We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun hotel, great momos, bit cold in feb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doma's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mussoorie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Doma's Inn
Save
You added Doma's Inn to your Saves list
Ivy Cottage Landour Cantt, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 71 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fun hotel, great momos, bit cold in feb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed right at the start of the season in Feb travelling as a couple. Domas is the funest looking hotel with colourful walls and ceiling paintings giving it a great vibe. We stayed in the double room upstairs with a small chillout lounge next to it. Breakfast was included and great big pancakes and omlettes. We also chose to eat in as their mutton momos r the best we have had yet.
Over all we enjoyed our stay but found the rooms quite cold. Perhaps a storage heater would have sorted this out. Also not domas fault but I was kept awake by a lot of dogs barking. Some staff were friendlier than others, but I would continue to recommend domas.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

As soon as we climbed the steep 1 km incline to reach Ivy cottage at Landour we were greeted with tinkling chimes and warm twinkling lights - we had reached Doma's Inn - a sight for tired eyes.

The decor was warm, red and so Tibetan. Every room, nook & corner was adorned with beautiful posters, paintings, dream-catchers - goes to say how much the owner had put his heart and soul in doing up the place.

We stayed in a family room with a double deck for the kids to occupy the upper deck. The beds were warm and the bathroom spacious.

Restaurant had great food - we tried the Burmese cuisine for dinner. Sunil the manager had made our trip extra special with his stories and trivia.

Located just a 10 min walk from 'chaar dukaan' - the location was beautiful. Waiting to go back to this beautiful place

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

One of the great guest house in entire mussoorie you will get warm welcome by the management lovely atmosphere Tibetan style
Very good rooms valley view great food attractive cost had a homily atmosphere wonderful place

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

A beauty with Tibetan culture engraved in room and all around the aroma of the inn.We stayed there for one night and two days ,the services provided by them was incredible,food is delicious in their restaurant. I loved their big yummy pancakes and honey chilly potatoes.

A place worth the peanuts they charge .The staff are very friendly and rooms and bathroom are cosy and clean.If one looking for economic deals this is best place to enjoy beauty of Landour away from noise of commercial mussoorie

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

At the outset, let me clarify that we didn't stay at the hotel only ate at the restaurant.

So having cleared that, lemme tell you that I loved the place.

Its a nice cozy restaurant, serving yummy tibetan food, the names of most of the dishes I dont even remember coz we were a group of 15 and basically ordered everything on the menu :)

The service was good, the staff courteous and the bill pretty low for the amount of ordering we did !

All in all, even if you aint staying here, do come for a meal and then go on to the 4 dukan area or sister's bazaar area coz personally I feel that its these areas which portray the real Mussoorie for me much more than the highly commercial Mall Road (which i absolutely avoid).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma Wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The pictures do it justice. The decor is warm and homey. We met interesting folks from all over the world because there is a Hindi language school just up the road. The water is hot, the rooms clean, the wifi worked, and the staff was helpful. The restaurant has phenomenal Tibetan food. The Inn is an easy walk to the bazaars of Landour, or into the forest where you can see the Himalayan peaks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We did not stay in the hotel, we ate in the restaurant. We have eaten here several times, each time it was excellant. MoMo's are good, Shaphaley is good, Sizzler is good. We will be back. The waiters are sometimes slow to check, but as soon as they know you need something they take care of it readily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doma's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doma's Inn

Address: Ivy Cottage Landour Cantt, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 hours power back up We have 24 hours free 1 mb wifi Free breakfast with each room for up to two persons ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doma's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.