We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pantnagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosewood Serviced Apartments
Save
You added Rosewood Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Amazon Tower - B, Omaxe Riviera | Integrated Industrial Estate (I.I.E.), Pantnagar 263153, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Jaipur, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My experience was gr8. Njoyed my stay during my business visit, had a good time, with good food, good amenities. A great hotel to stay in Pantnagar with family as well!!!

One should definitely try this place with family....

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosewoodhospitality, Owner at Rosewood Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Mr.Apoorva,

We thank you for choosing Rosewood for your stay in Pantnagar.

We sincerely appreciate your taking time to share your experience at Rosewood and am grateful to you for your kind words. We are glad that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Rosewood in the very near future.

Thanks and warm regards

Saurabh Vaish
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is an ideal place (Rosewood Apartment) if you are on a business trip. Very neat & clean facilities, staff is very humble and courteous, almost all facilities are available in house and above all excellent food !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosewoodhospitality, Owner at Rosewood Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Mr.Vikas,

I thank you for choosing Rosewood during your recent stay at Pantnagar.

I am also grateful to you for sparing time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor and for your very kind words of encouragement which have inspired our team to continue extending the warm & distinct hospitality of Rosewood.

Me and my team look forward to welcoming you and your guests to Rosewood very soon.

Thanks and regards

Saurabh Vaish
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I found this place a remarkable one for a business trip in the area of SIDCUL, Rudrapur, Pantnagar. The place is full of comfort, what you need specially after a long tiring day out in industries. I stayed with them for 7 nights in March 2014.
1) Bed :: Good
2) Toilet :: Clean & Spacious
3) Service :: Prompt
4) TV :: Should be a DISH TV connection with various type channel
5) Food :: Excellent

Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: For single occupancy, Studio Room is very much OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have spent couple of nights in Rosewood appartments.
My rating and evaluation is influenced by several issues that shall be mentioned here.

The food - restaurant (breakfast) is strictly vegetarian. Well, I can live with this. The problem is hygiene. Few examples: The staff touches food by hand despite of being asked from our side to use the tools - which is not acceptable. Opened packagings of butter had been mixed with not opened and served as okay. Restaurant and its cleaness does not match world´s standards. Staff of Rosewood shall visit hotels even in neighbourhood to see how clean room looks like.

The rooms - the biggest problem is cleaness and hygiene. To be fair - bed was okay. But. Issues can be find in restrooms - they really not clean. Warm water was not acceptable. In the bathroom not fully insulated powered cables - very risky! WC was disusting and had to be cleaned by myself.

In fridge food rests could be found.

View from window was terrible. A lot of waste, wirings everywhere. Waste on balcony.

Outside area - swimming pool and steam booth. Nobody using it - why?

The building and rooms itself would be okay but staff needs to improve the cleaness and hygiene.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a view to inner area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Overall it was a very good experience. Superb service and homely atmosphere. You name the facility and its there right from activity room, launderette to books, CDs and games. The kitchenette in each room is fully equipped.

Room Tip: Deluxe one bedroom apartment is a good choice for long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have stayed here a few times on business trips to Pantnagar and have found this is a great place to stay for short term and long term stay. Priced very reasonable for the business and holiday traveler, the rooms are well appointed if you choose to use the kitchenette. Rooms have cable tv, comfortable beds, air conditioning and hot water geysers so it has all you need. The bigger rooms also have a balcony but not much of a view with all the construction around. The place is kept spic and span by the efficient staff. There is a room that doubles up as a gym - equipment is very sparse and could do with some upgradation but nonetheless it is there. Mobile phone signal is very weak and even datacard connections are a problem in this place sometimes but Wifi connection is available on payment.

Food is served buffet style and quality/ variety is very good and there is always a dish or two for the discerning south indian. Disadvantages are its location - away from the main road, only vegetarian food and poor accessibility to any stores around. They do provide a drop/ pick-up service on demand but that is available only from 8am to 8pm subject to availability. Overall a comfortable place to stay and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Excellent service. Superb rooms. Very useful pantry. Ideal for long stays. It. Is like a boutique four star hotel with all facilities for long stay. Staff is very courteous and helpful. It is a new property and the owner himself is involved. You may bump into him and it is a delight to meet him and see his passion.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosewood Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Serviced Apartments

Address: Amazon Tower - B, Omaxe Riviera | Integrated Industrial Estate (I.I.E.), Pantnagar 263153, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Pantnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pantnagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Hospitality Pvt. Ltd. offers luxurious serviced apartments at Pantnagar. Easily accessible and located close to SIDCUL, each apartment is fully furnished and provides all modern amenities to guarantee a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.