We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie to your Saves list
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Airfield Barlowganj Road, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“wow !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

had never liked mussoorie coz of the crowds n all .. But this hotel had been on the wish list for quiet some time,so was compelled to visit mussoorie.
N our visit to mussoorie was made a real memorable one coz of the hotel only!
We had initially booked the duplex room but since the rains n renovation had left some dampness in the room v made a request for a change ...which was a blessing in disguise!
Our request was promptly taken care of and we got the room in the core area of the hotel.the room was excellent n the bathtub was an added bonus!
The hotel was the palace of the erstwhile ruler of nabha and the whole structure having just 1 level only is a pleasent sight for the eyes especially after seeing too many monstrous structures in the hills all around.and the hotel has done rather well in keeping the original shape and structure more or less intact.the huge corridor and lawns beyond the dining hall are reminiscent of the raj era.
Do sit on the porch in the evening and just see the hotel give that magical look when the lights come on.its not to b missed!
Service was more or less excellent with the food being the only let down from the hotel.
Rest of the stuff was impeccable n didn't mind staying in the hotel only coz of the rains!
The location is the best part of the hotel being slightly on the outskirts of mussoorie .. Away from the mad rush of the mall n its surroundings.
We had a free night stay .. Which made it feel rather economical..otherwise is slightly on the expensive side ... But still not to be missed!
Their pick-up n drop facility to the mall is a good way of keeping the guests away from the parking hassles in the city.
A tip would be to take the rooms in the reception facing area ... Which sadly has only about 8-10 rooms only!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
29
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Nice place, quite, far from Mall road noise, Good food, and excellent service, courteous staff, they served so well that you forget other short comings, pleasant stay... good duplex rooms with forest view, ok for family,

Room Tip: go for deluxe if couple,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

It was a quick, short and sweet getaway from Delhi. The Delhi - Dehradun Shatabadi brings you to Dehradun in the morning, from there we took a cab priced around INR 650. We had been there in the winter on our first anniversary, Jan 20 - Jan 23 2010 (I am unable to select the date option)
Pros:
Lovely and cosy rooms, really spacious
Bathrooms are also fantastic, loved the shower
Food is really good, they setup a private bon fire for us
Overall the estate is really good
Pickup and drop service to mall road
Peace and tranquil, surrounded by nature on all four sides.

Con:
Can definitely improve the Bar section, with a better selection of liquor
Pricing is on the higher side

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

The very first thing you notice about this hotel is that it's in the " lap of nature". As visible in the hotels pics, The rooms are surrounded by thick forests on once side faced by the french windows, with the door opening onto a lawn.

Pretty good food, very tranquil & away from the commercial hustle-bustle of Mussorie.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at this place. The rooms are excellent. Nicely refurbished but narrow bathroom doors unsuitable for wheelchair access. We loved the food which was light and tasty but breakfast could be improved with good quality jams such as Drukh, Kitchens of India (ITC group make this) or Fab India jams. Kissan is rubbish and only suitable for a poor daba not a 3 star hotel.

We liked the staff. They were helpful and attentive.

What I didn't like was the poor performance of the WIFI connection. Better to have a LAN cable in every room than an intermittent service.

Also the price! Very expensive. No facilities for children. No swimming pool. No outdoor games and no special unique facilities so charging like a 5 star hotel is just no right. The alcohol price was ridiculous so we just had wine and beer when we went out to eat or bought our own to drink in the room. If the price was reasonable we would have sat in the bar. Also television in the bar foolish. A bar is where you go to relax and chat with friends or meet people not where you go to watch TV ("idiot box"). There could be 10 or 20 people enjoying in the bar but annoyed by the TV which only one person is watching. All rooms have TV so no need for it in the public areas.

We stayed 5 days but wouldn't stay again because there are other properties available with better price and facilities. Ok for a splurge weekend but not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

It was a disappointing stay for us, we were so looking forward to stay here we were expecting it would be 4 star quality service,food. Buffet breakfast is a complete cheat. Dont go by the what they offer in delhi and surajkund properties. Its completely different entity.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This place, although simple, is really nice. It is away from the noise of the traffic and crowd of Mussoorie. The best thing about this place was the delicious food buffets. Also, the management was courteous and helpful (e.g., arranging pick up and drop to the Mall Road, organizing sandwiches on our early morning departure, etc.). There were electricity outages in the hill station but this hotel has a backup/generator.

Room Tip: You might want to carry your own iron and hair dryer (if these matter to you) as these amenities are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie

Address: Airfield Barlowganj Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.