We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smug nothing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chic Chocolate

Chic Chocolate
The Mall, Mussoorie, Mussoorie, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Mussoorie
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The restaurant had basically Italian cuisine, pizzas, pastas etc. & had a different ambience.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“smug nothing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am REALLY disappointed that a place with such terrible service hogs quite a bit of lime light on the Mall Road.

The man at the counter, I'm assuming is also the owner, is absolutely obnoxious. The menu is not very clear once you walk in, and this man is not helpful with any questions/ let alone get suggestions from him or exchanging sundries.

We sampled the Waffles, kiwi soda and ginger lemon tea here. The waffles were ordinary (cold-ish), kiwi soda synthetic and an utter disappointment, and behold - we were given a bag of tetly ginger for our ginger lemon.

We returned the tea and were offered nothing in exchange, not even an apology, and he refused money back.

We returned later to just let him know that we had expected better service at his store, and still, we were talking to a wall.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    71
    20
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Muzaffarnagar, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Its Bad and Expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The owner and his family is really discourteous, I think overrating on TripAdvisor swollen them witth pride, I expected a better courtesy from such a highly rated place.

They charge Rs. 30/= for such a small coin size chocolate. I'd better buy a cadbury fruit and nut.

I asked for a hot chocolate, It was so tasteless, so that I had to throw it in the dust-bin.

:-(

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bitter Chocolate?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Visit this place for some tasty and extraordinary chocolates. They have wide variety from pasta, pizza, foot long to pastries and shakes, most of the items on menu are good in taste and price. But what adds to the bitterness to the chocolates is the attitude of the owners which does not seems to welcoming tourist.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Must try for Mussorie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

They have a large variety of chocolates. Their shakes, freshly baked pizzas, pastas are too good. They have large variety mouth watering cakes and mooses, pies etc.

Only disadvantage is the rude behavior of the owner and its a little over priced.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Expensive & rude staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I went to this place after hearing some good comments about it, but was ultimately disappointed.
First of all the staff is very rude. I asked them about the variety of chocolates kept in display. That person really replied in very rude manner. This was of no help for me. The attitude was take it or leave it. Anyways I wanted to take sugar free chocs for my wife. So I took it at expensive rates.

Even if the things that you serve are of good quality, but please serve it with a smile ...!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chic Chocolate also viewed

Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
 
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
 

Been to Chic Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chic Chocolate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.