We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Padmini Nivas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mussoorie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Save Saved
You added Hotel Padmini Nivas to your Saves list
Library, The Mall,, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 63 hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
1 review
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Simply i can say superb Nivas@Padmini,The Suite rooms are huge
The place is also conveniently located and has good access to mall road and the taxi stand.
The Palace has good surrounding views from the reception and the small garden.The staff is very courteous. Everything is perfect rooms,service,local..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    99
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
157
80
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saraipali, Chhattisgarh, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The location was good.the rooms were good.the service of staffs were good.overall it was a good stay. didn't find any fault. and most importantly the man always with a smile in the reception made our stay more happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

it was our first visit to Mussoorie and must say that we were lucky to stay in this enchanting place. the staff, the ambience and the excellent home food - all made our stay memorable. the hotel is located on the mall road (towards library end) but the rooms are pleasantly away from the hustle and bustle with expansive view of the doon valley. would love to visit padmini nivas again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Padmini Nivas is a different kind of hotel then the normal hotel you have in Mussorie. It has an old age charm at the same time kept very clean and tidy. Good view of the valley and simple, tasty food. I would love to go pay visit to this Nivas once again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When my husband first booked us into Padmini Nivas - I was a little skeptical, the name sounded ancient to me!! But believe me - within a matter of minutes, I fell in love with it. Why?
1) FANTASTIC location - the hotel overlooks a gorgeous valley. You can sit right there and have your meals/coffee. I spent hours sitting by the swing there. Sheer bliss and utterly beautiful
2) Very quaint and nice rooms - we stayed @ what was the erstwhile secretary's cottage!! Lovely rooms and very well maintained. And somehow, from a different era
3) The best good you'll find @ Musoorie! Aloo parathas to die for, spinach soup - the best I've eaten!
4) A very nice manager and very good service from ALL employees.
Please go there - you will NOT regret it. I even met people who've been going to the hotel for the past 25 years!! I could end up being one of them :) :)

Room Tip: Stay at the secretary's bunglow if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent cottages with hill inspired wooden flooring.

Good food and service and the view of Dehradun in front of you is simply memorable, especially at night.

City of Blinding Lights

Excellent location - near the mall road and still very peaceful and private...

Room Tip: The cotatges are the best for view, privacy and space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was my second visit to Padmini Nivas, both times with family. The best part about this hotel is the location and the serenity you experience the moment you get down from the busy Mall road. A good place to relax among the hills.

I have stayed in the Apartment, as well as the Delux Suite. The apartment has a marvelous view of the valley, and a small balcony to stand at. The Delux Suite is on the inner side, and opens to the garden.

A 5 star experience is not to be expected, but all your needs are met. The staff is very homely, the food, hot and delicious, served to your room, a warm welcome in the cold evenings, the view from the hotel lobby is pristine.

Rooms are big, rather huge (since this was an erstwhile palace), and thus cold. There are no heaters, but lots of blankets. Wifi is available only in the lobby. Menu is not extensive, but all items are freshly made, and service is excellent.

Go here to unwind and spend some time in the hills.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Padmini Nivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Nivas

Address: Library, The Mall,, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Padmini Nivas is a heritage property on the Mall road. Located on a ridge it offers a spectacular view of the Doon valley and surrounding hills. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Padmini Nivas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.