We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in Rudrapur” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Pantnagar

Ginger Pantnagar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ginger Pantnagar to your Saves list
Ginger Pantnagar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No.1, Commercial Sector, Pantnagar 263153, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantnagar
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Value for money in Rudrapur”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I haven't had a good experience with Ginger hotels (have stayed in 4 locations earlier). Therefore i was rather apprehensive. However, right at the reception two senior gentlemen met me and offered all kind of help including the kind of food that i needed etc.
stayed in a double room - 314 (given that ginger rooms tend to be dingy and prison-like. Overall a good experience, re-enforcing the Value for Money proposition of Ginger Hotels.

1. Very helpful and warm staff
2. Food is ordinary - could be much more health oriented and imaginative
3. Inside room housekeeping is very good - beds are comfortable
4. Window AC makes huge noise
5. The general ventilation inside common areas and housekeeping in the stairs needs significant improvement. There is stale air and not comfortable in its temperature (warmer).
6. The TV in the dining area is defective and was not working for both the days
7. Coffee day closing at ten pm is a problem - must be open till 12.00 midnight since there is no other life around the hotel building
8. Areas around internet etc - need to be more functional and clean - general housekeeping needs improvement

Room Tip: Choose a double room - which more spacious and liveable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Pantnagar, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Pantnagar. Thank you for bringing this to our notice, our team will take appropriate actions on this matter and we will keep you posted regarding the same.

We understand you were dissatisfied with noise of the AC, the same has been brought to the Engineering department's attention for immediate action. Your feedback regarding stale air has been passed on to the house keeping department and we are taking steps to address and rectify them.

With regards to the CCD functioning time, the same has been brought to the concerned department's attention. However, the reason for closing CCD at 10 PM is mainly due to less movement in city after 10PM and most of our guests have their dinner by 10PM.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, about the Non functioning of TV. Your concern has been taken into consideration and we have rectified the issue. Your feedback on net zone was shared with the concern department for corrective action. However, we would like to inform you that Repair and Maintenance work was on near the net zone which hampered the functionality and cleanliness in that area.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for our cleanliness and staff which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

Providing the best of services to our guests has always been our endeavor. We regret and find it unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. We assure, you will experience a marked difference during your next visit. Looking forward to see you at Ginger Hotels soon!

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
2
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

we have our contract in pantnagar so keep staying here on all visit.. food is good
the bathroom is a problem in all ginger hotels as there is not ventilation so feel suffocating , the staff is very well mannered and help. over all had good stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Pantnagar, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for communicating with us. We understand your concerns & genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Pantnagar. Be rest assured, we will take appropriate actions on this matter.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with no ventilation in the bathroom. Based on your valuable feedback, your concern was taken up with the respective department heads for corrective action. We have also advised the team on periodic checks to be carried out thoroughly.

Please be rest assured that we remain committed to upholding the highest standards of our services, as expected of Ginger Hotels. We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation food and staff which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

Our primary focus is to provide our guests with the best of services. We understand your expectations & find it unfortunate that we were unable to match it. We assure, you will experience a marked difference on your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We reached rudrapur around 11 in the night and rolled into ginger. Nice hotel staff very friendly even late at night. Since they close food at 11, we didn't get anything to eat. Had to drive back to a dhaba to get food.

Bed wasn't big enough with two kids and my wife and I but we managed.
Hot water on tap, breakfast was good.

Left with good memories, recommend staying here if you have a night stop on the way to the hills.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Pantnagar, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Location is adjacent to the industrial area, but this means that the only transport available nearby is hailing a passing fixed-route share-auto, which usually comes crammed. On-call auto will be a nice convenience if the hotel can make it available! Food and service were up to the mark. Room was small and clean, bathroom was nice, and wifi was fast and hassle free.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Pantnagar, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Ketan,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here for 3 weeks in Feb-14. True to the 'value format', this property is very well placed in the Industrial zone with decently comfortable rooms. Room service is slow but decent (It won't be fair to expect any more from this format of hotel).
Pl note that there are no commercial retail outlets (may it be stand-alone stores / malls / restaurants / saloons etc) nearby this property, you will have to travel to Rudrapur (approx 10 kms) for the same. Railways / roadways pick-up & drop is provided by Hotel.
All & all, a decent place to put-up.

Room Tip: Highway facing rooms are sunny - noise won't be an issue since the hotel is at considerable dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Pantnagar, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Kothule,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed in late February for a night. Good property. Nice food. Comfortable rooms. Great in the category it is positioned for. Ideally located. City center and markets are close by. Will definitely consider staying here next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Pantnagar, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Ms. Nidhi,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ambience and romm are good but room service is pathetic...u need to remind again and again for your order and that too the food was delivered cold and incomplete....and that too u have have charged for full combo.

like i have placed an order for dinner at 9.15pm and finally i recieved at 11.45pm and that too after several followup...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ginger Pantnagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Pantnagar

Address: Plot No.1, Commercial Sector, Pantnagar 263153, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Pantnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantnagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Pantnagar 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ginger Pantnagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Pantnagar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.