We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie

Save Saved
You added Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Center of The Mall, Mussoorie 247981, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 62 hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights in Dec 2012 and it was a very good experience. The hotel location is awesome and all rooms have a very good view of the Doon valley. Located bang in the middle of the mall it is very easy to walk to the tourist spots like the gun hill ropeway, kulri bazaar etc, without having to pay exorbitant rickshaw charges. Rooms are extermely spacious and warm even in peak winter, which makes staying indoors a very nice experience.

Hotel staff is very decent and the restaurant has good variety in food.

Overall a good experience though mussorie as a place does not have much to do or see...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    68
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
68
74
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had a very nice stay. We stayed in Super delux and room was too good. The hotel staff is very friendly and nice. Food was also very nice & also in variety. my daughter like the home made cake there. The party on the New Year Is very Good We stayed there 3 Nights & 4 Days for New Year and every day there is in house celebration.We enjoyed alot. In total the hotel over all exeperience was really very nice. Gopal was the man who took extra care, special & special rewards to him.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

had a very good experience.. the room offered a very good view of the valley.. room service was excellent! Gopal uniyal was the man who took extra care and made our stay a pleasnt one!

Food was also very good and again the staff were very quick in this regard as well.. overall we had a very good experience:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Had a very nice stay. We stayed in Super delux and room was too good. very friendly and nice staff. Food was also very nice, so we didn't even thought to have it outside. In total the hotel exeperience was really very nice.

Room Tip: A nice view hotel in the middle of Mall road. So f you want to shop till late its would be good to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Positive points :
1. Good location on mall road.
2. Nice room with all required facilities.
3. Hotel staff was polite.
4. Food was good.

Negative points:
1. The hotel charged us for 5 cold-drinks, even when we ordered only one ....!
If you order any thing, please check your bill very carefully at checkout. They may overcharge you for the food items that you have not even ordered,

At check-out, I could not check the bill properly because they were returning me the money for cable & aquarium tickets (which they failed to give us during our stay) and therefore I got confused and ended up paying for more. (My mistake).

Overall good stay in this hotel. Except the food order issue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

good hotel with excellent view of the doon valley. food is good. service is excellent. had a wonderful stay. dining room is good. the cp plan is good. i stayed in this hotel for two days from 29/10/12 to 31/10/12.

Room Tip: always take rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My self yogesh mehta, I am staying in Delhi, I visited Mussoorie and stayed at Hotel Honneymoon Inn
From 21.10.2012 to 24.10.2012. i.e. 3 Nights and 4 Days in the Hotel, I want to share my experience towards my stay in the hotel
This is my third time visit to Mussooriei with my family members, First look from mall road of the Hotel is very impressive,
the room I stayed (Room No. 303) It is realy a great experience in the Hotel every thing was excelent, but specifically I want to
say about the Food it was so tasty and more over the kitchen was so clean and hygenicaly very good maintained.
I relay want to appreciate the way of presenting the food in my room and in every dish I ordered was so tasty that I don't have worlds
to explain, basicaly we are punjabi's and very much fond of good quality food, it is very rear that spices tastes comes with the vegitables, such
thing I found in the Hotel.
Room service was excelent ambiancy maintained in the hotel is exclent, over all rating if I want to give is 10 out of 10.

In future and to others I will always prefer this hotel name to my knowing friends.

In the last I wanted to say that it was very good experience during my Holidays

Thanks & Regards

Yogesh Mehta
Tel No. 9891588884

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie

Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie Hotel Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie Hotel
Address: Center of The Mall, Mussoorie 247981, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#6 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located in the center of the famous Mall Road of this "Queen of Hill Stations." Designed with atmosphere in mind, our rooms boast fabulous views, personalized service and meals served in the room itself. However, if you wish, do come to our dining hall and relish the menu full of culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.