My friend who is the member of this Club Mahindra and booked for us there. I'm from Canada and stayed there with my family (my wife and 2 daughters) as per the booking confirmation from July 8th to July 9th and checked out July 10th morning. We landed at Delhi airport on July 8th @11.10am and had booked AC Innova car before. We started around noon and stopped one place for our lunch on our way to Missouri. We reached at the CM Cottage around 9.00pm. It was raining and driving was not very easy on the hill at night. I got 2 to 3 times phone calls from the hotel regarding my stay and car parking. They said rental cars having yellow number plates are not allowed inside. So I have to park at Gandhi Chock somewhere and we have to hire a rickshaw to reach the hotel but I was told that I can bring my car to the hotel, when I called from Canada to confirm the weather and the road condition around that areas. This was something new to me when I was approaching to the hotel and had no choice. It was my very first bad impression about the hotel and how they are selling their business.
We reached the hotel at night hiring rickshaw and hotel has pickup option from mall road to the hotel. Room 26A, was not cleaned properly. Lot of food particles on the floor. They cleaned and did the needful when asked. Every time to go down and coming up, we have to use the hotel car and rickshaw. Hotel car costs Rs.75 for one side and rickshaw costs Rs.20 per person one side.
Hotel has some good shows in the evening. No internet in the room but I saw people are using internet in the lobby. Foods are cheaper in Gandhi chock rather than in the hotel. Things to see in Missouri are Kempty falls, Buddha temple and company garden and some others. I got one list of places to see there from the hotel reception.
I got guest charged for our stay when checked out although my friend is a member and 2 days was deducted from his account. They ignored his membership and asked me to pay, which is so ridiculous. I'm not sure how things work here and how do they ran a business like this way. People at the reception and room service guys are very good and talk nicely. This is the hotel policy and management needs to look at these areas to improve.
Overall our experience about this hotel is so poor and will not recommend any one to stay here in future. There are many other hotels around that areas who are offering FREE parking for their guests and better services.
Try to avoid this hotel and look for other hotels in that area. I can't recommend anyone to stay...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.