We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome and relaxing place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Oasis Convent Road, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An awesome and relaxing place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at this place for about a week during October 2012. It was for my honeymoon trip and I find this place a cosy and comfortable place to spend my days just relaxing and roaming around. The view of the hills from the room was amazing and the room was nicely decorated and very clean. The toileteries provided were all sufficient and good. A very nice place overall and worth the stay. The breakfast spread is also great and the food portions were big! This hotel gave me an awesome memory, except for the manager who passed us some sarcastic comment when we had some problems paying with my credit card intially.

However there wasn't any hot AC to keep us warm at night when the temperature's low and internet connection is only for one mobile per room.

Room Tip: corner rooms will provide better view of the hills and skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for penning down such positive words about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie. It is delightful to note that you have especially enjoyed our rejuvenating and tranquil ambiance, picturesque views from spacious and thoughtfully decorated rooms, world class amenities, facilities and services and the delicious wide culinary spread in the breakfast buffet.

It is gratifying to receive such great compliments as our guests’ satisfaction is of prime importance to us at the hotel. Please be assured that your feedback is taken in all seriousness and the necessary measures would be taken to rectify any issues. We regret the disappointment you may have experienced regarding the AC and I assure you that extra heating would have been provided if you'd mentioned it while on your stay. Yes, the internet can only be used on one equipment per room as per the policies and I have forwarded the issues to the concerned departments and the suggestions made by you would be immediately looked into.

However, as for the conversation with the Front Office staff, we would like to state that it must be some misunderstanding as the words spoken by our staffs are always well meant and the sole intent is to help out the customer. In case you felt that the words were sarcastic, we assure you that was not the intention and we would also like to apologise as you felt bad.

Furthermore, I would like to say that we were unable to find your details in our records to check with the manager on duty and for the apt action. I would request you to please mail me your stay details at opr@cismussoorie.in. It would help us greatly in taking any further action in this regard.

We await your return to our hotel for a lovely experience yet again and great memories to build and to take back.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    50
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
70
33
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have selected this hotel as being part of the Club Carlson group, but we had a little tough time to reach over due to road was blocked for the maintenance, Lift was not working and we have to park our car almost 200 mtr away. The staff was kind enough to carry our luggage to-and-fro. Room was good, clean & room amenities were impressive. But room was pretty small. Many people were not there due to off-season, so we got good care from the staff. Food was good but breakfast was not great, we expect better things when it is associated with Club Carlson.

Room Tip: Select the Deluxe room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!


Thank you for the compliments about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We have a courteous, helping and efficient staff, amenities, facilities and services of international standards, well maintained, clean rooms and scrumptious food. These aspects of the hotel have been a matter of pride with us and we are delighted to know of your admiration of the same.

Our guests’ feedback however critical or trivial is of paramount importance to us and we assure you that we take it in utmost seriousness. Once the feedback has been conveyed to the concerned department, the necessary corrective measures are immediately taken. We regret the disappointment that you may have faced due to the blocked road, lift being under maintenance and the breakfast buffet. The roads are under maintenance in entire Mussoorie and we have put our formal request for speedy completion of the road leading to the hotel and the lift was closed due to routine maintenance. We have passed on your comment regarding the breakfast buffet and they will make sure that necessary action would be taken to increase the level of satisfaction for our guests.

We await your prompt return to us to stay and enjoy picturesque Mussoorie. Each vacation amounts to some precious memories to be cherished forever and we assure you that you would experience the same and more.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very good location , on top of town ,with peace and natural surroundings you can also reach town with 5 min walk. Very good rooms and good food served.
We stayed there for 2 nights with our kid , they served really very good food ,and were quick in services.
The hotel does not have a swimming pool ,but at that climate , swimming pool does not actually matter. Hotel also has shuttle to drop and pick from hotel to town serivce

Room Tip: good location for family with small kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie!!!

It brings us great pleasure to receive yet another raving review about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mussoorie, that you have been kind enough to share on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our tranquil yet convenient location, beautiful and comfortable rooms, scrumptious culinary delights and courteous and prompt staff and services have brought you such delight.

Though the short walk to the town is quite picturesque and has brought enjoyment to many, yet we do have a shuttle service to and from the town for those who prefer it.

We would love to have you stay with us again and hope to be given an opportunity to serve you soon. As a hotel aiming to be the best, we consider it one of our biggest responsibilities to help our guests experience great delight and make beautiful memories.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was definitely a comfortable stay, with One surprise, that There is No Bar in the Hotel.
I checked in a 'Superior Room', and surprisingly there was no "Hot AC" in the room, However Hotel provided a portable heater, which was sufficient.Hotel has a Free shuttle to mall (Distance about 1.5 kms), Staff is Polite and Helpful. Overall, A nice place to stay,But Bring your own Whiskey :)
Check out time of 10 a.m is too early for a Hill station, But its actually not an issue with Hotel staff, They are obliging and dont mind you checking out late by an hour or so.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!!

