We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to the mark service and a nice holiday experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ilbert Manor

Save Saved
You added Ilbert Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ilbert Manor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Duggal Villa Road, Library End, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 62 hotels in Mussoorie
Chandigarh
1 review
“Up to the mark service and a nice holiday experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Last to last weekend i visited ilbert manor with my friends. We booked the hotel by viewing the ratings on tripadvisor. We were staying in the suite. It was the best chilling weekend break ive ever had with my fiends. The weather was perfect. The view from the hotel was enchanting. The staff was very hospitable. The food was very healthy and nutritious. The mall road is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We spent most of our time in the hotel itself browsing through the hotel's amazing library. The hotel manager arranged various activites such as trekking and rock climbing for us at cloud end. The staff is very courteous ,well- trained and humble. I have travelled at lot in the hills , but this was overall, by far the best stay. Considering how the facilities in most of the so called 5 start hotels in hillstations are pathetic. Ilbert manor lives upto one's expections.

i recommend it to anyone and everyone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlbertManor, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    35
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
61
38
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Last week i visited this property with a couple of friends , a wonderful vacation spot , beauty would be the correct word to define it, Location- 10/10 check ,Ambience- 10/10 check , Service - 10/10 check , food quality and variety happens to be phenomenal , great and a generous staff panel, always ready to help. Coming from delhi to a hill station like Mussoorie , AMAZING WEATHER , AMAZING PLACE , and the perfect icing on the cake ,the hotel , Great experience hope to go back soon for another stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupnagar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Pleasure in grandness of nature is experienced at its best when you stay in the ilbert manor.The rooms have mesmerizing view of Himalayas. Not only the location but every thing right from the welcome drink, meals served and the different services including house-keeping and recreational activities to keep the guests busy during evening hours, rendered by courteous and helpful staff are excellent. The overall stay was awesome and the heritage feel was something special. i would definitely visit the place again and recommend it to all my friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Ilbert Manor is truly the most outstanding villa i have ever been to. I had an amazing stay this weekend. From the moment you enter the hotel the view is literally breathtaking.The staff is very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the quality of all the kinds of services provided. The location, food, room service was amazing. It was a 'dream come true' experience. One should definitely stay at this mesmerizing hotel to make their holiday a memorable and a perfect one. Ilbert Manor greatly adds to the beauty of the hills of Mussoorie.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3nights last month. Had a good time. One of those few non 5 star properties that understand hospitality business! Really helpful & pleasant staff. Decent food, Serene property. Ilbert Manor exceeded my expectations.Overall a fantastic experience. Well done & keep it up.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on both floors for the hills view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilbert M, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I just came back from Mussorie today and stayed at this fantastic property. The location, staff, food ( the chef is too good ) is excellent. I was with my family and enjoyed like anything. Mr. Abhinav, Mr. Pyar Singh, Mr. Mandeep, Mr. Deepak etc. and rest of their staff are all very helpful and courteous. The housekeeping , restaurant, room service guys are all very prompt and are always willing to help is best possible manner.

It is a beautiful heritage building, nicely restored and very well kept. I would definitely recommend this property for everyone.

Once again, I would like to thank Mr. Abhinav (Ops Manager ) to make our trip a memorable one.

Rgds,
Hitesh

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I visited Ilbert Manor this weekend, I must admit that this villa is one of the best in Uttaranchal and the finest in Mussorie. The staff is excellent (specially chanchal from the room service, deepak from front desk and Abhinav- operation manager) and the food will make you lick your fingers. I insist one should definitely visit this property. TRUELYYYYYYYYYYYYY GREAT.......

Room Tip: All rooms are superb- Still go for the first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ilbert Manor, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ilbert Manor Mussoorie. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Ilbert Manor. It will be our pleasure to continue providing you with our personalized services in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Ilbert Manor Mussoorie.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Ilbert Manor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ilbert Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilbert Manor

Address: Duggal Villa Road, Library End, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilbert Manor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ilbert Manor is a 180 year old unique heritage boutique hotel nestled amidst oak trees and semi wild forest. The Manor has been painstakingly restored over a period of seven years and offers 14 well appointed and elegant rooms. Each guest room has been named to reflect the original history capturing the nostalgia of the pioneers who discovered the magical hills of Mussoorie. Rudyard Kipling, General Frederick Young and Jim Corbett are a few such names. The Ilbert Manor team focuses to offer personalized services to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ilbert Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ilbert Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.