We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Green Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Inn Green Castle to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Green Castle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Mall Road | Near SDM Court, Mussoorie 248122, India (Formerly Hotel Green Castle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Ludhiana, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“overall a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

good hotel excellent food clean bathrooms room service was not good the rooms were small but beautiful at a very excellent location very close to the mall road good parking facility at the terrace good staff it is on the way to gunhill top

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
37
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have visited tulip inn green castle in 2nd week of june and booked superior room it was a valley view room good interior spacious room, room amenities and bath amenities was also good quality,
i also have spa massage there, hotel has good spa therapist , food was good , price was little bid on higher side but i know it was june and its a high season time
Overall it was a memmo

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Mussoorie itself is a very nice and tranquil place. hotel green castle is also a excellent place to stay. it has terrace parking facility. the view from the hotel is simply panoramic. service is good. staffs are very humble. food is delicious. the biggest advantage is the mall is a walking distance. we enjoyed our staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: choose the road side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First of all I would commit that I am a great fan of Louvre hotels. Would blindly pick any of their hotels when travelling anywhere in the world. They have excellent properties in Goa and Jaipur where I have stayed recently.

So I did not do much research in picking up their hotel for my stay in Mussorie, inspite of some reviews suggesting otherwise. But at over 125+ USD per night this was the worst hotel stays I have ever had. Their so called Delux rooms have zero view and your window opens to a wall. First they put us in room no 206 which had old and very bad interiors. When I protested they shifted us to Room 204 which was a bit better. But in no circumstances you will pay more that 40USD for such a room. They do not put mineral water bottles in the room and forget about any other amenities. In the bathroom we had to use buckets which was better than the showers.

It looks like Louvre hotels has only given its name to this hotel and nothing else. Basically it is a case of fraud if you are used to Louvre standard of hotels. They should not allow such misuse of their name. Or if they have a strategy of opening sub-standard hotels in India with International price levels then I would definitely avoid their hotels in future.

Room Tip: Please do not take Delux rooms even if they offer for free. They are like Jail cells. Without any vi...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hello friends

We stayed at Tulip Inn from 16 Feb 2014 to 17 Feb 2014 without any prior booking for it was a off season .The location of this good looking hotel is in the heart of Mussoorie.We selected three room including a suite.One they have decorated beautifully with balloons(on request).
Two amid three rooms were with the eye captivating night view of Dehradoon.
Hotel staff was cordial, readily available.
The toiletries were new and clean.
They have also provided complementary accommodation for our driver.
They provided us heater a room i.e. like a boon in icy cool night.
Unfortunately the LCDs were mere a show piece as the hotel's cable connection was not working.

However,They have never refused to our unnecessary demand of hot water,despite they have provided hot water electric jar(which we came to know later).

Besides, there were some short comes
1) The bed of the room decorated with balloons was annoying as it was making loud noise even one tries to sit on that.
2) There was no generator back up and we faced power cut exactly after they swiped my credit card at the time of payment,that brought our heart in mouth, then we rushed to nearest ATM to check the balance,luckily money was not deducted and we paid them in cash,however they apologised for the inconvenience.

But
All and all we enjoyed the stay and felt safe with the warm hospitality(most important) bestowed upon us

Room Tip: The hotel is very good but do check your bed ,it may be old and noisy bed under clean and new bed sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Rana,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel and sharing your wonderful thoughts about us. We are more than glad to have liven up to your satisfaction standards and would strive to do so in the future as well.

Warm regards,
Ankit Goel
General Manager - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

i stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in the month of Feb 2014. some of the good aspects of the hotel are its 1) nice location - close to the Mall road. 2) panoramic view of the area. 3) cordial staff. 4) Tasty breakfast. 5) Big/spacious rooms. 6) Terrace parking.
on the other hand, some of the short comings are 1) absence of lift from road to various hotel floors. 2) dysfunctional T.V / cable. 3) absence of bath tubs in deluxe and super deluxe rooms.
4) costly food 5) slightly overpriced rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Mishra,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel and sharing your wonderful thoughts about us. We are more than glad to have liven up to your satisfaction standards and would strive to do so in the future as well. However, the shortcomings you outlined would be seriously considered to prevent inconvenience to our future guests.

Warm regards,
Ankit Goel
General Manager - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hotel Location was Very Good its mid of mall road. i stayed for one night and it was a great experience with the hotel and i appreciate the work of front office specially the lady name rajshri n the night guy vikrant both are very helpful and caring during the stay but there was some draw back like housekeeping was not up to the mark and there was nobody to pick up the calls..food was awesome.i will definitely recommended this hotel to people who would like to stay in mall road....................

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Ms. Kanika,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel and sharing your wonderful thoughts about us. We are more than glad to have liven up to your satisfaction standards and would strive to do so in the future as well.
We take a serious note of our shortcomings and will definitely work towards removing them.

Warm regards,
Ankit Goel
General Manager - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Inn Green Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Green Castle

Address: The Mall Road | Near SDM Court, Mussoorie 248122, India (Formerly Hotel Green Castle)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Inn Green Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tulip Inn Green Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Green Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.