We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeet Restaurant

Jeet Restaurant
Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie, Mussoorie, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 36 Restaurants in Mussoorie
Cuisines: Indian
Description: It is a Pure Veg. restaurant. test of the food is good. The hotel is working since 1951. It is beside one of the most poplar Mishtan shop. I was looking for a good pure veg restaurant in Mussoorie as all known one are Non Veg. and I found this one. According to me it is a nice restuarant, good ambience and food.
Restaurant details
Description: It is a Pure Veg. restaurant. test of the food is good. The hotel is working since 1951. It is beside one of the most poplar Mishtan shop. I was looking for a good pure veg restaurant in Mussoorie as all known one are Non Veg. and I found this one. According to me it is a nice restuarant, good ambience and food.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Located in the heart of Mussoorie. Small restaurant but clean and very reasonably priced.The service was very prompt.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean place right near the library on mall road. Serves pretty well cooked and homely kind of fare. Reasonably priced...

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Only VEG--Very good value for money--simple, clean but small !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This restaurant located right in the heart of Mussoorie--just opposite to the famous Library, in the Gandhi/Library Chowk, serves simple, hygienic Indian food--both platter and a la carte. The place is quite small, but the meals are good value for money ! Surely worth eating there for authentic local flavour---But this place is an exclusive vegetarian restaurant ! Not even eggs please !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“bogus claims..average restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

just at 3pm there was nothing in the menu to eat. while we had taken lot of pains to search this restaurant after reading reviews on TripAdvisor.
average ambiance
nothing remarkable

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant on Mall Rd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I went with my family to this Restaurant on 30-Dec-2013. We ordered Rajma Masala and Palak Paneer. Both the items were very tasty. They served hot Rotis in two batches even though I ordered them together and it was very good to eat in that cold weather.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeet Restaurant also viewed

Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
 
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
 

Been to Jeet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.