We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kalsang

Kalsang
Mall Road | Near State Bank Of India, Mussoorie 248179, India
+91-135-2633710
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Mussoorie
Cuisines: Tibetan
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

we went to have our new years eve dinner at kalsang, the mall road was jam packed , festivity in the air. we ordered devil's momo, shabhalay and mix soup. The soup was delicious, momo was different but good. The decor was simple with lanterns the table where u eat has a unique way of decoration there is comments written by the fellow eaters on a tissue. we wrote in too! fully recommended. worth a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    120
    29
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auli, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice and cozy place on Mall. The staff is cool and service is really good. The menu is extensive and they manage to serve quickly. The only issue is the washroom which definitely needs a complete redo !

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“real taste of tibet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

whenever i visit mussoorie i always eat at kalsang. the momos, shalabhay and soup are wonderful to eat. Easy to find place must go to eat once.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good tibetian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went to this place in the afternoon and it was jam-packed so decided to get the meals packed and have it in our room. The service was good but we didn't like the momo's which I believe are the best here. We tried the momo's on the road side shop which were far better compared to Kalsangs. The fried rice and manchurain was amazing.
The ambiance is perfectly designed to give it a lok of small Tibet.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Place to Hangout!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great place for the people who like Thai, Chinese & Tibetian. Its on the mall road and very easy to locate. Its a small place but very good. and is always busy. Food is also very delicious, value for money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalsang also viewed

Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
 
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
 

Been to Kalsang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalsang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.