We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Oasis Convent Road, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Jan 2013. It had just snowed, hence the access road which is certainly in bad shape , was all the more slippery with the ice. It is very steep and is very difficult to walk on , our car could not climb the slope with slippery ice. Even the pickup and drop provided by the hotel (innova) to the mall road could come only half way . We had to walk in the ice to reach the vehicle. Otherwise the rooms are good once you reach the hotel. Prefer to take higher floor valley view rooms. Rooms are spacious and toileteries are of good quality. Though the food was just okay. They did not have a buffet spread for the breakfast . Service was good and prompt. Please check the rates online on their website. I ended up paying more even in off season as I checked in without much inquiry. The girl at the reception assured me of the best rates, but I felt it was vice verca when I checked the rates online. The manager offered a complimetary night stay, which I did not avail of. All in all a good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Be Careful with the monkeys ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We extend our thanks from the bottom of our hearts for a greatly appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you liked our spacious rooms, the gorgeous view from the rooms and our international standards of facilities, amenities and services.

We apologise deeply for the inconvenience that you may have faced due to the snow on the roads, but the snowfall is one of the charms of holidaying with us in the season. The shuttle that picks and drops from the mall road is permitted to go only till the pick up point and no further. Also, we would like to mention that there are, at times discrepancy between the online and the rack rates. It might be so that at the time when you checked the online rates, there was an offer exclusively for the online bookings. We do regret the disappointment that you may have faced due to the miscommunication.

We would wait with much enthusiasm for you to return for a stay with us and hope to be able to help you enjoy Mussoorie and its many wonders, so that you have some striking memories to take back home!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    75
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
92
51
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent services. Staff is very helpful and the food was very nice. Specious room with a balcony over looking beautiful view of snow covered peaks. I would love to come back and stay with the same room # 112.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

It is always great to receive an appreciative review from our guests and Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie thanks you for sharing this appreciative review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of fellow travellers. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our world class services, our ready to help staff, delicious food, and our spacious and comfortable rooms with a stunning view.

Appreciative compliments about our efforts to make your stay memorable are always highly motivating and re-energise us to perform even better.

We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel soon and look forward to be able to serve you in a way that gives you memories to cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

It has all we look in a hotel. Nice food, Good Location, Nice and Courteous Staff. It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying.The room we had was spacious and pretty.Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We would love to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie and for sharing such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our scrumptious food, convenient yet scenic location, friendly and courteous staff and efficient services.

It is a matter of great delight for a hotel that is striving to achieve excellence when a guest compliments us on our efforts.

We would love to see you come back for a stay with us again and hope you have some great experiences and lovely memories.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Roads in entire Mussoorie are in very bad shape perhaps due to sewage line work. This has made the Mall Road, other roads as well as approach road to this Hotel difficult to walk and drive. Roads at several places are entirely broken. Hotel Staff and food is decent. Hotel is also undergoing renovation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We are thankful for your review. Your feedback though not as pleasant as the numerous others that we have been receiving, it is of great importance to us. It is your feedback that makes us take note of the issues that may have escaped our notice and helps us rectify them in time.

As a hotel striving to achieve the highest standards of Guests’ satisfaction, it is disheartening to know of your disappointment regarding the road conditions. However, we would like to mention that the hotel is not under renovation, but as a part of progress and betterment, we are adding on to our hotel by constructing a new portion for the benefit of our future guests. As for the road conditions in Mussoorie, we regret any inconvenience that you may have faced due to them. Unfortunately, there is not much that we can do about the same except lodging a formal complaint, which we assure you has been done already.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon to stay with us and give us an opportunity to be able to serve you to the best of our abilities to help build some precious memories to take back home and cherish them eternally.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Its got almost all the things I look for in a hotel. Good location- It is close enough to The Mall to reach with a 15 mins walk but also far away as to have your calm and serene environment. It is clean. The staff is very courteous. It offers a buffet breakfast , which could have been better. The view from our window was of a magnificent building- The palace of Maharaja of Kapurtala .
The hotel also offers a much needed pick and drop service to The mall. The only negative is that the road in front of the hotel is closed and in repairs but I guess it would be repaired pretty soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

We are greatly thankful to you for bestowing such kind words of appreciation about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie and for sharing them on TripAdvisor. It brings us immense pleasure that you have liked our convenient yet tranquil location, high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, courteous and efficient staff and services and the magnificent view from the rooms.

Please be assured that every feedback from our guests no matter how trivial or critical is taken on the highest priority and immediate corrective actions are taken wherever necessary. We have passed on your comments about the breakfast buffet to our F&B team and assuredly they would take the necessary measures soon.

We await your return to the hotel soon and hope to be able to serve you to the best of our abilities and your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Pros :
Good helping staff .
Nice food .
Location.
Neat and tidy rooms.

Cons:
Sadly there is only one vehicle for the shuttle service.
Approach road to the hotel is in very bad condition.

All together I loved the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie and for sharing such great reviews on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our charming, helpful and efficient staff and services, our delicious food, our convenient yet tranquil location and spacious, well maintained and thoughtfully decorated rooms.

Any words of appreciation from our guests are always a great source of encouragement for us to strive harder to achieve excellence. Please be assured that any feedback from our guests are always taken in utmost seriousness and the issues always rectified wherever the need be for betterment of our guests’ future experience. We regret your disappointment regarding the shuttle and we would like to say that the shuttle offered is a shared service; hence the requirement as such has been of only one vehicle. However, we have forwarded your recommendation to the relevant department for possible rectification. We would make sure that you do not have to face the issue the next time that you visit us.

We would await your return to the hotel soon with much enthusiasm. We hope to be able to serve you yet again in a fashion that best suits you and satisfies you in every regard.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at this place for about a week during October 2012. It was for my honeymoon trip and I find this place a cosy and comfortable place to spend my days just relaxing and roaming around. The view of the hills from the room was amazing and the room was nicely decorated and very clean. The toileteries provided were all sufficient and good. A very nice place overall and worth the stay. The breakfast spread is also great and the food portions were big! This hotel gave me an awesome memory, except for the manager who passed us some sarcastic comment when we had some problems paying with my credit card intially.

However there wasn't any hot AC to keep us warm at night when the temperature's low and internet connection is only for one mobile per room.

Room Tip: corner rooms will provide better view of the hills and skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for penning down such positive words about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie. It is delightful to note that you have especially enjoyed our rejuvenating and tranquil ambiance, picturesque views from spacious and thoughtfully decorated rooms, world class amenities, facilities and services and the delicious wide culinary spread in the breakfast buffet.

It is gratifying to receive such great compliments as our guests’ satisfaction is of prime importance to us at the hotel. Please be assured that your feedback is taken in all seriousness and the necessary measures would be taken to rectify any issues. We regret the disappointment you may have experienced regarding the AC and I assure you that extra heating would have been provided if you'd mentioned it while on your stay. Yes, the internet can only be used on one equipment per room as per the policies and I have forwarded the issues to the concerned departments and the suggestions made by you would be immediately looked into.

However, as for the conversation with the Front Office staff, we would like to state that it must be some misunderstanding as the words spoken by our staffs are always well meant and the sole intent is to help out the customer. In case you felt that the words were sarcastic, we assure you that was not the intention and we would also like to apologise as you felt bad.

Furthermore, I would like to say that we were unable to find your details in our records to check with the manager on duty and for the apt action. I would request you to please mail me your stay details at opr@cismussoorie.in. It would help us greatly in taking any further action in this regard.

We await your return to our hotel for a lovely experience yet again and great memories to build and to take back.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Address: Oasis Convent Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.