We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ratan

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mussoorie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ratan
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ratan to your Saves list
Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 63 hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value For Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel Ratan gives you a perfect value for money, I visit there in August with my wife in room no 107 which was left down side from Reception Counter, the view from window was beautiful,each & every staff of Hotel was soft spoken & well behave, bed & bed sheets were so soft & comftble,toilet was neat & clean, overall it was nice to celebrate my honeymoon in this Hotel, in future if I plan my visit to mussoorie I will defenetely stay in this Hotel again & will give 4 star out of 5

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent location , great food , honest hard working staff . They even refunded some extra money charged by MMT giving me off season discount.The non vegetarian food is awsum . The shower & sanitary fittings however need checking up as they were leaking at times.will definetly revisit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palampur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel gives you a nice cozy feel. its very well conected to all the major Sightseeing places. Does gives you feel of cottage type stay as most of the rooms have their own terrace. I do recommend a room with a hill side view, watching the Himalayan range from the room is a treat. Room service is fine; staff seems to be very polite and friendly. Altogether a great value for money experience.

Room Tip: Hill side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went Mussoorie in july first week, still rush was there, we stayed in 3 hotels in 5 days stay in Dehradoon and Mussoorie ,
but Hotel Ratan was best among them. We wished , we would have found it earlier.
Staff was nice and rooms are value for money.
Thanks a great trip, Mussoorie ..
We will come back..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This Hotel is reely very nice. Its located very near to the Mussoorie bust stop just near the Gandhi statue. Although it has a cheaper tarrif compared to many other hotels around but Its reely very well maintained. The rooms, and clean and cozy. The blankets.beds , bedsheets etc are clean without any stains. The toilet and bathrooms are also well maintained. The room service is also good and the staff are very friendly. The location of the hotel is the USP. You get travel assistance for all the sightseeing from here.You can also go for a nice walk in the city without forgetting the way from here. The common terrace like balcony in front of the rooms provide very good view of the hills. I will reely recommend this one to budget travellers who want value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in front side so that U get the views of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a Budget Hotel. But absolutely value for money. Even the lowest priced rooms are well maintained, with nice views. These rooms are small, but clean, cozy and with necessary furniture. The rooms are comfortable, toilets are nice and clean. Room Services are there. Views are really nice from the Room Window.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ratan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratan

Address: Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ratan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.