We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway .....right at the hilltop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Mussoorie to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 74 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway .....right at the hilltop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The moment you drive up to the resort from Mall road the thrill starts.. the climb up is steep and testing....!! Club Mahindra Mussorie is an awesome resort located right at the hilltop offering you 360 degrees view. The staff is very courteous and is ever willing to help you. The room given to us had a nice balcony and was sun facing with a great view of doon valley.
The housekeeping staff made us comfortable. The high point was the F&B.....must compliment that the restaurant staff was very affable and the food spread in buffet very innovative like we had live papdi chat counter ....the main course was simply great. The staff looked after us personally. Well i personally rate the food at Club Mahindra Mussorie as one of the best.....full marks to the chef.....!! Overall a memorable stay at a perfect getaway.........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
75
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The resort is located on the Gunhills, the highest part of Mussourie giving a great view of the Himalayas. We had requested for a Himalayan View room and the Resort staff were courteous enough to offer us the same. Just sit relaxed in the balcony of the room with a galss of wine and marvellous views of the Himalayas.
Resort staff is very friendly and tried to make the stay as pleasant as possible for us. The in house restaurant also had great food. But the buffets were disappointing. The Chef of the hotel cooks special dish on demand. In the evening everyday the resort organise some fun activities for the guests.
Overall its a great place to stay.
The only minor problem is the 500 mtrs drive from the Mall Road to the Resort which is a very very steep drive. So if you have taken your own car and not a very good driver then do not try to take the car yourself. Rather just give a call to the resort and they will pick u up to the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room no 32 B which was the highest room in the resort for Himalayan View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludhiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hi, I am sanjeev kochar, i stayed there at club mahindra avalon from 9 to 10 march 2013 with family. it was a wonderful experience. the staff was very helpful, polite and supportive. location was so divine and peaceful so many activities there for kids also. my son krish enjoyed there a lot. we reached there late at 5 pm. we got room no 28b, slightly upper side but it was ok we were tired but as we entered in room it was so relaxing and comfortable. we slept early just after champs show and next day we went for campty fall at 10 am, during that i got an emergency call from my office and we had to left the hotel at 2 pm and returned back home. we all were sad especially kids because they were excited for sunday visual quiz activity. i request club mahindra officials if they can provide me my remaining one day stay in avalon mussorie on the same gift voucher? we all will be glad if you guys do that. thanks a ton for your lovely service..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was very courteous. The food was absolutely delicious. The thrilling rides up and down the rooms was an adventure in itself. If there was any thing I think the place lacked was maybe a little renovation as the property is old & maybe a spa like the other club Mahindra resorts!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra, Mussoorie. We appreciate you being a member, and we want to make sure you are taken care of. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. Furthermore, the points raised by you will be shared with the resort management. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

we went to Mussorie in the 3 rd week of december 2012. Climate was awesome there and the room which we got is 17 B HU. view from room balcony was majestic and interiors very very good.It was a wonderful experience.Regarding service is cocern every thing was excellent. If you are planning for it simply go ahead

Room Tip: Units at the top have a gr8 view of the valley like 17 B HU but not good for old age people
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra, Mussoorie. We appreciate you being a member, and we want to make sure you are taken care of. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. We are glad you liked the view from your rooms and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was our first holiday at Club Mahindra Resort. After a long journey we finally reached Avalon Hill Resort. The warm and pleasant welcome made us feel as if everybody was anxiously waiting for us to arrive. The staff is responsive, cordial, affectionate, humble & ready to help, always with a sweet smile on their face. The resort has an excellent divine view, if one wishes to stay back in the resort there is pretty much things to do especially in the Fun-zone section of the resort. The Staff of fun-zone section UTTAM, SUSHIL, KIRAN & MR. HOD (we called him CHANG) are very much entertaining. This section also plan daily activities such as glass-painting, flower making, salsa dance classes, bird watching, trekking etc... which are worth participating. I must say if you been with them once, next time without fail you will go back to this section again & again.We were lucky enough to participate in trekking to GUNHILL POINT. Though the point is located at a distance of around 15mins Uttam & Sushil made us trek through beautiful jungle located behind the resort. Trekking was amazing and filled with fun as they clubbed all members & made all of us comfortable. This review would be incomplete if I don't appreciate the House-keeping. House-keeping staff (especially those whose come to clean the rooms daily) is always on their toes to serve you with their best & quick service around the clock. The towel art is their specialty. The resort undoubtedly has beautiful scenic view all around. It is isolated yet connected to the shopping road THE MALL ROAD. You can also walk down till Mall road and enjoy the trek without getting tiered. The Resort serves delicious and mouthwatering food but if anyone wants to taste the local restaurant then THE AGARWAL'S in Mall road is a good place to have pure vegetarian food. This review would go on & on cos the experience we shared with the members of AVALON HILL RESORT is eternal. Right from the reception to the lowest staff appointed in the resort make you feel special and the beauty of the resort is not only surrounding it externally by hills & snow mountains but also comes within each & every member of the Resort.
We would definitely like to visit this place every year.

Room Tip: All rooms are best you select any room you would definitely love the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Poonja,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Mussoorie resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the trekking experience but also the other activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here in Feb., so it was cold outside, especially at night. It's a beautiful area (Mussorie) and Hilltop is a great location, and what a view!!! And the proximity to the shopping area (main streets) is convenient. We have only two complaints: Wireless is only in the lobby and not in the rooms, and the rooms are very cold, as is the lobby, making it difficult to comfortably work on the internet when one is so cold. One of our rooms was so cold because there was a huge crack in the door to the front (a mini-balcony). We called the management to have it fixed with duct tape! That helped a lot to keep the room a bit warmer. Our other room was very cold and the portable heater didn't work well so we had them bring another heater up as well which helped somewhat. Still, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who gets cold easily in the winter months. When it's warmer weather, I think this would be an excellent option. I also don't understand why the lobby is so cold. All of us wore our jackets and scarves and sometimes our hats when we were sitting there working on our laptops. Not meaning to sound grumpy...just want to issue a warning to those who are prone to being cold! Other than that, it's lovely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Judi,

Thank you for your feedback and glad that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Mussoorie. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please accept our apologies and be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice will be addressed on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a memorable Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab. Look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards,
The Club Mahindra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Address: Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Avalon Hotel Mussoorie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Mussoorie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.