We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta to your Saves list
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #48 of 111 Hotels in Denpasar
australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We (me and my wife) stayed at the Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta for 5 nights .
We found the staff is very friendly , well trained and always acted very professional .
The Rooms are very nice and very spacious.
In overall the Hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed inn (and we travel a lot) .
The Culinary Team was great as well and we ate like God in France.
The Gm was a nice British fellow and we found out that he was a Michelin Stared Chef some time a go in his younger age.
We will stay here again on our next visit to Bali , as it was an awesome and great experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    103
    60
    7
    8
See reviews for
35
78
35
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

near airport, airy and spacious lobby, very welcoming staff. and GREAT value with free wifi and relatively small swimming pool. very convenient location, walking distance to mini market.

Room is large enough.

excellent stay!

Room Tip: there's only 4 floor of this hotel, choose room that facing the road.. you can see lights and tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

One of the better hotels in Bali. Close to Denpasar airport. Not right at the Kuta beach and Legian but not far from it too. Just a 10 mins drive. Short cut to Kuta beach is from Kuta Bugar lane [This is also a 'place' to check out]. People are very cooperating and service is fantastic. Rooms are sufficiently spacious, well maintained, good interior. Swimming pool is amazing. Desk attendants are helpful, especially Bagus and the bartender.

Although it is said to be in Denpasar, always tell taxi driver Denpasar bypass as address. It is close to a massive mall - Galleria and next to a massage parlor and karaoke club - Grahidi.

Although staying close to beach would be fun, I would not mind staying in Mercure Harvestland if i go back to Bali again. I want to take some Taekwando lessons that i missed last time. [Concerned person will understand this if reading.]

Did not get chance to taste the food at its restaurant but i m sure must be good quality. [We were more interested in tasting the traditional and local street food.]

You can count on my and previous reviews. Stay there and you will also post a similar review.

Happy Holidays!!!

PS: No guest charges. ;)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 via mobile

Hotel located near to the Airport and in Kuta Area.
Room spacious and with free Wifi. Room has international socket making it easier for work.
Room is comfortable with a good choice of breakfast.
Located in Kuta area with many Pubs and dinner places around. Kuta beach is also near the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011 via mobile

It is my first time visit at mercure hotel and my first impression is WOW...it's clean, the lobby was clean and well decorated, when you step down from taxi or car you will see one of the bell boy opened your door and greet you with warm welcome, and the receptionist desk is very simple and clean but very functional. At receptionist desk you will see display from a LCD tv showing you the hotel facilities. When you enter the hotel you will see lobby, restaurant, and business centre and swimming poo...it's a greta view to see swimming pool from the glass from the lobby...the room modern the door use magnetic key card and the electric will start when you insert your key card, the room also has a 32 inch flat screen tv with cable tv channel. Comfort bed and the bath room was terrific. And I think the hotel need to put more sign at the lobby so everyone can easily find direction and also need to add more brosure at guest table for advertisement...but over all I give mercure harvestland 4 point from 5...and I will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denpasar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta is a modern mid-scale hotel which is the right at the door of the biggest shopping mall in Bali, Mall Bali Galleria and Duty Free shop, factory outlets and close by to residential areas. The hotel is also within easy reach 5 km of Ngurah Rai International airport. All of the hotel rooms are designed to reflect the identity and heritage of Bali while embracing the contemporary style of Mercure. Each room is equipped with premium in-room amenities, a separate shower, satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet access. The hotel also has a beautiful terrace with an outdoor swimming pool and children’s pool, a fully-equipped fitness center, a coffee bar adjacent to the lobby, The Harvest club lounge and bar that can host up to 50 people. Add to that a ballroom with a capacity up to 400 people for conferences, weddings and events and a business centre. The stylish Roots restaurant offers set menus and a la carte comprising of international cuisine delicacies for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, is a newly built hotel and is offering leisure and business travellers the perfect place to stay and enjoy all of Bali’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Hotel Denpasar
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Denpasar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.