built hotel and is offering leisure and business travellers the perfect place to stay and enjoy all of Bali’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Hotel Denpasar
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Denpasar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.