We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Amber - Vermont Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Amber - Vermont Estate to your Saves list
The Amber - Vermont Estate
Hathi Paon Road, | Near Company Bagh, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellant location. Excellant Food. Excellant Rooms (especially new building valley view rooms at 1st floor). Excellant behaviour of all staffs. Awesome package offered by Mr. Rakesh. Excellant service. No such negativity is there. stayed there from 7.11.12 to 9.11.12.

Room Tip: new building 1st floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    40
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
74
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at the resort with my family for three nights and I must say it was all that was promised . The room had world class amenities, food was excellent both Indian or Continental . Most importantly the staff was ever smiling while attending to small details. Great Sun Deck and excellent view . Will definitely be staying here whenever in Mussoorie . Really a place to stay with your family or a group .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time with my wife in this resort. At the time of booking, i am bit afraid about this resort location, especially from Mall road. My 2nd concern is about the weather as i have booked a Deluxe room from 15th-Aug-2012 to 17th-Aug-2012. Though we had all the google map print outs etc, we found it a bit difficult to find this resort. After all this, we breathe a sigh of relief, when we finally reached the resort. That day weather is very very good. During our stay, weather remains good. Resort is very spacious and there are lot of small parks, indoor games etc besides excellent view in front of reception. Very calm, beautiful. Staff is also very cooperative. I didn't find any cons of this this resort and will recommend everybody. I had visited this resort with one of my friend and his family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

nice resort away from congested mussoorie. clean rooms , good service ... only thing wch they should improve is breakfast. they should offer more options ….
still we had a gr8 time and enjoyed every bit of ur stay

Room Tip: go for rooms on 2nd floors for better view of valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We selected this property on the basis of its tripadvisor rating which we later found out it totally deserves. It is located on the slope of a hill overlooking a valley away from noise of main Mussourie. The place very peaceful with exotic views from room balconies. The place is very tastefully decorated and maintained clean. Rooms had all ususal facilities with spacious bathrooms. I will suggest renting rooms in new section as they have balconies with them which overlooks the balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on first floor in new section, say 201 or 203 etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We don't bother looking up any other place as we are hooked on to the Vermont. It's a really nice place and has a breathtaking panoramic view of the mountains. The best part for us is that this place is a little away from the Mall and thus seems very calm and serene. All in all we highly recommend it to people who like luxury of course at an affordable price!!! :)))). The breakfast menu is nothing to sing about..they could add some waffles...pancakes and widen their menu but out of the limited listings on the menu...the stuff is not bad!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phagwara, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Amber - Vermount does exceed one's expectation in more than one way.
Great rooms, beautiful view, convenient location and polite and considerate staff are all attributes of this wonderful Estate. The room was very comfortable and with its intricate decor, it was a visual treat. The breakfast spread, though not too big, was good. The whole hotel including its restaurants were been intricately designed and well maintained. Great for a family or business stay.
special thnks to Mr rakesh saluja, Mr Ravi and Rani (HK)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Amber - Vermont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Amber - Vermont Estate

Address: Hathi Paon Road, | Near Company Bagh, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amber Vermont Estate is a boutique retreat in the Himalayas. Vermont Estate was originally built in the latter half of the 19th century by a Britisher and is one of the oldest estates in the Himalayan town of Mussoorie. It has been refurbished to retain the atmosphere of a traditional English cottage with the addition of modern amenities. The property is located in one of the most beautiful areas of Mussoorie. The location, and the mix of modern comfort, old English charm and personalized service make The Amber Vermont Estate a treasure in Mussoorie. In the early 1800's, Vermont Estate was part of a grand estate called Logie Estate owned by the well-known Dr. Hugh Falconer. Dr. Falconer was a Scottish geologist, botanist, and paleontologist. He was the first to discover the remains of fossil mammals in the Siwalik Hills of India. In 1832, Falconer became the Superintendent of the Saharanpur Botanical Gardens, one of the oldest existing gardens in India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Amber - Vermont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Amber - Vermont Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.