Thank you for taking some time out to share your feedback on TripAdvisor about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie. It is always a pleasure to be able to serve our guests to their utmost satisfaction and we strive to achieve the same every day. It pleases us to a great extent to know that you appreciated our courteous and efficient staff and services.

The bar facility is available in the hotel only on special occasions or in case of a special event organized in the hotel. In case of discomfort due to the cold weather, we do have the provision of portable heaters, which, as you agree makes the rooms warm and cozy. The free shuttle service has always been an added source of delight to our guests, quite like you.

The normal checkout time is 10:00 am, however, on request we provide free late checkout depending upon availability. We eagerly await your return soon to our hotel and also hope to make your stay more pleasant and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This is an old property which has recently gained licence to work under country inn brand but trust me this property and its management is not even close to the country inn brand value..the rooms r such dat even a pin drop in de adjacent room can b heard in urs.. i would seriously request the carlson group people to take away their license from this property and not spoil their brand

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!!

Thank you for your feedback. Though not as pleasant as the many others, your feedback is of utmost importance to us as it helps us take note of the areas where there is a scope of improvement. We agree that the next door neighbours were a little noisy and that you may have felt some discomfort because of it. The situation was such that there were 6 families with kids who were occupying the neighbouring rooms. The kids were playing in the corridor due to which there was some noise.

However, upon receiving your complaint we apologized and had immediately offered you an alternate room. On your refusal of the offer, we requested the families to bring down the noise, but you would agree that it is a little difficult to pressurize the guests holidaying in the hotel on an issue like this.

Also, as we understood your disappointment, at the time of checkout the Front Office Manager had personally apologized to you and had offered a complimentary lunch and a late checkout, which you chose not to avail.

We apologize yet again for the disappointment and hope that you visit us again soon and hope to give you a pleasant experience in future that you would remember and cherish.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in Chirstmas weekend. The hotel is built up well, service quality is good and I got a good deal so overall it turned out to be very good value for money for us. However it is slightly away from main mall and hotel is not providing shuttle up till the main place so that's a drawback. View from its normal rooms is not good , I got to understand only suites have a good view. But overall good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!!

Thank you for your kind review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie. The fact that you enjoyed our hotel and its efficient and prompt services brings us great delight. It is always nice to receive appreciation for our efforts, as it gives us the much needed encouragement to perform better.

Moreover, we would like to state that the complimentary shuttle service is provided by us right to the mall road for our guests’ convenience. Also, the view from our hotel has always drawn compliments from our guests, however we do agree that it may be subjective and it is a point of regret to us that you did not enjoyed the same, We would have been glad to change your room if you'd suggested the same while your stay.

We take all the feedbacks from our guests critically and on high priority, as they help us better ourselves in the areas that may need our attention. Furthermore, we would love to have you back here and await your return at our hotel as a guest soon and would strive to make your stay here as pleasant as you aspire.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Me n my wife stayed here for 2 nghts. The location is the best thing about this place. Its on a hill top away from the hustle bustle of traffic and market place. Remarkably clean and hygenic., excellent food and well trained hotel staff in general etiquette. Even the most standard of rooms have a touch of luxury. Now coming to the negative part. the hill road to the hotel is in a mess. although they have a pick n drop facility only till entry gates downhill, the service is not at all prompt, specially if u are trying to avail it in the evening. We were stranded twice for the pick up at around 8pm. (quite dark there). Lot of monkeys in the parking area. Can be a problem if you are having ur own vehicle there. apart from the above everything else is a charm.
thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie!!

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mussoorie. We are glad that you have liked our picturesque and convenient location, delicious food, courteous and efficient staff and services and the luxurious rooms. Your appreciation of the same motivates us to maintain and heighten our standards even more.

We agree that the hill road is in need of repair, and a request has already been sent to concerned Government Authorities for consideration. It is unfortunate and disappointing to know about your discomfort about the shuttle service. But we would like to mention that we provide the service right up to the mall but as it is a shared service, it is time bound which may have caused a minimal waiting time. We will definitely keep your comments in consideration and fine tune it.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is valued and taken most critically as it enables us to monitor and improve our care and services. We would, however be thrilled to have you back here and provide you a great experience and pleasant memories to cherish.

Warm regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie

Address: Oasis Convent Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.