We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day at the Elephant Safari Park, Taro, Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Adventure Tours - Day Tours

Bali Adventure Tours - Day Tours
Bypass Ngurah Rai Pesanggaran | Pesanggaran, Denpasar, Bali 80221, Indonesia
+62 361 721480
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #22 of 428 Tours & Activities in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Adventure Tours is a long established and most awarded Adventure Tour operator with world-class activities ranging from premium white water rafting, jungle trekking, river kayaking and mountain cycling. It is well known for its top-notch facilities, such as the Elephant Safari Park & Lodge, where you can touch, feed and ride an elephant through the tropical jungle of Bali. Bali Adventure Tours specializes in both family oriented experiences and off-the-beaten-path adventures and has been established for more than 25 years.
Ulladulla, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Great day at the Elephant Safari Park, Taro, Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

It was great to see these elephants being so loved and well cared for. I'll never forget sitting on top of beautiful "Puspa" as she lumbered slowly around the park. The grounds are gorgeous, the elephant show is lots of fun and it is nice to see the elephants are trained with kindness, getting a food reward for their efforts. I would recommend this to anyone, and will definitely visit again on my next trip to Bali.

Visited March 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    85
    25
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A brilliant day rafting and seeing the elephants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A really perfect day, everything went to schedule, rafting was fun, and done in a safe and professional way, take care on the steps, there's quite a few of them to get down and back up after the trip. Great buffet lunch after taking a shower, then onto the elephants for a safari ride and a show. Staff really dedicated to these amazing creatures, our guide had worked there as a trainer for 20 years! Didn't feel rushed at all, very happy with the whole experience!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Rafting and Elephant safari park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

amazing experience from start to finish.
This was the first time my 9yr old was going rafting and was abit concerend about her safety. i had written to the company enquiring if it was safe enough for her to do the rafting but after several failed attempts, i gave up.
On the day, the driver was on time (we were told our pick would be between 07.15 & 07.45) - the driver was there at 07.20 :)
when we got to Ubud (rafting), the guides reassured us that it was perfectly safe and that my daughter would have a good time - and she did, infact she had a blast! there were no safety concerns as our guide had briefed us at the beginning about what we needed to do if in a situation. we had gear on - helmet, life jacket and a paddle- provided by the company.
the walk down and up the river was abit streneous but we managed to get down and up the 500 odd steps (put together).
After we changed we had lunch at one of the restaurants (enjoyed the variety) and headed out to the elephant safari park straight after.
it started raining heavily when we got there (30 min drive to the park) and had to wait for about 15 min until it was just light showers. the elephant ride through the park was relaxing.
once done, we headed back home - got back at around 1800hrs - WHAT A DAY!! :)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Visiting the elephant safari park in Ubud was a wonderful experience. The journey from Nusa Dua was a little on the frantic side, with an abundance of overlaiden motor cycles, swerving in and out of traffic for almost all of the hour and a half journey, but so worth the white knuckle ride when we arrived. Staff were wonderful, the elephants are so well cared for and loved, the ride was everything we hoped for and spending time with these magnificent creatures was a sheer honour. We had arranged for lunch during our visit, a buffet which was superb, choice was excellent. This was an experience we will treasure, very well organised and very reasonably priced at $86 including transport, meal, entry to the park, elephant ride. Would highly recommend this trip.

Visited March 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Elephant Safari Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Booked the day before and was picked up from our hotel in Nusa Dua and taken to Ubud. Enjoyed the day very much- buffet lunch was included. We were advised to eat around 11-11:30am so that we wouldn't miss out on the elephant show later on. Lunch was lovely and a great example of Indonesian cooking. We got to get plenty of pictures with the elephants, there was no time limit and you were able to feed them. We also saw an elephant show and baby elephants. There were a few nice garden paths to walk around. There is the ability to ride elephants at the park, however due to our young children, we did not go. The park had paths that were reasonably easy for prams. Those in wheelchairs would also be able to get to most areas (some areas we had to lift the pram up or down 2-3 stairs).

Visited March 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Adventure Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Adventure Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Adventure Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.