We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a Short Stay in Kuta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta to your Saves list
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Ranked #52 of 115 Hotels in Denpasar
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a Short Stay in Kuta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Mecure Harvestland, firstly because of the excellent value for money but also the proximity to Kuta. Having been to Kuta before, we knew our way around so weren't too bothered about not staying right in the centre.

The hotel is located on a very busy main road, which at the moment is undergoing a lot of road works. But I have to say I never heard the road or any noise from our room. The walk to Kuta beach is around 45 minutes, just be careful because there isn't pavement everywhere and with all the road construction it can be dangerous, especially when attempting to cross a road!

On arrival our booking couldn't be found. We booked through Expedia many months in advance but they didn't have our booking. Nevertheless, they showed us to a room and said they would contact Expedia to resolve it. Which they did and in the morning it was all sorted.

The rooms are lovely and spacious, very comfy beds and a nice big shower. Tea and coffee in the room and also free WiFi in the hotel was a bonus. We didn't eat here, just had room only so I can't comment on the food. We would definitely return to this hotel again for a short stay in Kuta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear BowdenHogg,

Thank you for your valuable feedback that posted on Trip advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain and further improve on our product as well as service standards.

Once again, my sincere appreciation on your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Bali and the resort on your next trip!.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    112
    61
    9
    10
See reviews for
38
84
39
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is new, clean, comfortable...but those thin walls killed it all for me. Located very close to the airport this is hotel is in prime location for people who want to land late and then leave for Ubud or elsewhere the next day. Check in is a snap and the breakfast is good. The free shuttle to the beach area is a nice bonus. But all night I was kept awake by loud people marching up and down the stairs and the hall. It sounded like the walls were made of paper. Not a restful experience. But if you are looking for a fairly luxurious place to crash after a fun night of drinking this is your place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Nick H,

Warm greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

One of the best value hotels I have stayed at for years. New, clean, excellent staff, good location if you dont want to go to beaches etc.Good for business and transit. Food acceptable, and the Wake Me Up smoothie is great. Nice pool even if a little public if you are shy and even a small gym for a little exercise.
Hopefully they keep up the cleanliness and maintenance after the hotel gets a little older, especially considering the low rates.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor lets you use the stairs instead of the slow elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Whereswally2010,

Warm greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you very much in sharing your comments on the Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, we have always been committed to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectation through bespoke service

On behalf of our team, We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and we hope that will have another opportunity of welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

the hotel is quite new, the location is actually very close to the airport about 5-10 minutes drive, but there is a work of underpass that could take up to 2 hours just to get there.
service is very nice,
specially the manager Mrs Sri have been very helpful since the beginning of my business trip there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guyweb,

Greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta.

Thank you very much to share your commnet on the Tripadvisor. com. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We ended up at the Mercure Kuta Harvestland because our travel agent messed up our booking - we had asked for the Mercure Kuta that was by the beach (and was assured by her that there was only one Mercure in Kuta). We ended up staying at the Mercure Kuta Harvestland for two nights anyway before transferring to the Mercure Kuta Beach.

All in all, the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta was good enough, with clean, comfortable, and rooms of a good size. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Finally, while their restaurant's dinner/room service offerings were spicy and very good (I recommend their nasi goreng), the breakfast was slightly less flavorful.

Unfortunately, the downside to this hotel is that it's located a cab ride away from Kuta Beach - the main if not only reason for staying in Kuta. The hotel's located on a main road with nothing much going on beside it but a few stores. A far cry from the Mercure Kuta Beach hotel which is nearer to everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Olegnatadero,

Greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you very much for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor.com.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

A great overnight transit stay for family or business, particularly good value for money.
We found them very friendly and efficient, arranging our airport pickup for about $10 and a cot for grandson free of charge.
Breakfast was very nice and rooms adequate and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manager at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Phil and Annie,

Greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you very much is posting your reveiw on Tripadvisor.com

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Denpasar
#6 Best Value Hotel in Denpasar
#18 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta is a modern mid-scale hotel which is the right at the door of the biggest shopping mall in Bali, Mall Bali Galleria and Duty Free shop, factory outlets and close by to residential areas. The hotel is also within easy reach 5 km of Ngurah Rai International airport. All of the hotel rooms are designed to reflect the identity and heritage of Bali while embracing the contemporary style of Mercure. Each room is equipped with premium in-room amenities, a separate shower, satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet access. The hotel also has a beautiful terrace with an outdoor swimming pool and children’s pool, a fully-equipped fitness center, a coffee bar adjacent to the lobby, The Harvest club lounge and bar that can host up to 50 people. Add to that a ballroom with a capacity up to 400 people for conferences, weddings and events and a business centre. The stylish Roots restaurant offers set menus and a la carte comprising of international cuisine delicacies for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, is a newly built hotel and is offering leisure and business travellers the perfect place to stay and enjoy all of Bali’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Hotel Denpasar
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Denpasar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.