We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Budget Hotel with Great Room Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Himalayan Club

Save Saved
You added Hotel Himalayan Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Himalayan Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Picture Palace Side, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 62 hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Very Good Budget Hotel with Great Room Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel Himalayan Club is a very good Budget hotel located a stones throw from the Mall Road. The hotel might look a little worn out at first...but to our surprise all the rooms were full. After staying for three days, we figured out the reason why...an absolutely friendly Staff and Great Room Service! I must mention here the Room Service Boy Ashish, who is way better than many 5 star guys! When there try the Dry Chicken - Tandoori Style as its gastronomic. The rooms are really spacious...although not very well decorated. Also love the Bed as I slept like a baby the two days I was there:-)

Room Tip: Pls take the Valley Facing Rooms! They will make you forget the slight defects!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel with my family recently on 21.10.12.I will rate this hotel execellent.Rooms are beutifully designed with a landscape view from the hotel.One side it is the range of himalayas,other side id doon valley.We have enjoyed the scenery from the room.Hospitality is execellent.Service is very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Superb experience of staying at one of the finest hotels at Mussoorie. You all have to experience it to learn the meaning of my words. Full marks to all, especially Sunil for making a short family stay a memorable one

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights along with 5 friends from 30thSep2012 to 2ndOct2012. One of my friends recommended us to stay here. We had already made the booking but I was still skeptical to stay because I wanted to stay at a place that I have stayed earlier but as we had already booked the place so we went to this place.
When I stepped out of the car I was so happy to see the beautiful "Royal" place, all white color, very British architecture, the open are was covered with small stones and there were couple of chairs and tables where one can sit and have drinks and have all meals.
Owner of the place, Mr. Amit Vaish is very kind and well spoken and made sure that we do not face any difficulties. There is a young boy name 'Ashish', who serviced us during this stay and is very nice and active. Everyone of us was so impressed with him that we could'nt have left without some TIP for him.
We stayed in room number 205 (family suite) which is very good and the price is very nominal.
Rooms that are on the ground floor are very beautiful, I wanted to stay there but due to unavailability we could'nt.
Food: Food is also decent, do try Veg Cutlet and Poori Subzi, it's awesome.
I would like to only stay here whenever I visit to Mussoorie and would surely recommend to others!

Room Tip: Well this place has everything that one would plan for a trip to name a few, Budget, location, view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

i went there with my family the hotel is very good, neat and clean rooms huge space for parking and shrt distance to mall are the good things and the worst thing about this hotel is very expensive food it is not at all justified. You must go to Tavern bar at mall oad it is very good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Varun,

Thank you for your stay with us and the feedback. We strive to improve ourselves in order to better serve our customers and we appreciate any constructive feedback we can get. Please accept our apologies if you felt our food was expensive. We always aim to provide the lowest rates possible with respect to comparable budget hotels and restaurants and assure you that most of our charges go into maintaining a fresh and hygienic food service.
Thank you again for your feedback. We are always trying to find new ways to make our customers at home and to give them a better overall stay. We look forward to your next visit to Mussoorie.

Sincerely,
Management,
Hotel Himalayan Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Returned only yesterday after 2 night stay. Immediately upon entering firstly I had a feel that I made a wrong choice but I was wrong. The feel of this hotel seeps in slowly. Room service by Ashish could have given any 5 star hotel run for money - he was super quick, always. Proximity to mall road is another plus point, barely 5-7 minutes walk, ample parking and staff always at your service, just a phone call away. I also recommend the food, i.e., lunch or dinner, it was really good. there are some minuses also but those in no way stop me from recommending this hotel. Lastly, full marks to the staff that make you feel this hotel a second home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Very friendly staff providing service out of their way. lots of open spaces to sit with friends and enjoy the weather. the walk till the hotel is a good exercise too.The owner is a warm and friendly person and the staff makes you feel at home. The food isn't bad either. Overall a good place if you are looking for chilling and relaxing with your friends without being caught in the city madness in the peak season.

Room Tip: look for a room with clean carpets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Himalayan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Club

Address: Picture Palace Side, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himalayan Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Himalayan Club is a part of one of Mussoorie's most famous British Raj landmarks, The Himalaya Club, which was built in the year 1840. The property has undergone a sea change since its inception in terms of contemporary facilities whilst retaining its basic character and spirit.The hotel offers a choice of rooms and suites in two adjacent buildings - the Hari Niwas and the Gopal Niwas - both part of the erstwhile Himalaya Club Estate. Both buildings command a panoramic view of Mussoorie town with its snow capped peaks in the north and the spectacular Doon Valley in the south, touching Landour Bazaar in the east and Kulri Bazaar in the west. With easy walking distance from the popular shopping centers, Children's Park, Ropeways, ATM's and Masonic Lodge bus/ taxi stand. Cars can be driven straight into the Hotel, anytime, without any permit or permission and parked in hotel's parking lot which can accommodate over 40 cars.The menu at the Hotel is refreshingly delectable. The open lawns beckon you to celebrate with your family and friends. With its dream like ambience it provides a perfect opportunity for relaxing your body and soul. The hotel steam room and massage room is the perfect place to give your body that detox feeling and cleanse your skin.The Hotel is conveniently located near the Picture Palace end of the Mall, Kulri Bazaar. It is just 60 minutes' drive from Dehradun railway station and about 90 minutes away from Jolly Grant airport by car.The Hotel has 47 designed deluxe & standard rooms and suites, according to your need and budget. All are well appointed with 24 hours running hot & cold running water, cable TV,intercom, room service and other regular facilities. Be a part of another time amid the scenic views in the lap of Himalaya's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Himalayan Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.