We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel In Good Budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton to your Saves list
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Mall | Kuluri, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Park Plaza Sylverton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Noida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel In Good Budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Nice Hotel.
When me and my partner planned the trip to Mussoorie our minds were puzzling about the best hotel there where we can have the best view of location but at the same time we had a limited budget too.
I search for hotels there and then I found Park Plaza Sylverton is one of the best and prominent hotel there.
Their service and treatment was outstanding. In terms of facilities hotels got the full marks.
The Park Plaza Sylverton made my trip more beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
68
35
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

This little gem of a hotel can be found just off the Mall road. I saw the hotel while winding through the countless switchbacks leading to Mussoorie, a hill city located in the foot hills of the Himalayas. As we approached the city I kept seeing this beautiful building jutting out of the cliff looking over the Doon Valley below. That night all I wanted was a hot shower, a comfortable bed and I was willing to pay for it.

Access to this hotel is a bit tricky as vehicles are permitted in the Mall only during random hours.Morning food service included with the room is served in the dining room off the lobby. The decor is in keeping with the rest of the building, however the food can be skipped. The choices were a hit and miss of Northern and Southern breakfast items with little Western fare to be found.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

When we reached this place we were totally satisfied . this is the best hotel in Mussorie . I must say!
I love this place coz best service, nice interiors, good location, best deal etc.
At last,

Beautiful Beautiful & Beautiful.

Be There!

  • Liked — Location, service & more & More!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

a step up from most of the places on offer in Mussoorie, but still not terribly good value. The rooms are clean and well appointed, but the property as a whole is a bit underwhelming. Luxurious enough, but nothing really exceptional.

  • Liked — view, location
  • Disliked — not great value
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

Hotel is one place to choose for various reasons , - Resturant of this Hotel is very good & Room-Service facility also is very friendly.
More of all as because the Hotel is situated almost at Picture Palace of this hill station , so its at the best point of the Town .
More of all Hotel Have a wonderful View from most of its Room,
Nice place to stay for married couples or families. Good for Friend groups.
Hotel have rates fixed, so bargaining is hardly possible.
One of the best View Hotels with great room service, and classy environment.

  • Liked — Comfortable Rooms with the wonderful View
  • Disliked — No bargaining in the Hotel Room Rates
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

we found the park plaza to be completely overpriced with really poor service. The rooms are nice enough but you don't get much privacy and staff are forever knocking on the door.

Food was crap too.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

This little gem of a hotel can be found just off the Mall road. I saw the hotel while winding through the countless switchbacks leading to Mussoorie, a hill city located in the foot hills of the Himalayas. As we approached the city I kept seeing this beautiful building jutting out of the cliff looking over the Doon Valley below. That night all I wanted was a hot shower, a comfortable bed and I was willing to pay for it.
Access to this hotel is a bit tricky as vehicles are permitted in the Mall only during random hours. We were told you can sometimes talk your way through the gates before nightfall however we encountered a surly guard not willing to barter. In this case, find your way to the entrance gates to the Mall, unload your bags and make the short walk down the shared driveway to the hotel. You will be swarmed by coolies happy to walk your bags, for a small fee of course. The driveway is an access road for at least two other locations but you’ll soon see the Park Plaza sign leading you forward to the end of the drive. Park your vehicle close by until the Mall hours are lifted and you can move your vehicle in the adjoining parking lot for the night.
The building itself does not have a strong Indian architectural feel which becomes more evident once inside. The lobby, hallways and room are well appointed with a very Western feel. In your room you’ll feel as if you’ve stepped into any Hilton hotel in the States. Rooms are good size complete with Western bathrooms, very comfortable beds, TV and desk etc. The best part is the French doors which lead out onto a small patio offering views of the Doon Valley right from your room.
At night the grounds are lit up almost begging you to walk the property. With the Mall on the opposite side of the building, and on higher ground, there is little noise to disturb the scenery.
Morning food service included with the room is served in the dining room off the lobby. The decor is in keeping with the rest of the building, however the food can be skipped. The choices were a hit and miss of Northern and Southern breakfast items with little Western fare to be found. Given how slow it was, the three of us were the only people at the time for an hour, I can understand it being difficult to keep a fresh and tasty offering.
Park Plaza was a good match nearly 4 weeks into my Indian travels. Anyone looking for breathtaking views, clean and comfortable rooms and a great location to the activity of Mussoorie would be wise to stay here. We paid Ru 4500 per room which was slightly discounted after a bit of haggling. Happy Travels.

Chris
www.fullstopindia.com

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton

Address: The Mall | Kuluri, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Park Plaza Sylverton)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#16 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sylverton Hotel Mussoorie
Park Plaza Mussoorie
Mussoorie Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.