We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Bethany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Villa Bethany to your Saves list
La Villa Bethany
Near Kellogg Memorial Church | Landour, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 74 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maghull Liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had a two day stay at La Villa Bethany! It was in short an oasis. Our room was lovely and the attention to detail was great. Our hosts were attentive and the food was fabulous! We felt like we were part of the family! The views are stunning and the outside space was welcoming! Coffee on the balcony was like nowhere else! Thank you for a memorable stay! We shall certainly recommend La Villa Bethany and would love to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunitakudle, Owner at La Villa Bethany, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Gill,

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure for us to have you and Frank stay with us. The only regret was that your trip was too short. There is so much more that India has to offer. We are glad we could atleast give you a sampler of the same. Look forward to your next visit...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    32
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
89
47
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

La villa Bethany was a big spoil and blessing. The rooms are beautiful and full of character. All the beautiful handmade quilts in the different rooms are real works of art. The food, hospitality and extra attention made it a memorable stay. Our hosts really did everything to make it a comfortable stay. Their knowledge about various topics about India makes them an enormous and intelligent source of information. May God bless you in your business and also with all your efforts in empowering your own people.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunitakudle, Owner at La Villa Bethany, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Janey,

Thank you for your encouragement. La Villa Bethany is a fruit of commitment to our people and the environment. When we have guests like you appreciating this, we are encouraged to strive further and continue this pledge with a renewed vigour. Do keep us in your prayers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Shepstone, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

It was my first trip to this beautiful Hill Station and certainly not my last. Having arrived late in the evening, we were warmly greeted and quickly made to feel at home. My overall impression of the place including the food, hospitality and the room was nothing short of exceptional. As a tourist, the general knowledge of the hosts was something i deeply and gratefully treasured. Whether you are a Businessman, a family or a solo traveller, I would without hesitation recommend La Villa Bethany to be a resort high on your agenda when making your next stop to Mussoorie.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunitakudle, Owner at La Villa Bethany, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. It humbles us and pushes us to work harder and maintain our standards so that our guests always feel at Home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, Free State, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

A stay at La Villa Bethany is a truly memorable occasion. Despite being situated in a position with a breathtaking view in the mountains, the warm hospiality from the owners also overwhelm you. The flexibility of the brekast hours, a well as the late night chai with the owners, which included some extremely interesting and stimulating conversations, made it feel like a true home in the himalyas! Will definitely stop there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunitakudle, Owner at La Villa Bethany, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Johan,

It was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us. Your home in the Himalaya is always ready to welcome you ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

If what you are looking for is a rejuvenation, relaxation, beautiful views, rooms that feel like home, and a family experience, then look no further because you will not find any better than La Villa Bethany.

Room Tip: They are all extra comfortable, but the room all the way in the back and on the top with its own bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunitakudle, Owner at La Villa Bethany, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Erica,

Thank you for your encouraging words. You were very right that not only our Home, entire Landour is rejuventing and refreshing!! Whenever you need to get away from the madness of the cities, think of the Hills and you will feel refreshed. We look forward to have stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur india
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

La Villa Bethany is an old home that has been refurbished with great attention to detail and warmth. The family that runs the homestay is lovely and will bend over backwards to help coordinate a beautiful, relaxing vacation. They have created a comfortable environment in the most lovely area of Mussoori, Landour. It is quiet, cozy and the views of the Himalayas and the unique Winterline are sublime. You must eat there as well because the food is delicious. You will feel very welcome in this lovely home in its delightful environment. I recommend selecting one of the rooms with a private balcony.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunitakudle, Owner at La Villa Bethany, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Arielle,

Thank you for your kind words. The team at La Villa Bethany joins me in thanking you for all your appreciation. Whenever you are in this part of teh world, do remember that you have a home in the Himalaya and your Suite with the private balcony awaits you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

La Villa Bethany, Mussoorie with its picturesque location made my expectations sky high towards it in regards to the hospitality, cleanliness, rooms, food etc.
However the hotel did not rise up to the expectations. Though, the hospitality and warmth extended to me by their staff was exceptional and made me feel really comfortable, the standards which it should have met in context of cleanliness made it a real let down. I couldn't find a gym in the hotel which again made it a let down for me.
As mentioned on their website claiming the hotel to be wifi covered, was again misleading. The internet speed was pathetic and in many parts of the hotel, my devices failed to catch the wifi signal. The service offered to me were again average.
Long story short, it just didn't hit the spot for me.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavillabethany, Owner at La Villa Bethany, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Abhinav,

Thank you for your feedback. However we have rechecked our records and are unable to trace your stay with us. Kindly advise us the dates of your stay as well as the name of the room occupied by you. Please do let us know if you were accompanied by a friend/family member and their name.
It has always been our endeavour to give all our esteemed guests a one of a kind experience and inputs would help us better this place.
We are awaiting your response as to when you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Bethany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Bethany

Address: Near Kellogg Memorial Church | Landour, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Bethany is a multi award winning, socially & environmentally responsible, boutique homestay at an old English Cottage which has been renovated & restored to its former glory. We are committed to maintaining the pristine environment of Landour at the same time offer our guests, old world hospitality, warmth of a home and joys of a simple country life away from the madness of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your La Villa Bethany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Bethany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.