We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaypee Resort Massurie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaypee Residency Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jaypee Residency Manor to your Saves list
Jaypee Residency Manor
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Barlowganj, Mussoorie 248122, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jaypee Resort Massurie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great hotel and loved the stay
Had many activities for kids, very spacious property.
Excellent view of the hills and restaurant was good with good service
Went with family of all ages in the group, enjoyed
Rooms were decent also

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    145
    44
    25
    14
See reviews for
194
56
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Jaypee is my pet hotel to stay in mussoorie. I have been here more than 10 times, and I must stay you won't get a better hotel here. The overall experience is great. The specialties are bowling alley, hand reader and much more. Guys surely give it a try.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Been there for a official meet in the month of november n i must say the view from the room window in the morning will make your day..had it been easy to reach there...i mean the trip of the mountains road do make it hectic.. but i am not sure whom to blame be it company tight schedule or that transport bus..service was good n eating dinner with a camp fire besides u will bring on all the romantic songs in your mind.

Thanks for such homely hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is one property one would want to visit again and again. Great food. Lovely hotel. Warm indoor swimming pool. Grand looks. Awesome service. Comfortable rooms. Game parlor for kids and other indoor / outdoor activities. Shuttle service to Mall road. Lovely hotel and great experience.

Room Tip: We had a medium floor grand room.. good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fabulous property..Went for an offsite with 40 other colleagues and found the property to be just wonderful. A bit away from the hustle of Mussoorie there were ample avenues to relax, whether it was the heated Swimming Pool or the Spa.

Enjoyed the leisurely breakfasts and lunches in broad daylight on their main foyer/terrace. Dinner could have been better though in terms of food quality.

Nevertheless a great place to go with family if the intention is to relax and enjoy at the property.

Definitely going there next year !!

Room Tip: Try getting rooms facing the sunny side.. The room series of 100 is very far off from the main lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

stayed for 4nights.very good hotel with spacious rooms good facilities,some of which at an extra cost.beautiful views,mussoorie is very picturesque.the rooms are far away from the lobby and dining room ,hence people with reduced mobility may have a problem.food was very good .variety of choice.breakfast buffet was great.didn't feel hungry till dinner time.overall a good experience.i must mention mr anil sharma,manager who offered me another room which was nearer the dining room.he was very professional and made me very welcome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family and I had a very good experience at this property of Jaypee Hotels. The location of the hotel is ideal, if you ask me. Its a little before Mussoorie (if one is coming from Dehradun, one needs to take a left from Jharipani) and the natural beauty is unspoilt. The views are very good (have attached some pictures) and the staff is courteous. The food is nice and when ordering a la carte, they cook to your specifications (we had two small children and my elderly parents). The break fast spread is elaborate (considering its Mussoorie and not some metro city) and the quality of the fare is good.

It was sunny on one of the days we stayed, and the kids and I had a great time playing on the grounds, having breakfast in the sun, and late in the afternoon (about 3:00 pm), having a round of beer with my dad!!

They also have lots of options for kids (play area - separate for toddlers and separate for slightly elder children).

The warm water pool and the spa is pretty good as well.

All in all, a good experience. This was my third visit to the property.

Room Tip: In case you are booking the executive rooms, ask for the 'terrace rooms'. They have only 5 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Fortune The Savoy
Fortune The Savoy
#4 of 64 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#2 of 64 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#23 of 64 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#16 of 64 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Residency Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Residency Manor

Address: Barlowganj, Mussoorie 248122, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#10 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jaypee Residency Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Jaypee Residency Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Residency Manor Mussoorie
Jp Residency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaypee Residency Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.