We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money, Great accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Yuma Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Yuma Hotel to your Saves list
Puri Yuma Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jln. Mertasari No. 59 Sidakarya Suwung Kangin, Denpasar, Bali 80224, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Denpasar
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money, Great accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

It was our first time to Bali, stay at Puri Yuma staff were very helpful even stay for 1 night they provide you with an airport pickup, and then we just extend our stay to 5 nights. 10 minutes to the beach, we rent a motorbike, very cheap its only USD 7/24 hours. They also provide free shuttle to Sanur Beach and Supermarket.
Room are very spacious with our own balcony overlooking to the nicely setup garden.
Absolutely will coming back next year..

Room Tip: VIP / Suite Room was a nice touch, but it is OK for us staying at Superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puriyumahotel, Manager at Puri Yuma Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment and glad to know that you have wonderful holiday here. We love to see you back again sometime in the future
thanks and regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We made the unfortunate mistake of booking this hotel in a hurry. The description that this is a quiet location is far from the truth as it is situated within a busy suburban area and on the local flight path. Furthermore it is far removed from Sanur with the shuttle service offered by the hotel being poor as we had to argue for this service despite it being offered on check in! I would recommend staying at the Taman Agung in Sanur as the staff are lovely and the rooms are modern, large, cheap (400-500K Rp) and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puriyumahotel, Manager at Puri Yuma Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and very sorry for all the inconviniences that had happened during you stay with us. We are new management and always trying to improve all our services for guests and we thank you for your constructive inputs

Thank you and regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Not great. No water in our bathroom sink. It took over 40 minutes for staff to even take my breakfast order even though I was the only person there. Would have been fine for a budget place with just 2 adults who are cool with economy conditions, but we were there with 2 kids under 3 years and we ended up leaving before we had originally planned.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puriyumahotel, Manager at Puri Yuma Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and very sorry for all inconveniences that had happened during you stay with us. We are new management and always trying to improve all our services and faculties for the guest. we thank you for your inputs.

kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaniva, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

This hotel represents pretty good value for money and is only one year old. In Bali this very important because it means modern bathroom facilities with general fixtures and fittings that are in good repair.

This is a small hotel which has a cozy feel, we looked at the standard rooms but they were quite small. The one bedroom suites were only $20 US more were much bigger and had fantastic marble bathrooms. The suites were also centered on the beautiful pool.

The breakfast was pretty good for the limited choices available.

The only thing that could be improved is staff professionalism. I felt some of the junior staff had an overly relaxed/casual attitude. One example is that when we arrived and when we finally departed we had to carry all our own luggage (there was quite a bit) while the porter was sitting behind the reception. Only when we had almost finished the job both times did he put in an appearance presumably on the expectation of some kind of tip. The junior staff also had extremely limited english but this is understandable for new staff at a new hotel in Bali. I think time will improve both these areas of concern.

Finally the hotel is very far away from the main tourist area and beach in Sanur. We were led astray with the hotel address being JL Mertasari, Sanur as that is a popular tourist area in Sanur where the Hotel Mecure is located.
However Puri Yuma hotel is located on a different JL Mertasari on the other side of the bypass about 10 minutes away from Sanur by car. Definitely not walking distance. Additionally to get to the hotel you need to travel through a well known area for prostitutes JL Danau Tempe.

But apart from this, if you are looking for a very smart looking modern boutique hotel for business or holiday and you don't mind the little bit extra travel time then I think its pretty great value for money.

Room Tip: Go for the suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puriyumahotel, Manager at Puri Yuma Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, sorry to hear that you have problem with our staff attitude and lake of english. We are new management and always try to improve our services. Thank you for your inputs.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Yuma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Yuma Hotel

Address: Jln. Mertasari No. 59 Sidakarya Suwung Kangin, Denpasar, Bali 80224, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Yuma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
64 Comfortable rooms consisting of 10 Standards, 21 Superiors, 21 Deluxe, 10 VIP which are ideal for those who want to enjoy the romantic surroundings with private swimming pool. All rooms feature AC, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Minibar, Hot and Cold water, Coffee Maker, IDD Calls and free wireless internet hot spot within the rooms. Room service is available from 7.00 AM to 22.00 PM. Our conference room is the perfect venue for all business and private functions, and we can fully cater for up to 50 guests. Indulge yourself at PuriYuma Hotel with our fine international and local cuisine and fully stocked bar. Our friendly staff are here to take care of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puri Yuma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Yuma Hotel Bali/Denpasar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Yuma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.