We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaypee Residency Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jaypee Residency Manor to your Saves list
Jaypee Residency Manor
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Barlowganj, Mussoorie 248122, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dehradun, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

One of the best Property in Mussoorie. The Rooms were clean, quiet & comfortable, Staff is very friendly & cooperative. The Buffet Breakfast was awesome, It had all cuisines and were very tasty. The landscapes were beautiful. A must stay property in Mussoorie.

Room Tip: Opt for the Hill Facing Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your positive review and appreciation .We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. In the last couple of years we have also grown to be liked as one of the most sought after venues for destination wedding.

Thank you once again for patronizing us and admiring the rooms, staff friendliness, breakfast and scenic beauty of and from our hotel. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you, as and when you choose to visit us again.


Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    130
    36
    21
    12
See reviews for
165
46
5
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Checked In @ Jaypee Manor With Family After A good 7-8 hours Drive from Delhi. We were 10+ people with Kids, Although we didnt get accommodation in the main wing but the new wing was also good, It was SOLD out at almost every hotel in massoorie due to long weekend holidays in Delhi.

We got the rooms at Ground floor, better if you get rooms at top floor to get better vally view, still it was value for money. Food was good specially in lovely weather which was full of cloud and drizzling rain!!

If you love taking frequent walks at mall road, this may be not the place for you, since the property is little far off from the main mall road,. It would take 10-15 minutes 'adventure drive'

One should give JP a visit once for a change! Good things /experiences comes at a COST!!
:-)

Room Tip: Always Opt for main wing / OLD building , all activities are there only! Even the Pool is in the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your positive review and appreciation .We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. In the last couple of years we have also grown to be liked as one of the most sought after venues for destination wedding.

Thank you once again for patronizing us and admiring our food, as also both the Main Block and Valley View Tower of our hotel. Even the Mall road, as rightly pointed out, hardly takes 10-12 minutes in the 4 times a day complementary shuttle service that we provide for our hotel guests. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you, as and when you choose to visit us again.


Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had been to this property for a marrige function and had stayed there for three days.The property is huge and beautiful with nice landscaping.The rooms were of adequate size with nice bathrooms and all th ameneties.The valley view from the room is excellent.Our room had a balcony which joined to an adjacent small garden which was very nice.They have nice banquet halls.The food there was excellent.The staff was hospitable.They have a nice indoor pool and an area for kids activities.
All in all a nice experience

Room Tip: try to take a valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your positive review and appreciation .We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us as a part of the wedding group. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. In the last couple of years we have grown to be liked as one of the most sought after venues for destination wedding.

Thank you once again for patronizing us and admiring the scenic beauty of and from our hotel. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you, as and when you choose to visit us again.


Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The glass of the shower broke on one of our friends head. No doctor in premises. The waiter came with first aid box. Doctor came 3 hours late . The manager shifted to a new room charging the price of super deluxe cause of no availability. Disgusting food. Manager unapologetic and takes no responsibility with a smile on the face and saying "mishap can happen anywhere"

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!
Thank you for your feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused in August last year . We would like to inform you that the in-house doctor and paramedic is available at a specified time every day. Other than that super specialty Max Healthcare Hospital is also reachable within no time from the hotel. In light of the incident, also as per routine maintenance, the shower cubicles and other fixtures have been double checked to prevent any untoward incidence from happening.
It is the feedback of guests like you that enables us to introspect and be on the right track for our key focus- which is guest safety, comfort and satisfaction. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.
Warmest Regards
Anil Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Location is simply great...except entrance location.
Main building is great with ample of opportunities of activities and food etc.
Open air garden brings the plus point.
Rooms with valley view gives you pleasure and freshness.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your positive review and appreciation .We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths.

Thank you once again for patronizing us and admiring the scenic beauty of and from our hotel. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you, as and when you choose to visit us again.


Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

When we entered the hotel, the interiors were really appealing. Upon our check-in we weren't offered a Welcome Drink, in our room my brother told me that he wanted to drink something, I asked that we weren't offered a drink. So he called reception, instead of saying that we'll send it to your room he said that you can get it from the reception. So we didn't take it, then they sent it after like 2 hours. That was first experience.

We booked two rooms, in the second room there were two single beds joined, the dividing line of the mattress was really uncomfortable, so I asked them give us a new room with a double bed. Surprisingly, we were given the new key after at least 1 hour.

Overall the rooms were nice & the view from the valley view room was just outstanding. The rooms were really well appointed & comfortable. In washroom they hadn't kept oral care kit, which is very essential & is always there in every hotel. Anyways, they sent it upon request.

Another drawback is that they don't have free wi-fi, it's like Rs. 150/- for half an hour.

We had breakfast in the hotel, the staff in the restaurant was courteous, but they were very very slow in service, it wasn't crowded but still I felt the service was on the slower side.

The property is very very HUGE, you can go for a dip in the pool (it's clean but small), you can go for a game of billiards or you can go for bowling.

Overall it's a good, comfortable, & HUGE property. They will serve you properly but you'll need to ask them for everything.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!

Thank you for your detailed review about your experience at our hotel. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. We are glad that you liked the ambience, infrastructure, scenic beauty and the facilities offered. This will motivate us further to deliver the highest standards of services to improve your experience of a pleasurable and relaxed holiday.

Your feedback concerning the welcome drink and change of twin bedded room has been conveyed to the concerned department and they are addressing the same very seriously with the team. It is the comprehensive feedback of guests like you that enables us to introspect and be on the right track for our key focus- which is guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again for the kind words. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Anil Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzaffarnagar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hello, I stayed at Jaypee hotel Mussorie recently. This was booked through Expedia and specifically included breakfast.

On checking in, I was told that the advice sent from Expedia to Jaypee hotel did not include breakfast, but said 'room' only. I was sent on to talk to junior manager, who insisted that I had made some mistake with the reservation.

When I sent them a copy of the Expedia email, the manager Mr Ashish Loach, finally relented and said that he would make an exception and did not charge me extra for breakfast.

I just need to know what was that about! Pls double check terms of stay beforehand.

We found food to be delicious, served piping hot, breakfast buffet was above par too.

Since we had travelled by car, getting to Mussorie was not difficult, but can be without own transport (Hotel does provide limited shuttle service)

Room Tip: Choose valley view tower rooms, they are smaller but newer and more intimate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Residency Manor, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Jaypee Residency Manor, Mussoorie!
Thank you for your detailed review about your experience at our hotel. Good food and service clubbed with numerous leisure and engagement activities are what we consider as our strengths. We are glad that you liked the food , breakfast buffet and the facilities offered. This will motivate us further to deliver the highest standards of services to improve your experience of a pleasurable and relaxed holiday.
Your feedback concerning the breakfast inclusion in your terms of stay has been taken very seriously by the concerned department. The same has been discussed with Expedia and rectified on the website now. The description of room type read ‘Valley View Tower – With Breakfast’ and when you picked up price on EP plan which is the lowest, the impression was still breakfast inclusive as the description of room type was reading the same. However after this incident, same was changed and breakfast inclusive was removed and is a part of inclusions now, which means when you will click on inclusions, you will see that breakfast is included or not. We regret the inconvenience caused. However, we are glad that Ashish could resolve the issue when you pointed to the specific issue during your stay itself.
It is the comprehensive feedback of guests like you that enables us to introspect and be on the right track for our key focus- which is guest satisfaction.
Thank you once again for the kind words. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.
Warmest Regards
Anil Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaypee Residency Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Residency Manor

Address: Barlowganj, Mussoorie 248122, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#12 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jaypee Residency Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Jaypee Residency Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie
Jp Residency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaypee Residency Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.