We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great. Just Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Padmini Nivas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Padmini Nivas to your Saves list
Hotel Padmini Nivas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Library, The Mall,, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great. Just Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a family suite & the experience was simply great. Not our first time but it is always difficult to get accomadation if not reserved WELL in advance. Atmosphere is just splendid. Homely yet very professional. A complete Vegetarian place.

Room Tip: All are good but need to have reservation well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddyofall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Simply i can say superb Nivas@Padmini,The Suite rooms are huge
The place is also conveniently located and has good access to mall road and the taxi stand.
The Palace has good surrounding views from the reception and the small garden.The staff is very courteous. Everything is perfect rooms,service,local..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jits2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraipali, Chhattisgarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The location was good.the rooms were good.the service of staffs were good.overall it was a good stay. didn't find any fault. and most importantly the man always with a smile in the reception made our stay more happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prakhar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

it was our first visit to Mussoorie and must say that we were lucky to stay in this enchanting place. the staff, the ambience and the excellent home food - all made our stay memorable. the hotel is located on the mall road (towards library end) but the rooms are pleasantly away from the hustle and bustle with expansive view of the doon valley. would love to visit padmini nivas again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShyamDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Padmini Nivas is a different kind of hotel then the normal hotel you have in Mussorie. It has an old age charm at the same time kept very clean and tidy. Good view of the valley and simple, tasty food. I would love to go pay visit to this Nivas once again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank vijay i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When my husband first booked us into Padmini Nivas - I was a little skeptical, the name sounded ancient to me!! But believe me - within a matter of minutes, I fell in love with it. Why?
1) FANTASTIC location - the hotel overlooks a gorgeous valley. You can sit right there and have your meals/coffee. I spent hours sitting by the swing there. Sheer bliss and utterly beautiful
2) Very quaint and nice rooms - we stayed @ what was the erstwhile secretary's cottage!! Lovely rooms and very well maintained. And somehow, from a different era
3) The best good you'll find @ Musoorie! Aloo parathas to die for, spinach soup - the best I've eaten!
4) A very nice manager and very good service from ALL employees.
Please go there - you will NOT regret it. I even met people who've been going to the hotel for the past 25 years!! I could end up being one of them :) :)

Room Tip: Stay at the secretary's bunglow if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent cottages with hill inspired wooden flooring.

Good food and service and the view of Dehradun in front of you is simply memorable, especially at night.

City of Blinding Lights

Excellent location - near the mall road and still very peaceful and private...

Room Tip: The cotatges are the best for view, privacy and space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#22 of 67 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune The Savoy
Fortune The Savoy
#2 of 67 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#9 of 67 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini Nivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Nivas

Address: Library, The Mall,, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Padmini Nivas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Padmini Nivas is a heritage property on the Mall road. Located on a ridge it offers a spectacular view of the Doon valley and surrounding hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Padmini Nivas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing